2020 RAM 1500 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 RAM 1500 Reviews See 2019 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.4/5

143 of 150 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Beyond my expectations after intensive review!

Reviewed by Hoosier
September 23, 2020

I am tall and plenty of legroom, it is quiet, tight and very comfortable. I reviewed several makes of pickup trucks and the Ram surpassed all the rest! I can hardly wait to drive it the next time. Plus, my dealer handled my buying experience regarding Ram functions quite well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Family Hauler ... PLUS!

Reviewed by Bryan
September 21, 2020

We replaced a 2017 2WD Pacifica with this 2020 4WD Ram quad cab. Except for the much more limited interior space ... you can’t beat a Pacifica for that ... and worse gas mileage ... the Ram is better in almost every respect. Driver sits higher. Better view of the road. Able to haul things in the bed that I would never have put inside the luxury interior of the van. Sufficient seating capacity for 4 adults, 5 if they’re friendly. Needed more than 4 seats maybe 2 or 3 times in 25 years of van ownership.HEMI POWERED. MAYBE would consider a 4WD Pacifica if available next time around, but right now the Ram 1500 is great.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I Like My Truck

Reviewed by Waterboy
September 20, 2020

My RAM is a prefect combination of family vehicle and utility vehicle. It been named Motor Trend Truck of The Year for 2 years in a row for a reason. Coil springs in rear really improve ride over my F150. Nice features like in floor storage, very nice console.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Like the Ram

Reviewed by David W
September 18, 2020

This truck is awesome. is aggressive looking. Great sound system. Not only can I tow and move what I need, but I can be comfortable doing it as well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Outstanding truck!

Reviewed by DeckArtist
September 17, 2020

I was in the market for a new truck. Having always bought used, I was a little hesitant about the price, but I found the perfect truck for me and it no longer mattered. I picked a 202 Ram Rebel Crew Cab 4x4 and so glad I did. Inside and out, it has the exact equipment I wanted and the ride is perfect! I drive back and forth to Dallas from Terrell daily so the comfort factor had to be there but I also wanted a real truck with real 4 wheel drive and towing capacity as close to the maximum for a half ton as possible. This truck fills all the bills. I highly recommend the Rebel for it's 4 wheel drive ability and suspension. The handling is awesome.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

ALL new vehicles over priced. But this is nice

Reviewed by LarryL
September 16, 2020

Lots of new computer electronics. Lot to learn and remember. More room in back seat. Like the fold down armrest. Lots more inside storage room. Front seats fit body batter. Tail gate easy to lower raise. Nice truck

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great truck horrible buying experience

Reviewed by Gregs3443
September 16, 2020

Overall the vehical is great. No problems except the horrible customer service and the lack of responsibility in this matter from the dealership everyone involved.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ford van e 350

Reviewed by Mikegil
September 15, 2020

Needed a truck. This one drives great Was going for used but could not pass up The 2020 ram. Glad i did will have hopefully have for long time

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Wouldn’t buy a dodge again

Reviewed by Nasinsd
September 13, 2020

Owned this vehicle for about 8 months and wouldn’t buy a dodge again ! Between recalls and other issues I have had it’s been bad purchase . Never had these type issues with Toyota . Not just the truck that’s bad is dodge service centers and corporate customer service. Tried to buy American but wIsh I would have bought Toyota .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Ram 1500 catastrophic failure at 11 miles

Reviewed by Jsaun
September 13, 2020

Lifelong import owner, decided to lease a 2020 Ram 1500 Big Horn to support a domestic brand, and due to the good reviews. I made it two miles down the road after closing the deal at a local dealer, and the truck started smoking from the hood, and the dash display alerted that there was something wrong with the engine. It turns out that the main coolant line was rubbing against one of the belt pulleys, and it was ripped open spewing coolant everywhere. The coolant tank was nearly empty. I used a clamp from my tool kit to close (mostly) the gsh, and I limped back to the dealership. If that weren’t bad enough, when I got the truck back to the dealership within 30 mins of leaving they were closed for the weekend, and I was left stranded an hour from home with an expensive inoperable truck filled with my tools which I had transferred from my trade in. Ram Care, and I use that term loosely, suggested renting a car, but couldn’t tell me where to do that, other than to suggest going to Bangor which was two hours from my location at the time. No offer to contact anyone locally, really useless interaction. My wife my thankfully able to make the two hour round trip to pick me up. The brand new inoperable truck that I traded in a vehicle for and am paying for is sitting at the dealership. I would be without transportation for the start of my work week if my parents didn’t have an extra vehicle to lend us. I’m going to give Ram and the dealership a chance to make things right before exploring other options, and it should be an easy fix, but as a life long import owner due to historical reliability issues with domestics it really makes me wonder how a vehicle with 11 miles suffers a catastrophic failure like this. Draw your own conclusions. I’ll update this review after hearing back from the dealer and Ram (still waiting 24 hours later without any movement). Surreal situation, and thoroughly disappointing.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2020 RAM 1500 Truck Comparison Reviews