2020 Mazda CX-5 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Mazda CX-5 Reviews See 2019 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

99 of 102 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Quality purchase

Reviewed by John A
September 15, 2020

I really like this vehicle. It promises a lot and delivers what was promised. Ride and handling are above par. We really like the vented seats. The new cruise control is fantastic...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great new car

Reviewed by Uncle Dave
September 15, 2020

Looked at Toyota Rav4 and this CX5. Both were good choices, the feature package and final cost made the Mazda come out on top. Note 0% for 60 months helped a lot also. We sold a 13 year old Mazda 3 just before we bought the CX5. Never had a problem with the old 3, except for clear coat peeling in the last year. The entertainment/controls system has a steep learning curve. Works great once you 'get' it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very pleased

Reviewed by MazdaCX5driver
September 13, 2020

Love the infotainment, rides nice (except cheap tires, Yokas), corning good, quiet (except tires), good legroom, strong engine 2.4L no turbo, tons of features to make driving comfortable, looks nice, relaxing to drive, lots of safety features to enjoy, good instrumentation. Buy the car, you will love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Totally in-love with everything about this car!

Reviewed by Jbar
September 13, 2020

I needed an suv that was good on gas and that’s exactly what I got! It’s beautiful and classy, has all the space I need and drives like a dream!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

No regrets

Reviewed by Mboro
September 12, 2020

I love my Mazda CX-5! I did extensive research on crossovers and subcompact cars before I made my purchase. I traded in my 2016 Kia Sorento. I was continually fussing over something about my Kia and my husband told me to make sure I get something I’m happy with. I normally lose sleep and get nervous butterflies after or during a large purchase. I never once did with this purchase and 4 weeks later still love it! I got the touring trim level. I actually like the seats better, looks and feel over the leather interior. When I test drove the leather it was hot on my back and my legs were sweating. I would only get the Grand touring with the premium package to have vented seats if I got that one. The touring has 17” tires and the Grand Touring has 19”. When I researched tire size it says the smaller would be quieter and a more comfortable ride and that was important to me. I have a sunroof so that package also gives your the Bose sound system, auto trunk and the heated seats. The interior is more of a higher end look and feel. Some knocked the navigation dial by the gear shifter but this is what some higher end cars have and I love it. It’s so much easier than reaching up and trying to push buttons on a screen. It has touch screen when you are stopped but I still use the dial. I have everything I need and wanted. Plenty of pep even without the sport mode feature. All the reviews I read and watched said the bonus is it does not have the CVT transmission most have now days. It also has lane assist, smart cruise control and a brake warning feature. The steering is tight and responsive which was huge for me as my Kia had to much play in the steering wheel so it ached my shoulders on long drives. Super comfortable. It also has an awesome back up camera. I’m typing this as I’m headed back from a 3 hr trip which I drove there and riding back so I experienced both. Buy it! No regrets. I already did the research for you. :)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very comfortable car with many featured

Reviewed by JJB
September 08, 2020

Car is very comfortable with a variety of options. Handles very well. Dealer had the ability to add all the options I was looking for.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I bought another CX5 ❤️

Reviewed by Lisa M
September 05, 2020

I traded my 2016 Mazda CX-5 for a 2020 grand touring CX5. This car has so many safety features and comfort. The estimated gas mileage is wonderful. I provide care for my elderly parents and do all their grocery shopping. I needed a car with great space for the groceries and comfort while transporting my parents to their appointments. The CX5 grand touring does not disappoint. Smooth ride and it’s beautiful!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is a beauty

Reviewed by Madge & Vivian M.
September 04, 2020

This car met our expectation, the drive is comfortable and it has plenty of trunk space and legroom, we live the color both inside and out

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Cool car post pandemic

Reviewed by MTaf
September 04, 2020

I needed a new car. The timing was perfect. I own an old Miata. My son owns 2 Mazda’s. I wanted a Cadilac, but this filled all my car needs w a much better price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Happy

Reviewed by Sandy Beach
September 02, 2020

This is the 4 th Mazda we’ve had. We keep coming back to Holiday for convenience and great service. We’ve always been pleased with it. Need I say more!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Mazda CX-5 SUV Comparison Reviews