2020 RAM 2500 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 RAM 2500 Reviews See 2019 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

14 of 15 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

So far, so AWESOME!

Reviewed by Josh
September 21, 2020

Haven't had my new Ram 2500 Mega Cab Cummins diesel for quite a week yet, but I'm already amazed at how quiet the cab is, how smooth the ride is, and the mileage (20.1 MPG on a 445 mile highway trip!) is just jaw-dropping for a BEAST like this one!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Pickup is excellent

Reviewed by Lynn
September 19, 2020

Pickup meets my expectations. Quality great. Interior is great. The additions are very high quality. Engine and power train are what I needed to haul and tow with.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New truck

Reviewed by Jay
September 16, 2020

Overall love the truck, just wish gas milage was better. It's most loaded truck I have ever owned. Will enjoy most definitely with the fam3.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Owned for almost a week - new truck

Reviewed by Karl
September 04, 2020

We're looking forward to more trips, for having it less than a week the ride is very comfortable and we are going to have to learn what all the electronics are.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love our RAM 2500

Reviewed by Kathleen
September 03, 2020

This truck is just what we needed. It has tons of interior room for our long haul travels. It has plenty of gumption to pass safely. The long bed is great for those trips to the lumberyard.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very nice truck

Reviewed by MPwildomar
August 29, 2020

Love it. Nice to drive good on fuel and will pull anything love the interior very luxurious all the apps live all the options also sun roof sliding back window etc

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just bought it

Reviewed by Jess&ThomasM
August 04, 2020

Couldn’t be happier. Comfortable yet powerful! This is our 3rd Ram. I’m keeping this one for a long time. Just can’t beat the power of the 410 axle ratio in a gas!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very well built truck

Reviewed by Sam
July 28, 2020

The base model RAM 2500 is soo much better than any other base models. I test drove the big 4 all before buying my 2020 RAM 2500 Tradesman II CrewCab. Never had a RAM before and I am not a dodge guy or chevy guy, GM or Ford! Im a guy that wants it to start when I turn the key and could careless what brand it is. That being said, this truck is leaps and bounds nicer than the other 3 (Ford, GMC and Chevy). Ive had a chevy and a ford before this and loved them but their new ones are overpriced turds. I absolutely love this truck and will buy another when the time comes.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Tradesman

Reviewed by Ken
July 26, 2020

I really did not expect a base model package pickup to be so comfortable and nice to drive. I love it so far. Can not speak about reliability yet but if it’s anything like the 1999 Dodge Dakota that I traded in, it will be a winner. I could have upgraded but this truck has everything I need.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

50 miles and great so far!

Reviewed by Alfred N.
July 04, 2020

has all the power i will ever need and i am looking forward to our first trip towing our trailer with it. a little light on "extras" but its all good

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 RAM 2500 Truck Comparison Reviews