newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2019 Nissan Frontier Reviews See 2018 Model

New 2019 Nissan Frontier

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

28 of 30 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

very reliable

Reviewed by ejc76
August 04, 2019

The truck is very comfortable. Plenty of head room and plenty of leg room. Easy access to all the controls. The seats are very comfortable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So far, no complaints.

Reviewed by RBfish
July 27, 2019

Bought this truck in Greely, CO and towed a small camper trailer back up to Alaska. The V6 easily handled the tow job. I'm happy with this truck. I expect the 4WD to perform well in our Alaska winters.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

3rd Frontier I owned

Reviewed by Michael
July 25, 2019

This is a very reliable truck. You can't beat the price for what you get. The body design hasn't changed in years. Why change when you have a great product.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New frontier, start to make money!

Reviewed by Kevin K
July 24, 2019

Great compact truck, good on gas and inexpensive compared to other brands, good manly styling, classic body. Got a good deal at Puente Hills Nissan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very happy!

Reviewed by T&S
July 15, 2019

Plenty of room! Very comfortable to ride in. My husband was very happy to finally get the truck that he always wanted. Thank you sooo much.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very Solid Small Pickup

Reviewed by Mulhoney
July 13, 2019

I replaced a 2010 Ford Sport Trac....The Frontier has 65hp more than the Ford and gets 2 mpg better (21 mpg combined) with the 4.0L V6. I.ve only had it for a couple of hundred miles, but I like it very much.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My Second Frontier, 2019

Reviewed by JoeK. Fun24/7
July 06, 2019

My last Frontier was an SE trim level. Latest is a PRO4X. It had everything I wanted/needed for my purposes. Engine/transmission mapping seems more responsive than my 2010 model, ie. shift points, throttle response. Bigger tires and Bilstein shocks suck up the irregular (read: CRAPPY!) road surfaces we have in NE PA. I have every reason to believe that this truck will serve me as well as my last. 100K+! I'm actually looking forward to winter! Whether I'm hauling ATV's or XC skis it's gonna be an adventure!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Everything I Expected

Reviewed by ylisa7
July 05, 2019

Love the price of this truck. Four doors, 4WD wrapped up in a nice package and the best priced truck in it's class. I couldn't ask for anything more. It runs very well and at the end of the day "price" trumps useless gadgets. I can't rate the reliability as I've only had it for a day.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Seems like a good vehicle.

Reviewed by Jtking1213
July 01, 2019

I like vehicle well. But with 2700 miles on seems like gas mileage will stink and not be good. Otherwise I like everything about it at this point.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Simply love it...

Reviewed by dvp11933
June 26, 2019

Rides well, handles well. Would highly recommend to all my friends and colleagues. Beautiful truck inside and out. Waiting now for my bed extender to complete package.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2019 Nissan Frontier Truck Comparison Reviews