2020 Nissan Altima MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Nissan Altima Reviews See 2019 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

56 of 61 (91%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Love it!! It has so many features

Reviewed by Anika
August 31, 2020

This car is perfect! It has so many features including a heated steering wheel and heated window ACs. I love how spacious it is too!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This car is amazing and fun to drive.

Reviewed by Tony
August 27, 2020

This car is amazing, I love the way it handles , the acceleration, the style man I love this car. I bought the car for my wife and she loves it. Great car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love my New Car

Reviewed by SassyG
August 25, 2020

I needed something reliable and comfortable for My Mom. Once a month we takes a road trip together She's my QUEEN! I wish I could give her everything she needs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First new car I've ever owned

Reviewed by Love the car
August 19, 2020

This car is great! I love the blind spot warning. It's very comfortable, a pleasure to drive and has so many features that I really like but never knew there were.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car

Reviewed by 3deep
August 14, 2020

This is my third Altima. I have never been disappointed. Very stylish and easy to drive and very comfortable. I don't think I will ever buy another car other than a Nissan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Car

Reviewed by RM13
August 09, 2020

I recently purchased the SL and love the car. The simplicity of the interior was appealing. It has a smooth ride, great gas mileage for a no hybrid, and the safety technology is great. Wish they offered ventilated leather seats on the SL, but still enjoy driving it. I am a former Accord owner and merely liked the styling better on the Altima. If the SL offered the turbo engine I would have purchased that instead.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

9 Nissans later they still don't hear us

Reviewed by rocketman
August 03, 2020

this being my ninth Altima I was hopeful Nissan listened to its loyal customers but not so much. I bought a 2020 Altima Platinum fully loaded I've had it about six weeks and 1200 miles. Let's start with the purchase, Nissan Dealership have become the budget Inn of car dealership only once did i have a good experience and the was Girard Nissan in Groton CT the two worst are in a tie for awful Daytona Nissan and Deland Nissan both owned by Terry Taylor try to avoid his dealerships if you can. Now back to the vehicle itself day one taking delivery the head unit in this Altima was defective and the front end of the car was damaged they claimed it was the people that wash them. The dealer ordered a head unit it came in a few days later and they replaced it. Deland Nissan scratched my wood grain dash which they didn't replace because they were mad that I gave them a horrible review from Nissan. They did not put my speaker cover on properly they tried to buff the damage to the front end of the car but it didn't work so I ended up with a damaged car. This is not a good way to start off with a car I just wrote a check for $34,000+ dollars after buying a 2015 Armada from them just a few weeks earlier and writing another check for $22,000. During the first two week the car in the morning usually would turn over for nearly 10 seconds before starting on a few occasions it would not start. So as far as quality and reliability Nissan isn't getting off to a good start. The interior looks cheap not impressed the seats are very comfortable the leather seats but the dash really cheap, the center console black fingerprint magnets. They did finally put some technology in these with the 360 camera the auto pilot feature, rear auto braking and more. There are better choices for the money as far as quality builds the Honda Accord is one for sure. I think after 19 Nissans and they just don't listen I think its time to move on to another brand

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Not worth the money

Reviewed by IAMSHE
July 23, 2020

I prefer the Nissan Maxima over the Altima. Brought new with 5 miles. As of July 2020, only owed for 6 months. Dealership didn’t have a Maxima at time purchase but assured the 2020 Nissan SR was on point. Should’ve waited. There has been little problem after problem. I get these crash lights from time to time while driving, which scare me, with all the safety sensors, I think it’s going just stop on its own. Now my Radio display is out. To the service department it goes. Yeah, it very nice on the outside and somewhat on inside, just not up my expectations for a 2020 model for the price. We loved our 2009 Maxima much better. We will be trading this car soon, great for others just not for us.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

overpaid for what it's worth

Reviewed by ANNOYED
July 19, 2020

Totally overpaid. Not worth the money. Cheaply made. Only have 19000 miles but already having engine issues. Bought it used but it is a "certified used" car from Nissan of Roseville. Better luck purchasing a new car. This car is worthless. Never purchasing another Nissan. Not worth the time or money spent to fix the issues.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Most Reliable Car I Have owned

Reviewed by JC
July 15, 2020

This car met and exceeded my expectations. The style of interior and exterior, the value, the comfort all speak for themselves. It is exactly what you would expect from a mid-size sedan. It's not in the luxury class but inside you could not tell. I used to own an A4 quattro and it's almost like you can't tell the difference. Nissan did it right in redesign the Altima and additional perks that really make you value the vehicle. For example, remote start in their base model. Not many other manufacturers offer that. Same with the 0-gravity seats. Comfort where you can sleep and will feel like high-end memory mattress. Definitely recommend it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Nissan Altima Sedan Comparison Reviews