A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Toyota RAV4 Reviews

New 2019 Toyota RAV4

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.3/5
Comfort:
4.2/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
3.8/5

281 of 332 (84%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Good Car so far

Reviewed by Jason Wang
December 12, 2019

This car has enough leg room. It has 3 USB Port. The hybrid one saves a lot on gas, about $20 to fill the gas tank.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Rav 4 meets my demands

Reviewed by Tllano#hank
December 09, 2019

Love this SUV. I have had other RAV4 in the past and enjoyed them but this 2019 is far better and love all the great features, especially the safety features and cameras.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I like the vehicle

Reviewed by New Rav Owner
December 06, 2019

No compass which is surprising since the vehicle is considered an adventure vehicle. Choppy acceleration when not starting from a complete stop. Limited closed compartment storage in vehicle and no cover screen for back storage included.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

GREAT VEHICLE

Reviewed by Mikey
December 06, 2019

Love the JBL sound system, heated steering wheel, great sight lines and fantastic interior. Looking forward to many years of ownership. This is the 5th RAV4 we owned.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Toyota Is The Best Bang For Your Buck

Reviewed by jgs1869
December 06, 2019

I was extremely torn between buying a new Jeep Compass Altitude FWD or the Toyota RAV4. I had previously ruled out the Chevy Blazer due to it's higher price with less features and advantages. Yesterday, I purchased a RAV4 and couldn't have been more content with my decision. Although the Jeep looks super cool, there were a lot of negative reviews about its engines and overall durability....something you don't hear about Toyota. I purchased the XL model of the RAV4, and although it's the base model, it's packed full of tons of features. Honestly, the only downside to the particular model I had was that it did not come with SiriusXM. However, it does have Apple Car Play, so I solved that problem in no time. I was able to use the SiriusXM app and stream the channels through my subscription and just have that play through Apple Car Play. Besides that, the coolest features that I've noticed so far is the lane departure auto correction and the cruise control/safety breaking.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great

Reviewed by Adventure
December 05, 2019

Bought it on 11/26/19 it had hesitation and hunted for low gears . On 12/4/19 I went to dealer with 500 miles. They reprogrammed throttle with patch. Now drives great.. get the patch...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent SUV with all the options you will need

Reviewed by TropicalFury
December 04, 2019

This vehicle handles extremely well with luxurious leather interior and all the most innovative technology available. Super nice entertainment package and weather package. The Pearl exterior color is very elegant.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car

Reviewed by Katy
December 03, 2019

This car is great car for me and my husband love the car. We are super happy with car and the inside of car thank for help

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My first purchase vehicle

Reviewed by Hector
December 03, 2019

This car has a lot of leg room. You don’t feel the pot holes on the streets.It drive very smooth.I like that is an all wheel drive vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The absolute worst Toyota RAV 4

Reviewed by carguy
December 01, 2019

After buying a 2019 Toyota Rav 4 XLE AWD I regret the purchase the 2.5L engine is not matched to the new 8 speed transmission and when starting to accelerate the engine sounds like it is going to blow up until it gets going but the engine is loud and vehicle is slow not as good as my 2018. Be careful and do a long test drive as I did not do because I have owned so many RAV 4's

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2019 Toyota RAV4 SUV Comparison Reviews