Find 2012 Suzuki SX4 reviews from consumers and experts at NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2012 Suzuki SX4 Reviews

New 2012 Suzuki SX4

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.2/5
Interior:
4.2/5
Comfort:
4.1/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

24 of 25 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Fantastic little car.

Reviewed by Busy
November 18, 2019

@197,000 miles this little beast keeps trucking. It's as reliable as a Corolla and the AWD works great. My average MPG is 29 . This car has exceeded every expectation and I'm sad that it has been discontinued.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My Best Friend

Reviewed by Suzzy4Lyfe
January 18, 2019

Alright, I was not expecting to fall in love with this Suzuki. My beauty isn’t much when it comes to looks, but she’s fast as I need her to be, handles the ice well even though I only have front wheel drive, and has never given me any issues that weren’t considered routine maintenance. She’s taken me on some of my most meaningful journeys in life and I’m excited to experience the world in this vehicle. I’ve never seen a front-wheel two-wheel drive sedan make it so well off-roasting. She’s inconspicuous enough to get me around places without getting shot or pulled over n fast enough to get me out of places darn quick.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent workhorse!

Reviewed by Belmanni
January 14, 2019

Meets all needs you can possibly think of. Super compact design with ample space on the inside. This care made incredible sense and was ahead of its time. Fits any parking spot. Smallest AWD to date on the US market. Wish the US customers would've appreciated it more!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

SUZIE AND I HAVE A DEAL!

Reviewed by SOSIE
November 09, 2018

Suzie and I have a deal. For a tiny bit of space in our driveway, she is my lifeline. She has never failed to do her duty -- not once in six years. Those have been tough years. My husband passed in 2016. Shortly thereafter, my cancer returned. Many long, hot trips to doctor appointments, radiation, and chemotherapy through one of nation's worse traffic systems, and not once did good old Suzie fail me. She kept me cool and composed when nothing else in my life was. OUR DEAL . From the beginning, I promised to change her oil on a regular basis. I confess. I've not been as reliable as she has been, but I've never neglected her needs overlong. THAT'S OUR DEAL. I change her oil. She does her part with style and grace. My children came to HELP out this summer, and sadly left Suzie's exterior a little banged up. I feel badly about that, but my gal Suzie doesn't let it slow her down. She never quits, and we'll be taking care of her cosmetics as soon as possible. Thank you for this opportunity to express my appreciation publicly. Suzie deserves the acknowledgement. It's my small way of showing my appreciation for six years of loyal, dependable service. I LOVE MY SUZUKI.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The Orange Bubble

Reviewed by Phaydre
October 25, 2018

I bought this car because at the time I needed something to get to and from work at the price of what could I afford. I wasn't looking for fancy I was looking for reliable. and I found that in the orange bubble. She got me through 4 Colorado winters like a rock star. it wasn't fancy but it was solid. I wish they made them still so I could buy my daughter one when she turns 16.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car

Reviewed by TinaStJ
July 22, 2018

This car gave me a consistent 31mpg. I never had any problems with it except it started to shake if you went over 70. I don't think it was wheels as they were balanced, but the car was 6 years old so maybe something else.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

In very good condition. Good on gas.

Reviewed by karenD
June 12, 2018

It is very good on gas, a great little running car. Easy maintenance. Great price for the value. Drives smooth. Engine is quite and A/C works well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good value for the money

Reviewed by Timw
April 22, 2018

Good, inexpensive car that has a lot of features for the money. Great little car that you can see out of easily, and has a lot of room for its size.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most reliable car I have own

Reviewed by Mauriciogar81
March 23, 2018

Very reliable, no issues just a battery replacement and basic routine maintenance. I bought it brand new in 2012 and currently has 70000 miles. Very economical.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

MOST RELIABLE CAR I HAVE EVER HAD.

Reviewed by MOE-BLESS
January 01, 2018

THIS CAR IS JUST THE RIGHT FIT FOR MY FAMILY. THE LOOK IS GREAT THE INSIDE IS CLEAN IT HAS BEAUTY,IT HAS A SMOOTH RIDE AND IT IS PERFECT FOR ALL MY DRIVING NEEDS.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES