2020 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450 Reviews See 2019 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

13 of 15 (86%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

very roomy and functional

Reviewed by Johnny
September 22, 2020

I have test drive the range rover the X7 and I find this is the best for me , it has the room and comfort plus all the safety plenty of power too with a good mileage for a car this size .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Large yet stylish enough to carpool the Grands

Reviewed by Donnie86
September 19, 2020

We just bought this car. Comfortable, roomy, easy to drive. Not quite a luxury ride that the Lexus GL has but performs well. Takes a second to get comfortable with the bells and whistles. Beautiful car, 2 2 2 seating. Easy for kids to get in without climbing over or moving a seat. We bought this SUV for me to drive around town as well as to school carpool my grandchildren. So far...very pleased. This is my third Mercedes. My only complaint with Mercedes is the fuel tank on the passenger side. I feel a little more vulnerable being on the opposite side of the driver side when pumping fuel. I assume it has been this way for years. I guess safety at the gas station was not as big of a concern as it is today. If considering a luxury SUV test drive. I think you will be pleased/

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Worst quality of GLS's. Unreliable

Reviewed by ME
September 11, 2020

This is our second GLS. Only 8 months old, had to replace the motor on the driver side door, because it stopped working a day before hurricane and window was down all the way. Now, due to a design defect on GLS 450, car is on shop for over a week. MBUX multimedia system went dark. Apparently, water gets in the system through the air vent under the passenger seat and damages the head unit. No repair available until next year based on MB service. VERY UNRELIABLE MODEL!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Must silence car I ever own!

Reviewed by LD
July 03, 2020

The Mercedes GLS is my second Mercedes and like always very satisfactory process to buy at the dealer. Great vehicle! Outstanding engine and transmission! Very confortable for the entire family šŸ˜‚

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nicest suv on the market

Reviewed by Daniel
July 02, 2020

The vehicle has more features than one person would expect. After purchasing we found out it had massager in front two seats. Vehicle was large enough to hold our family of 5. Two of which are in car seats. The other suv where just not wide enough. The GLS 450 WORKS PERFECT FOR OUR FAMILY

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Exceptional quality, drives like a dream.

Reviewed by PJ
July 02, 2020

Best of the best SUVā€™s. Not too big, not too small. Quality throughout in this very comfortable SUV with the best of safety features. Ecstatic with its performance. Smooth, comfortable driving at its best.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is my 4th GL450 and it's the nicest vehicle

Reviewed by KEVIN
June 29, 2020

See the reason why I'm selling it. I just ordered a new GLE350. Check comments above. This is a great buy. I paid $82,500 for it on April 1st of this year.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So far exceptional

Reviewed by DLS
June 18, 2020

The 2020 GLS is beyond exceptional, great ride, beautifully appointed and technologically advanced. There are so many features we wonder what could have possibly left out!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Outstanding vehicle

Reviewed by John
June 17, 2020

This car is a vehicle that rides very smoothly and is impressive in both style and performance. Interior is lush and the computerized dash screen is like something out of Star Wars.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Mercedes is the best car on the road.

Reviewed by Margaret S
May 23, 2020

I need a medium size SUV, big enough but not too big. The GLS450 is that car, plenty of room to haul anything, including Grandkids. Love the luxury and ride!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450 SUV Comparison Reviews