A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata Reviews

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

108 of 112 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great car

Reviewed by Cody Ferguson
December 08, 2019

It drives very good and smoothly and it’s amazing car I will definitely buy another one. It also gets amazing gas mileage and very roomy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Car is far ahead of others which great safety feat

Reviewed by Roger C
December 07, 2019

Great gas mileage lots of safety features. Looks great fun to drive. Far better than any car I have every had. Got a break on my insurance rate.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2019 Hyundai Sonata Sport

Reviewed by Oldguy
December 02, 2019

I've only owned this car for two months, I really cannot comment on reliability, but I'm extremely pleased with the equipment on the car. Heated seats, steering wheel, cross traffic alert, etc. I have been a Honda Accord owner for years, but the difference in price between the Accord and the Sonata, it was no contest,, A $10K difference in price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is my fourth Sonata - I'm addicted!

Reviewed by Joanne EK
December 01, 2019

This car is so comfortable - both for the driver and passengers. It is responsive to the accelerator, quiet, velvety smooth ride, and I feel very secure on the highway with this vehicle. Gas mileage is excellent - beyond my expectations - and it's lovely to look at!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

my Wife loves her new car!

Reviewed by Fred the gas man!
November 28, 2019

The Car has every thing she wanted and a lot more. She likes the way it Drives and the heated seats, the heated steering wheel. The only time I get to Drive the car is when it needs GAS. ing wheel

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful Sport vehicle

Reviewed by Love to drive and explore.
November 24, 2019

Love the style, performance and comfort of our newly leased vehicle. I have leased a Hyundai Sonata in the past but this is my first experience with the sport version. Loving it so far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Test drive all functions before buying

Reviewed by edwardo travelpro
November 20, 2019

My 2018 Sonata 2T Turbo, four cylinder is excellent in many ways. Only comment is the rear backup camera. Terrible. Cars and or people warning sound is so low or none at all (even in highest level of sound) is almost a joke...and very dangerous. I would never have bought this car had I tested this function. My mistake!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

I’m glad I bought this car.

Reviewed by Marla T.
November 20, 2019

Car is bigger/roomier than my Elantra I traded in which had low profile tires. This has real tires! Roomier in front & back seats. My sister had one & was in a bad accident which totaled her car. The car saved her life. She got another one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best bang in an intermediate car for the buck.

Reviewed by Jerseydiy
November 17, 2019

Looked for a modest, economical, practical, relatively inexpensive, roomy and comfortable car. Found it with the 2019 Sonata Sport model. Have pretty much everything I wanted and then some. Relatively quiet (NVH) at speed. Like the 6 speed automatic over the CVT. Shifts are unobtrusive. The exterior is subjective, but I like it. I find this car to be old meets new in style and format. You have all the latest technology and safety equipment in a classically styled interior with the analog tach and speedometer and infotainment system blending into the dash above the center console and not tacked on like some other cars. I don't find the ride harsh as some auto reviewers claim. A former BMW engineer worked out the kinks on this car in the rear multi-link suspension. Handling is decent. Doors close with a thunk, no tinny sound. Overall, a great vehicle backed up with a great warranty, 3 years of blue-link, 3 months of Sirius XM and 5 years of Roadside assistance (no AAA card necessary).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the car, will never buy a Hyundai again

Reviewed by Farm boy
November 15, 2019

I hate being held hostage by anyone and Hyundai is holding me hostage. I can change my own oil but Hyundai wants to force me to go to their dealer to change it. They will not accept that I've changed my own oil and will not tell me how to reset the oil minder so the car computer just shows the oil wasn't changed. If I have a warranty issue I'm sure they will void it because, although I changed the oil, the computer says it isn't changed. I am NOT going to go the dealer and be overcharged for something I can do myself. And I checked my Carfax recently and it says I haven't changed the oil. I may have to sue Hyundai for destroying the resale value of my car. So, I'M NEVER GOING TO OWN A HYUNDAI AGAIN! The other minor gripe is the app for the car goes dormant if not used for a short time and the whole system has to be reset. I don't need to unlock my car every week and then can't use the app until I get in the car and reset the system. STUPID

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2019 Hyundai Sonata Sedan Comparison Reviews