2020 Lincoln Aviator MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Lincoln Aviator Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

3.5/5

Write a Review
Value:
3.5/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.2/5
Comfort:
4.2/5
Performance:
4.1/5
Reliability:
3.2/5

42 of 70 (60%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great engine and transmission performance.

Reviewed by Garrett46
September 19, 2020

Engine has an intermittent rough idle in hot weather. Other than that I love the car and features. I heavily shopped Audi Q7, BMW X5, and Lexus RX350. I’m glad I waited for the Aviator to arrive. After 8 months, still love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very disappointed with our new 2020l Aviator

Reviewed by Dkahnjob
September 18, 2020

We have had the car for 2 months and it has been in the shop for 35 days. Seats are uncomfortable, too narrow and not enough foam. The adjusting mechanism broke and took a month to fix, Air suspension sits low in the right front corner, AM radio is very poor, so much static it is un useable. Air conditioning is poorly designed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Redemption.

Reviewed by VernonL
September 17, 2020

I leased a 2020 Aviator in June. The vehicle developed an electronic issue that kept making the alarm go off. This went on for a month and a half. The vehicle needed a new module, it took roughly two weeks for the dealer to get the part. They replaced the part reprogrammed the system and fixed the car. The dealership here also replaced one of their service personnel and put their best service technician on my vehicles issue and fixed the problem. I loved this car from day one with its cool modern styling and now I very happy with it. I would recommend buying or leasing a Lincoln Aviator.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very reliable

Reviewed by Peter
August 31, 2020

We purchased a Lincoln Aviator after much research and many test rides of other competitive SUVs and the Aviator checked all the boxes for us .... ride, cabin quietness, pick up, seat comfort, easy to use controls, audio. safety features, style ... bottomline inside and out the Aviator is a tremendous value.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Smoke and Mirrors

Reviewed by M.B.
August 26, 2020

I purchased the 2020 Lincoln Aviator in November 2019. It is a gorgeous car and the interior is a show stopper. A beautiful double sun roof, massage seats, and large display will rope you in. But! Once you settle into the car, it is very impractical and uncomfortable. The cabin space is narrow and the third row is anything but. The massage seats contain small brackets, that if you get in wrong will snap. Very cheap for the money you spend out the door. We didn't have the Aviator a year before we started experiencing electrical issues and faulty equipment. All the sensors stopped working, the collision assist would "assist" when NOT needed, the AC would go on and off. There was only a small floor vent in the back, not ideal for children in cars eats. Again, gorgeous vehicle but NOT worth the money. We traded it for another gas guzzling SUV, hopefully with less issues.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

So far so good. I’ve only had the car for 3 days

Reviewed by Lori
August 21, 2020

I love my new car but I really haven’t been driving it much yet! I’ve only had it for 3 days. So I guess you could say that I’m not that familiar with it yet! Although, I love it so far! I’ve never had a Lincoln before. It’s an amazing vehicle! #bucketlist

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best vehicle ever owned

Reviewed by Stanlec1
August 14, 2020

This vehicle is wonderful for transporting grandchildren in multiple car seats. The third row seating is versatile and easy to rearrange. Ride is very smooth. Great functionality and has up to date amenities.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car on the road.

Reviewed by Johnny G
August 10, 2020

The Lincoln Aviator has enormous power and is the best looking car on the road. It is well designed and has every other car in it's class beat by a mile. It is a little pricey, but well worth the money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Sad to say it's a LEMON

Reviewed by ValerieM
August 02, 2020

Bought the car in Feb. My first Lincoln. It's been in the shop 4 times and issues just keep getting bigger. Faulty backup camera and rear air, defective windows, steering column makes loud noise after being in the heat. I'm sad because it is such a beautiful car, interior and exterior but it was built poorly. We are in the process of Lincoln buying it back from us. I wish I could say I'd try again with a new one but I don't want to take a chance on getting another lemon.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Excellent appearance. Performance is outstanding.

Reviewed by Mcd o o
July 30, 2020

Car does everything I need. Performance is better than average. I would recommend vehicle to anyone looking for suv that delivered performance and appearance. Ford did an outstanding job on this suv

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Lincoln Aviator SUV Comparison Reviews