2021 Kia Seltos MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2021 Kia Seltos Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

35 of 36 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Seems to be an excellent vehicle. 1000 miles today

Reviewed by Kia Owner
September 12, 2020

Excellent fuel mileage. My wife loves the blue tooth and other amenities. I find that the 10 year/100,000 mile warranty is a plus. The salesman was excellent and not at all pushy to make a sale.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Steering wheel vibration/decide for yourself.

Reviewed by Chuckebox
September 08, 2020

RE: Seltos.... If you decide to test drive, pay special attention to the amount of 'vibration' in the steering wheel and decide if you can live with it or not.(at least on the "S" FWD) I didn't pay close enough attention when I test drove...and then I bought one. :( KIA says it is a "natural characteristic" of the vehicle. This even after Techs from two different dealerships test drove and declared 1) "That is not right" (when he felt the vibration) and 2) described in his report to KIA as "Excessive Steering vibration". [yes I test drove before I bought, but you are thinking about the mirrors, blind spots, acceleration, where the control knobs are, interior, etc...plus a sales rep is with you feeding you information....noticed it when I was just a few miles from dealership after the purchase, but didn't realize the full extent at that point.]

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Great change

Reviewed by Nick
September 05, 2020

Great car everything works as it should. Went from sports car to this so it was definitely much needed living in the north. The only thing that I don’t like is there are not enough cup holders for those sitting in the back seat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Hyundai Kona, but cool.

Reviewed by Alex
August 31, 2020

I was looking for a wagon or small SUV and hadn't heard of the Seltos. After a test drive, I must say that I was impressed. Lots of great comfort features even in the lower models. The exterior styling is a big step up. It's somewhat like a mini Telluride. There is obviously plenty of plastic in the interior, but it still looks and feels more expensive than it is. Performance was a tad better than expected. You could get a bit more from a Subaru but you get more overall in performance and style for the money with a kia. As for reliability, time will tell.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

unbelievable room for me (6'6") & I need leg room

Reviewed by Norman 926
August 24, 2020

the leg room is fantastic, i never found a car that i could stretch my leg straight out until the Seltos. the pick up for a 4 cyl. is amazing and on the highway you don't even feel like the engine is on as it is ultra quiet and the ride is like you are driving on glass smooth as silk. Over all the design if perfect for my needs, the quality is on par with a Mercedes and the price is amazingly inexpensive for the package you get in this car.. Even though it is a first year edition, i can not find one thing wrong in any area with this car. Thank you KIA, you out did yourself in 2021.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car!!! I love Kia!

Reviewed by Ashley Parry
August 20, 2020

Peak Kia Littleton is great! And the customer service is wonderful. Everyone treats you as a priority. I recently bought a 2021 kia seltos, and I love it! It is spacious, comfy, sporty, warm, cool...its really the whole package I've been looking for. Patrick Cromer was my salesperson and he was nothing short of wonderful! When I reached out online, he contacted me to check in and see if I had any questions or if I was interested in coming in and taking a look at some models. He was very kind and not at all pushy like most sales persons. I was able to take my time and decide what was right for me. So I didn't hesitate to reach out to him when I was ready. I really appreciate that I had/have him to contact about such a big purchase decision. He is full of knowledge, and I love that he is down to earth. Nothing worse than talking to someone who sounds like a sales robot. Patrick is very kind and genuine and I'm happy that my first new car buying experience was with him! I would recommend him to anyone who is looking to buy a car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Car!

Reviewed by Gregory McKain
August 18, 2020

We just got the car and we really like everything about it. Go try one out if you are interested in a new vehicle. Go see Grant at Renn Kirby Kia!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Stylist looking SUV

Reviewed by Marie
August 17, 2020

The visibility is excellent. There is plenty of head and leg room. Plenty of space to store your groceries and luggage. It is very Sleek and Stylish.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just traded in 2018 Kia Soul + on 2021 Kia Seltos

Reviewed by Juan R
August 16, 2020

Just got yesterday. Went to trade 2018 Kia Soul for 2020 Kia Soul. Was not impressed enough with 2020 Kia Soul. Liked 2021 Kia Seltos better than Soul. Got good deal and traded 2018 Kia Soul for 2021 Kia Seltos. Was not aware of the Seltos until yesterday.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love my vehicle very much.

Reviewed by Sunshine
August 16, 2020

This car is very nice and we will enjoy it for years to come. The room is plentiful and it drives great..I've gotten lots of congrats.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2021 Kia Seltos SUV Comparison Reviews