2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
5.0/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

8 of 8 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Fantastic gas mileage

Reviewed by CBG
September 05, 2020

I average 54MPG in my new Ioniq. My only wish is that it came with leather seats. I have the SE model. Would have loved the limited but it wasn’t in budget. It’s comfortable to drive. I will admit my husband is under 6ft so I can’t speak on head/leg room for a tall guy. The hatchback trunk is large enough that my dog can ride back there which was a must for us. Turn radius is freaking fantastic! Honestly drives great. Hybrids don’t have as much getup and go as a 6 cylinder car, but it’s also not lacking. Costs $18ish to fill the tank right now. I like the big screen for the radio (note no CD player if that’s important to you). Has paddle shifters on steering wheel if you wish to manual shift. I like that it has features like blind spot detection, backup camera, and beeps at you when car in front of you drives away and you don’t do that you’re not that idiot sitting at a green light. Highly recommend

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Amazing!

Reviewed by Robert
August 10, 2020

This car is amazing! It's drives fantastic and the gas mileage is mind boggling on how great it is. Wish I had purchased this vehicle several years ago.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car

Reviewed by MarcyP
July 15, 2020

Enjoyed test drive. Comfortable and peppy to drive. Love the mpg’s. After test driving this car and another hybrid, decided to purchase this car. Thanks.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just Purchased

Reviewed by MsrcyP
July 15, 2020

Wanted car that got good mileage. Car is fun to drive and is peppy. Just got, but really enjoying it. Getting familiar with it but seems to be intuitive to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great reliability and gas mileage with lots of tec

Reviewed by G Man
June 13, 2020

all around great car, handles good and excelerates great. The design is great and has many tech features. The gas miles is fantastic! Its a fun car and has been very reliable. The warranty is great 100,000 or ten uears!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great value car for City Dwellers

Reviewed by hjf2106
May 18, 2020

My Ford Fusion Hybrid died and I wanted a similar high gas mileage car that was reliable. The Ioniq has a 10 year 100,000 mile warranty which gives me peace of mind because my fusion died after 9 years. The car is surprisingly comfortable with lumbar support and heated seats.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Comfortable and lots of features

Reviewed by WizardOfOz
March 04, 2020

The car offers way more compared to its competitors. Nice hybrid and it looks classy. Even base trim has lots in it. Driving this car is really smooth. Also Hyundai offers 100k mile warranty, and this was the main reason for me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very impressed with this vehicle

Reviewed by Sir Balto
January 24, 2020

This car has a great driving range and wonderful style but what I like most is all the safety features built into this vehicle. The car has plenty of room for my family and has a lifetime warranty

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews