2020 Honda HR-V MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Honda HR-V Reviews See 2019 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

43 of 44 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great car for snow and good gas mileage.

Reviewed by FPV Freestyle Monster
September 21, 2020

The car ticked all the boxes for me. Honda reliability (I have owned a 2009 Fit in the past), good gas mileage and AWD for the snowy weather in Michigan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great HRV

Reviewed by DarlaD, Sun lover!
September 18, 2020

I love my new HRV. It has a lot more room than you think. Seats are comfy with plenty of leg room in front and back. They’re heated too. Drives nice and I really like the blind spot detector. And best of all it has a sun roof! The color is scrumptious too!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Haven't driven it yet. It already has 163 miles.

Reviewed by Doubting Jan
September 11, 2020

I have always owned a Honda but I am disappointed that it is not new as far as I am concerned. I have only owned it one day.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Fun to drive

Reviewed by Suv
September 08, 2020

It’s a sporty little suv. Kind of plane looking And there rides a little stiff , but it’s he right size for us not too big and it’s high enough to see around you

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car for the money from Honda loving the vehi.

Reviewed by Brenda
September 02, 2020

I am extremely satisfied with the vehicle much more bang for the buck plenty of room inside and out. Could not be more pleased. I HOPE IF ANYONE IS LOOKING FOR AN SUV WITHOUT SPENDING LOADS OF MONEY THIS IS TGE CAR FOR YOU.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car

Reviewed by Ollie
August 21, 2020

For our purposes, this car meets our needs. The EX model has all of the options we want in a car and at a reasonable and affordable price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First Honda ever, but not first rodeo

Reviewed by Richard
August 20, 2020

For a lower priced SUV and middle trim level this HV-R Sport is an eye catcher!! In sport mode, it drives crisply and responsively!!! Not a harsh ride for the size of vehicle. Love it!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the comfort and the milage

Reviewed by Honda's my go to
August 16, 2020

I had a sedan and I needed more room, but I didn't want a big vehicle. The HR-V gets 31 mpg on the highway and I can get my kids to college in 1 trip.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent car to own

Reviewed by Merle
August 14, 2020

This is the 2nd HRV Honda that I have owned. I love it, tons of room, comfortable. I had wanted a silver color HRV, but because of the Corona virus, there is a limited selection. I ended up leasing a white one, which I am happy with.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So far soGood!

Reviewed by Josette
August 10, 2020

I have only had this Vehicle for 4 Days, but so far, I LOVE IT! I ended up leasing the Sport Model in Red, and it looks GREAT.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Honda HR-V SUV Comparison Reviews