2020 Ford Ranger MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Ford Ranger Reviews See 2019 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

38 of 39 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great new truck for wife. Her first !!!!!

Reviewed by " Happy Wife "
October 17, 2020

This truck will be handy in winter and around the house. Great looking vehicle and dependable. Service will be great and the staff very helpful. Will buy again, soon.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Pickup Truck

Reviewed by Melisa and Brian
October 17, 2020

Rides great, drives great, looks even better! We have extended cab so not much room in backseat. If need to have someone ride in back then recommend full cab.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great upgrade

Reviewed by Mercyfate
October 16, 2020

Truck is a great upgrade from my sport trac. Only thing that could have been put in the Ranger is that the rear seats don’t fold down like they did in the sport trac. To be used for storage. Other than that it’s a great truck . I have the XLT model and has the Nav in the dash and co pilot 360 and rear camera which I line a lot.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First day and it shut off while running.

Reviewed by Always Jolley
October 16, 2020

Great truck but seems I must take to my local dealership soon because of transmission or(?) I'm hoping it's an easy fix!! I dread to find out l, it being "NEW".

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very satisfied with this truck

Reviewed by 'mash' 'retired'
October 15, 2020

This truck more than meets my needs for a 4 X 4 and it rides as smooth as my 2009 Honda Civic and my 2011 Mitsubishi Outlander with plenty of features that I do not have on my other 2 vehicles.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Yes the Lariat package is worth it after all

Reviewed by RangerJake
October 14, 2020

my Daily driver now has 4300 miles. It's hard to make the mpg go below 24.0 average. Turbo had certainly found a way to make the old in-line 4 cylinder wake up as needed. Big Design/performance improvement over any previous Ford I've had. Couple minor interior design foibles: rear seat latch is tricky ; under seat storage is woefully small; limited way the rear seat back AND bench seat fold is simply inadequate. Power leather front seats are marvelous. Learning to use the 501A control package takes study; it does things I didn't know I couldn't live without before! Modern head lights are a joy. Thanks FORD!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Midsize Truck

Reviewed by Scooter
October 12, 2020

I wanted a midsized 4X4 for off road and also to pull a 21 foot travel trailer and this truck is just what I was looking for. It is averaging 22.8 mpg mixed city and freeway driving. Lots of tech and driver assistance that is easy to operate. It looks great too. Everyone who sees it says great looking truck and wants to know how I like it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Unhappy customer

Reviewed by DebraNJ
October 01, 2020

My backup camera failed as I was backing up in my driveway and struck a tree at extremely low speed the incredible damage is unbelievable I contacted Ford about this matter they said they would fix the camera but all the damages caused by the camera malfunction are my fault very dissatisfied with the integrity of the also very dissatisfied with the integrity of Ford

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Really great

Reviewed by Great
September 23, 2020

Great vehicle with all the features the only thing I would recommend would be a sliding glass window if they did that it would be the perfect vehicle

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very nice vehicle

Reviewed by James
September 23, 2020

I just retired and wanted something small, but comfortable to cruise in, and after looking around for a while= ranger. I have only had it for about a week and put a five hundred miles on, but boy what a nice little truck. The ride is very comfortable- which was one of the main reasons I bought it, and all the electronics are amazing to an old fart like me. It has a lot of power for a 4-cylinder motor, and the 10 speed automatic really makes it get up and go if you give the gas I am really looking forward to doing a lot of traveling soon and I will be riding in style and comfort in this truck. It actually is getting a little better than advertised gas mileage, for me, I notice if you use the pedal much that changes quickly. So far I have nothing but good things to say about my new Ranger, and I believe this truck was a good value in its price range.... only time will tell for sure.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Ford Ranger Truck Comparison Reviews