2020 BMW 330 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 BMW 330 Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

16 of 17 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Nothing like a BMW 3 Series

Reviewed by Tyrone
October 14, 2020

No one can tune and engine like BMW the Alfa Romero has 25 more H.P. but the 0-60 times are close to the same. Everyone is try to get where the BMW 3 SERIES IS AT!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Sporty/Stylish small luxury sedan

Reviewed by Cynthia
October 04, 2020

Overall I am loving my 330i XDrive. The only thing it is missing is higher end interior styling. Just a little too much plastic. The sun visors and mirrors are especially lacking.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

ENTRY-LEVEL BMW THAT'S STILL ENJOYABLE

Reviewed by iflymaui
September 21, 2020

I'm an avid BMW fan. This new 2020 330i is my 8th BMW to date. BMW was once a luxury car combined with a performance machine. Precision fit out of Germany and near perfection in performance. This 2020 330i comes out of San Luis Potosi, Mexico. Coming in at around a MSRP of $40,000; you'll need to add another $10,000 to equip it as it should be. Or better yet, simply upgrade to the fantastic M340i if you can afford to. The standard engine is a 4-cylinder, 2 liter sometimes noisy or struggling powertrain. Sadly, BMW has decided to place 18" rims/wheels with smaller road grip and just fair-to-good handling. It really needs more rubber and width at 55-70mph speeds. Also, BMW is using run-flat tires that provide a often harsh ride coupled with road noise (upgrading to Michelin run-flats will greatly improve the ride). The interior fit is amazing in quality. BMW has gone with 'Sport Seats' as standard now and while these are not leather (they use a vinyl called Sensa-Tec), they are still a very comfortable seat for long or short trips. So easy to adjust 12 ways. As is typical for BMW, switches and controls are laid-out exactly where they should be. You'll feel as if you have total control over the vehicles operation with ease. i-Drive version 7 is still there and it's just a mush of settings and sub-folders of rubbish. Use i-Drive only when not driving and in PARK as its a distraction aspect. No longer standard are fog lights and XM Sirius Radio. There is no CD player included as well. Any onboard entertainment will have to be accomplished via your included basic AM-FM radio or Smartphone connecting to what is called BMW Connect via iDrive. Navigation is now standard but not needed if you have a iPhone. The 330i feels as though it runs on a rail (typical of 3-series). It knows a straight line better than most vehicles and yet turns with assurance. Steering return is excellent. Safety is compromised with headlights as you'll have to pay for that safety if you want LED Cornering headlights or Laser headlights. Standard LED lighting is weak until you engage the BRIGHT LIGHTS. I expect sub-par lighting on a rental car and not on a BMW. It's the entry-line of the three series so I expect and accept the minimal equipment onboard in its base unit. Again, look into a highly upgraded M340i version instead of the 330i; even pre-owned. I still love BMW but I really miss the days when a BMW was about luxury and performance and so was everything from the service department to the sales staff at a dealership. BMW has eliminated those aspects in 2020. Any BMW is better than no BMW at all and this car still exceeds entry-level Audi's or Mercedes.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the new features.

Reviewed by Tonya Wilbon
September 09, 2020

Great choice love the blue ridge mountain metallic exterior color and interior. Really like the folding seats. Very pleased with the many available features of the new vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great, reliable, good on gas.

Reviewed by kittyb
September 08, 2020

Sporty, but roomy and comfortable for long or short trips. Bridgewater, NJ BMW Dealership was awesome to deal with. Extremely helpful in answering all my questions and explaining electronics to me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Worst BMW of the 5 I owned

Reviewed by Disappointed EP
August 31, 2020

Inconsistent performance of the electronics. Sometimes key fob is not recognized. Sometimes doors can't be locked touching the door handle. Radio fades in and out. Doors don't close tight unless slammed. Little things, but should these be there in a $50K auto?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Most efficient car I have ever owned

Reviewed by Charlotte
July 19, 2020

This car will serve me well do years to come . I had leased a 2017 model and really enjoyed how much fun it was to drive, so I bought the same model 2020

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My 3rd BMW

Reviewed by Val V
June 24, 2020

Prior I've owned two different BMW 535i cars. When the 2021 model got delayed by COVID, I decided to try a 3 Series instead to gain access to the newest technology. So far I am really enjoying the car. The new Surround View 3D camera is fantastic, and I use it every day.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fun to Drive

Reviewed by Comfort. Pep and Style
June 17, 2020

The car has all the class, comfort and pep that I want right now. It is fun to drive and the technology helps to make the ride enjoyable and easy

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Perfect for My Wants and Needs

Reviewed by Suzanne
March 22, 2020

This car has met all my expectations for the best car for my particular needs, safety, reliability, and enjoyment. The ease of driving and parking are superb, and I love the navigation, safety, and comfort features. The only disadvantages are deep snow or the ability to carry more than 4 passengers, but these instances are rare for me anyway.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 BMW 330 Sedan Comparison Reviews