2020 Ford Ranger MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Ford Ranger Reviews See 2019 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

31 of 31 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Really great

Reviewed by Great
September 23, 2020

Great vehicle with all the features the only thing I would recommend would be a sliding glass window if they did that it would be the perfect vehicle

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very nice vehicle

Reviewed by James
September 23, 2020

I just retired and wanted something small, but comfortable to cruise in, and after looking around for a while= ranger. I have only had it for about a week and put a five hundred miles on, but boy what a nice little truck. The ride is very comfortable- which was one of the main reasons I bought it, and all the electronics are amazing to an old fart like me. It has a lot of power for a 4-cylinder motor, and the 10 speed automatic really makes it get up and go if you give the gas I am really looking forward to doing a lot of traveling soon and I will be riding in style and comfort in this truck. It actually is getting a little better than advertised gas mileage, for me, I notice if you use the pedal much that changes quickly. So far I have nothing but good things to say about my new Ranger, and I believe this truck was a good value in its price range.... only time will tell for sure.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great truck

Reviewed by john
September 20, 2020

Great all around fits my needs, Cost warranty and service. They had just what I needed right on the lot. No searching no number games stright up front dealership

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome

Reviewed by Kwongwoo
September 20, 2020

I am very impressed with a small truck. It brings back good memories of the original ranger from my teen years. I really enjoy my new ranger.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Suprised I bought a Ford but it's a great truck.

Reviewed by Urban farmer
September 12, 2020

After owning a gen 2 Tacoma for 14 years it was time to trade in since I'm highway commuting more. I always have had an anti Ford bias after my parents had a couple of lousy ones in the 80s and early 90s. I did my due diligence and test drove them all. Ridgeline felt too much like a mini van, Colorado was nice but the early reliablity numbers have been bad, the modern Taco shifted roughly and felt sluggish. The Ranger feels like a truck that can acceletate like a sports car. After my test drive it was the hands down winner. I'm not sure if this is a temporary promotion or standard but I have a lifetime powertrain warranty so, even if it has issues, I'm set. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The first truck I have purchased.

Reviewed by Michael Gallagher
September 10, 2020

The Ford Ranger meets my needs doing errands and hauling some things purchased at the garden/landscaping, hardware, lumber outlets. I would recommend this vehicle to other potential buyers.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Bang for the buck

Reviewed by Ddeemer29
September 07, 2020

Purchased the XLT Ranger and did the RTR upgrade. Well worth the money. RTR package wakes the truck up. Appearance and power upgrade make the truck fun to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Perfect size for both of us to enjoy.

Reviewed by Happy
September 01, 2020

My husband and I wanted to get something that will be driven and enjoyed by both of us. This Ranger is just perfect. It's really hard to find a used one because they are so new, but it just was sitting there waiting for us.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New Ranger owner

Reviewed by Dan
August 28, 2020

We recently purchased a Ranger for me to help with moving firewood and other jobs around the house. However, my wife drove it and has since comandeered it because she loves it so much.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New Truck. The Ford Ranger appears to be an excell

Reviewed by Michael Driver
August 28, 2020

Have only owned a couple of days but appears to be a good truck that should meet my needs. The Ford Ranger XLT came with lots of options and fell within my price range.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Ford Ranger Truck Comparison Reviews