2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

21 of 21 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Luxury for Less

Reviewed by New VW fan
October 21, 2020

Agree with many other owners here. VW offers a loaded vehicle for less than the competition. So many compliments received on looks alone. In pure gray. Although the 4 cyl is a bit light than some others I’ve driven, I am thrilled with the quality the digital viewing cluster also having the option. Of gps right at eye level. With the tech a& comfort pkg I never new there could be so many safety features in a vehicle that wasn’t an Audi, Benz or bmw. Interior is so similar to Q8, I def have the better deal.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Mid-Size SUV I've owned.

Reviewed by J3T
October 17, 2020

I have owned my cross sport sel r-line for 7 months now awd. It is the best quality suv I've owned and I have owned several brands VW is doing it right with their Atlas line. I'm glad I did not buy the Chevy Blazer RS over this VW! The price was for the options was about 6,000 cheaper and the interior has zero rattles while driving like the cheap honda pilot I drove. All professional reviews keep saying cheaper interior, but this is not a premium line brand, if you want premium go to Audi. Also, the lane tracking/centering works at all speeds over 37 so the cars review is wrong. Now cross sport was named top safety, VW is doing it right. Sad to see professional reviews are out of touch with the market and bias to brands it sad.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Better now after three tows back to the dealer

Reviewed by Bug Free Chuckie
October 12, 2020

I love the car and now that initial “bugs” seem to be resolved I am regaining confidence it will be a good vehicle. All repair costs were covered by the warranty. I am in the so far so good zone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this car!

Reviewed by Pandk
September 20, 2020

We really are loving this car! It’s features are way above and beyond! Really nothing we would change. Comfortable and roomy, easy to use electronic features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fun to drive!

Reviewed by JT
September 19, 2020

Just bought my Atlas Cross Sport R line and I love the way it drives, turning ratio is great and has a ton of room for the kids in the back seat!!!Downside is that the beauty outside doesn’t match interior. Interior is pretty basic, doors seems very plastic(y) and interior lighting is almost non existent in comparison to my last vehicle but its good enough.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great value with all the bells and whistles

Reviewed by Emilie F
September 10, 2020

Test drove the Acura MDX and liked it, but fell in love with the Atlas Cross Sport immediately when I test drove it. Great value, great size, fun to drive. We bought the 3.6L V6 SEL R-Line With Navigation & AWD. Highly recommend!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love my new truck!!

Reviewed by ShawnaW
September 01, 2020

Great car! Love the fact that I have a V6 and it has comfort, sleek style and perfect for a family! I would definitely recommend it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Impressed!

Reviewed by E C Miller
August 22, 2020

Atlas Cross Sport Premium Exactly what we wanted. Not to big, not to small. Plenty of room. Beautiful vehicle. Lot to master on this vehicle but well worth every penny.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very happy with my decision

Reviewed by Jule
August 20, 2020

I left Mercedes after 20 years, I literally tried to buy another Mercedes three times and I could not make it work. I then started looking at other ideas. My sister had purchased the big Atlas in 2018 and I liked it but did not need 3 row seating. I met Mike at Capistrano VW trying to purchase a used Mercedes and asked him about the new Atlas SPORT coming out, ONE year later I went back after a random Saturday night email from Mercedes and decided to go test drive a new Atlas Sport. I have owned my Atlas for a month and absolutely love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Stylish, handles well, excellent value for the $

Reviewed by KenC
August 13, 2020

Just picked up my Atlas Cross Sport today. Great style, great handling, nicely appointed. Very happy with my purchase. The Mastria VW dealership really treated me well; I highly recommend the dealership and my sales executive, John Bigelow

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport SUV Comparison Reviews