2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Reviews See 2019 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.0/5

94 of 103 (91%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Love my new 2020 Silverado 1500

Reviewed by Silverado Fan
October 21, 2020

Bought this truck last week and fell in love with it. Interior is super comfortable. Great visibility. Love ergonomics. Love the way it drives. Have the standard box and really happy with it. Bed line is very nice quality. Love the 5.3 engine pep. Love the interior upgrades of the LT. Super happy with this vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best truck

Reviewed by DLVannostran
October 20, 2020

It’s everything that I need in a truck It’s everything that I need in a truck It’s everything that I need in a truck It’s everything that I need in a truck

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very happy with my purchase.

Reviewed by #loud2ss
October 14, 2020

I was in the market for a basic truck. The silverado 1500 4x4 custom trim was the right choice for my needs and fit my budget. Has some great extra for standard equipment such as the tow package, wifi, and trailer camera.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Not a good start with a New Pick up truck

Reviewed by RT21BORI
October 14, 2020

Brake system and electrical problems. I don't trust this vehicle to have my family with me. Brakes ABS engage while the vehicle was going 60 miles an hour. Am blessed that I didn't have a crash or rollover.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Real nice running and handling is easy.

Reviewed by Mike, proud owner
October 03, 2020

This truck is what I wanted. It has pickup on the road and rides very smooth. Wish I had gotten this truck sooner! It has all I wanted in the truck and more.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The best truck I have ever owned!

Reviewed by FishG
October 01, 2020

I think it is the best truck I have ever bought. So easy and simple to move about with confidence to tow and haul anywhere

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most reliable vehicle I have ever owned!

Reviewed by Craig B Jackson
October 01, 2020

This vehicle met all of my needs and far surpassed what I had expected to experience, complete satisfaction of this vehicle!!! I wood recommend this model to everyone!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

VERY NICE, BUT ONLY 200 MILES SO FAR

Reviewed by Dennis
September 26, 2020

I very much enjoy the ride and comfort of this 2020 Silverado Crew Cab. Great leg room and very quiet for a truck. The entertainment system connects by blue tooth to my phone and makes it very convenient. I am hoping this truck lasts as long as my 1983 Chevy Van, which I got in 1984 from my Sister. And it is still running strong.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Giving this new 3.0 Duramax a try!

Reviewed by MarkD
September 24, 2020

So far this new diesel has been as good as advertised! The 23/29mpg ratings definitely seem real as I’ve taken a few highway type trips and have avg’d 28-30mpg each time! Great for a full size/light duty truck Interior is spacious(crew cab) and comfortable with a driver friendly layout on steering wheel and dash(screen) 3.0 duramax is new so hopefully a quality effort by GM that will stand up to the hype!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Enjoying my new truck

Reviewed by Clyde O
September 23, 2020

this is my 5th Silverado I have owned. It has some good improvements from my last truck. This truck rides smooth and is extremely quiet.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Truck Comparison Reviews