2020 Toyota 4Runner MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Toyota 4Runner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

63 of 66 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Love my 2020 Toyota 4Runner

Reviewed by JanFos
September 24, 2020

I have owned a 4Runner for the last 10 years, and I really like the reliability, feel, look and that it allows to drive safely in all kinds of weather and on all kinds of roads.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most fun car I’ve ever owned

Reviewed by Jwilken
September 07, 2020

This car met all my needs. Fun and nice to drive. Fit all of my needs. Apple Car Play is fantastic and I’m enjoying the smooth ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A great choice for street and off road driving

Reviewed by GeoTexas
September 02, 2020

The 4Runner has lots of space and with the 2020 updates all the safety and technology I was looking for too. They are super reliable long lasting vehicles that can go anywhere. The next thing on my list was value and these hold there value over time as well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excited to see how this Toyota measures up!!

Reviewed by Suzanne "Cajun Girl"
August 31, 2020

Love all the bells and whistles! Smooth ride and plenty of cargo space! Navigation system is amazing as well. Spacious leg room in both the front seat and the back seat. Tinted windows great for the heat in LA.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome 4x4

Reviewed by Chris K.
August 29, 2020

I previously owned a Toyota Tacoma and passed it on to my daughter. I have been wanting a Toyota 4Runner 4x4 for some time now and pulled the trigger two weeks ago, love it, love it, love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Toyota Legend of Quality Lives On!

Reviewed by Toyota Fan in Middle Tennessee
August 23, 2020

Since my first Toyota truck in 1978 til today, this 4Runner is my 15th Toyota and it's 'quality & technology' put it at #1 all time. I've owned Camry's, 4Runners, Tacomas & Tundras, & this 2020 TRD Premium 4Runner is the 'crown jewel'; and it sits proudly next to my Tundra in the garage!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best SUV Ever!

Reviewed by Mrjohnv
August 07, 2020

So far I've owned my 2020 Nightshade for a solid Month. Great truck, really comfortable. You can feel the quality built into it. No regrets what so ever! I already know I will own this for a very long time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

It's for truck lovers stupid

Reviewed by MD
August 06, 2020

If you want a reliable, useful, and durable vehicle that can bring you just about anywhere - then the 4Runner is for you. If you want to drink tea with your pinky in the air and go pick up Buffy at the Spa, then maybe this is not your type of vehicle. And that's OK - but people like that should not be writing the reviews!!! This truck handles well both off road and on, gets better gas mileage than advertised and has ample horse power to get up and go. The shifting is smooth and the motor sounds bad a s s when you step on it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just bought my 1st Toyota 4Runner

Reviewed by Keith's Review
August 06, 2020

So let me first by saying I ventured from a 2015 Ford Mustang GT to a now 2020 Toyota 4Runner NightShade 4X4. I have to say I was a little nervous on the transition but I'm happy to say I made the right choice. The ride is absolutely much smoother then what I had read on previous reviews. You just can't beat the quality of the Toyota 4Runner. I get the fact it doesn't have ALL the fancy bells and whistles of other competitors like auto tailgate opening/closing , blind spot alert, and remote start but those things are just added costs that really are not a huge issue. I couldn't be more happier with my purchase since I know the quality and performance is there and all those other perks are geared to those individuals looking for a formal SUV. The 4Runner is unique and I'm happy to be a PROUD owner! I cannot wait to take her to the beach to show everyone what a Toyota is all about. And as far as resale I made the best decision ever.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Not worth the money

Reviewed by meh yoder
August 01, 2020

The core benefits of this vehicle are good; room, off road capability (mine is off road every day for work), comfort, and exterior styling. And that is where it ends. This is my second 4runner, the prior being a fourth generation, and the front end shakes just as bad at only 25k miles, between 55 and 80 mph. The interior is squeaky and cheap (front seat is coming apart and the lumbar has popped out of place), the running boards paint has worn off from 6 mos of use, the electronic nannies (radar cruise, emergency stop) do not work in temperature below 28 and above 92 properly. The AC and infotainment has not come on for a few minutes after starting. I could justify some of the trade off such as fuel economy and handling, if it weren't for these other problems...in the first 6 mos of ownership. Save you money and get a used one and fix the items, since the dealerships wont honor the warranties...yet.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2020 Toyota 4Runner SUV Comparison Reviews