2020 Genesis G70 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Genesis G70 Reviews See 2019 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

11 of 12 (91%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Fastest car I’ve owned!

Reviewed by Terri C
September 21, 2020

The G70 3.3T AWD Elite is a luxury sport car that beats my old BMW 328i Xdrive. More bells and whistles for a better price!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most exciting car I've owned

Reviewed by Steved
August 18, 2020

From a gs350 Lexus this 2020 g70 3.3t is far more then what I expected. Smooth ride, super fast, quiet interior, comfortable instrument setup. One draw back if you want to call it is tight rear seating. A+

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Get the 3.3

Reviewed by TJ in FL
August 15, 2020

I test drove the 4 and 6 cylinder versions and the 3.3 is the one to get. The power is smooth and the car has excellent handling. The Prestige trim gives you a luxury interior that appears as though you spend thousands more.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Buy This Car

Reviewed by Shapin01
July 18, 2020

I am now 3 weeks into my purchase of a genesis g70. It’s outstanding in every respect. Fun to drive, super quiet inside, comfortable with the best sound system I’ve heard in any car. It doesn’t make sense that genesis is still flying under the radar. I looked at bmw, Acura and Infiniti and I am thrilled that I chose this car. Go take a test drive. You won’t be sorry.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The “Avengers of Automotive design” join forces!

Reviewed by The Davester
July 08, 2020

I was actually torn between the Kia Stinger & the Genesis G70, but was won over by the styling & concierge service. Since in my mid-40s (believe it or not, it’s my very first new car) I am more into comfort & luxury than sportiness & the 0-60;1/4 mile are =. Besides, what other luxury brand offers such an extensive basic/Powertrain warranty?(on twin turbos mind you) Answer:NOBODY! I had to have the AWD & wide sunroof (last 2 cars ‘01 Audi TT Quattro conv. & ‘05 BMW 645Ci conv.) & I already added a real Carbon fiber spoiler! I opted for the extended warranty that covers bumper to bumper for 10 years 100,000 miles for an extra $3,500. After that, l plan to make it a race car with all the mods available,& it just came out,imagine how many there will be 10 years from now! like only 330 miles on it so I’m babying it,can’t wait to really drive it, like my lead-footed,speeding-ticket-getting-self! “Avengers” are Peter Schreyer,former head of design for Audi. He brought on Luc Doncherwolke, former head of design of Lamborghini & Bentley as Chief of design for Genesis. Also there’s Bozhena Lalova, who did Mercedes E-class & S-class interiors as head of Genesis color & trim (interior). Last, but not least, Albert Biermen, chief engineer that made BMW, the ultimate driving machine, joined the team. It’s no wonder why I was drawn to this car, I have exquisite taste! I always tend to gravitate towards the highest quality (& usually most expensive, but not in this case).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

All around winner

Reviewed by brucemaz1
June 05, 2020

All around great car...Great value -in the current setting, you can get a Base 3.3 AWD 15K mike lease in the mid $500’s with under $1000 out of pocket. I suspect you could negotiate a sub $40k sales price too (before taxes, fees, etc.)...Cost aside, it is very well equipped, even the 3.3 base, and this car is fast! Also a head turner, particularly in Havana Red...What would I change? Wider front seats, add a bit of back seat space (rarely used in my case), and better gas mileage. Keep in mind when comparing trunk size, this car does not have run flats, so the spare is what takes up much of any difference. After years of loud and poor performing run flats, it is worth the smaller trunk.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My Genesis G70 is everything that I'd hoped for

Reviewed by giuseppe49
May 14, 2020

The G70 is a great combination of performance, styling, and bang for your buck. It took me a while to track down the exact one that I wanted but it was well worth the wait.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car I ha e ever owned

Reviewed by RobertLafayette
May 11, 2020

I absolutely love this car it combines both luxury and sport to make up one awesome car!! I ha e always been a Honda person but traded in my 2018 Accord Touring and I have no regrets at all

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Surprisingly good dealer experience

Reviewed by Kent
May 06, 2020

I have owned 2 Lincoln's, 2 BMW's and 7 Cadillac's and the Genesis experience is right up there with the best. Value for money with high level of features blows BMW out of the water.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best performance

Reviewed by Jacob
April 16, 2020

This is my second Genesis that I owned. Specially G70 has great handling and performance. If you are in the market for a luxury performance car, you much check this one out before buying BMW or Audi.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Genesis G70 Sedan Comparison Reviews