2020 Hyundai Santa Fe MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

127 of 133 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Love everything about this vehicle.

Reviewed by Dragonfly
September 16, 2020

This car exceeds my needs. Drives smoothly, handles great, very comfortable, and with the Turbo engine it has lots of power. Love the warranty and safety features!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Our first Hyundai, and we love it!

Reviewed by DeweyL
September 10, 2020

This car's style, both interior and exterior, are great. We have had it for only a few days, but, so far, it has exceeded our expectations. It's comfortable, easy to drive, responds well, and has lots of terrific features not readily available on other cars. It's great!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car I ever owned

Reviewed by Santa fe
September 10, 2020

This car meets all my needs.i love it more and more every day . I keep finding more options the car offers everyday. The cargo storage is great

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

perfect tweener size

Reviewed by Jimmy Z
September 09, 2020

Korean content quality and value far exceeds domestic manufacturers As former chevy and ford owner this is the best Santa fe was the first we looked at and best after shopping All other brands

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love everything about it

Reviewed by KimR
September 05, 2020

Smooth and quiet, plenty of cargo and passenger space, great design, great miles to the gallon. Excellent modern features and design, great family car for the price!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The Smell of New Car

Reviewed by New car owner
September 04, 2020

This car meets my needs and then some. Has plenty of leg space. Not only does it have heated seats front and rear, the front seats have cooling system. Has a lot of safety features such as blind spot detection with alerting.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good buy for the money

Reviewed by IgLe
September 02, 2020

This vehicle is well designed, comfortable and good size. In addition it's easy to drive and handles well. For the money, the SantaFe is well equipped and has many nice features as standard.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Feature packed but not quite on spot wholly

Reviewed by Franklin F
September 02, 2020

Me and my wife bought the highest trim possible because we loved all the features that this vehicle has to offer and aside from the best warranty in the US automotive industry. There's more positive than negative with this vehicle so I think I will focus on the negative for my review. Drivetrain seems a bit sluggish, even with drive mode set on comfort (which this mode should probably be named normal) and sport. I honestly think it's just the soft gas pedal that masks the cars responsiveness making the driving experience a little dull. The vehicle no doubt has the power but the throttle is a little lackluster. With all the features already included, I'm surprised it doesn't have any parking sensors up front. Engine noise is notable and seems a bit on the high pitch end upon initial acceleration versus the better low pitched rev. But beyond all of those mentioned above, the biggest concern is with the "smart" cruise control. We DO NOT TRUST this feature. As much as I tried to give it a chance by activating it within great distance, conditions, and expanding the set distance, braking is LATE with >50% likelihood. If there's one feature I rely on the most, it would be the smart cruise control, but given its inadequacy I cannot keep using it for my safety and my family's safety. Hyundai's smart cruise control needs to brake much sooner and know when to set more distance. It is not recommended to use it when approaching a stop light even if you were safely distanced from the moving vehicle in front of you, or if a car in front of you brakes abruptly. Honda's Active Cruise Control appears to be one of the best and should probably be where Hyundai learns to modify its cruise control. Other small issues that I discovered, 1.) Setting cruise control mostly sets one mile-per-hour below the digital speed. example, I wanted to set my cruise on 45 it will set on 44. With that in mind, digital and analog speed are likely not in sync. 2.) Rear wiper doesn't exactly go a full 180 degrees. 3.) Seat cushion is not cozy at all especially after a long trip. This actually is a big issue. Unfortunately, it's something you only notice after owning the vehicle for awhile. 4.) You can't set seat presets while the car is not in Park.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Limited 2.0 AWD based on Ultimate 2.0 AWD

Reviewed by Zipp
August 30, 2020

In addition to Santa Fe we also own Mercedes SUV. Also have owned GM, VW, Nissan, & Infiniti brands. Bought 2019 Ultimate 2.0 AWD shortly after introduced in 2018. Now have 40k miles. With vehicles, I’ve always gotten regular scheduled maintenance from dealer. This is 1st time I have not had problems with a vehicle. My 2019 Santa Fe has been exceptional in its quality! I am especially impressed because “all’ the entertainment, information, & safety tech has worked flawlessly. In the cabin design things are fitted right & located where they should be. From the beginning, it has been very quiet, smooth, & comfortable on the road. (It feels premium.) As an experiment, to have even more enjoyment, I now run mid-grade gas. (Definitely not needed I just wanted to try extra octane in 2.0 turbo.) I also was earliest in 2018/19 writing that 19/24 was too low since I was consistently getting better than 19/24; now officially 20/26. In summary, in 2018 I tried multiple premium brands and narrowed to RDX & Santa Fe; I chose Santa Fe. I recently visited getting a 2020/21 “premium” or luxury SUV. Because of above comments, unconvincing retest drives, & now considering fold-flat nice cargo capacity, my 2019 Ultimate 2.0 AWD kept its crown.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ride, comfort and styling are great

Reviewed by Scott56
August 30, 2020

The car is very comfortable, rides great and has plenty of technology. We have owned 6 Santa Fe’s in our household and haven’t had any problems. We feel these cars offer the best value for the money and are very efficient and reliable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe SUV Comparison Reviews