2020 Honda Ridgeline MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Honda Ridgeline Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

39 of 41 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Favorite car I’ve ever owned

Reviewed by Hondalover
February 19, 2021

This vehicle meets all my needs. It has everything that a truck needs plus is a very comfortable ride with all of the extra comforts

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Vehicle if you live in a warm climate.

Reviewed by Cool Customer
February 18, 2021

Not a cold weather vehicle. Sluggish performance, poor mileage and inadequate floorboard heating reduce my enthusiasm for otherwise nice features and performance when it's nice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

pleased as punch

Reviewed by Doc2021
February 17, 2021

I have only had this truck a week, but it was a really good week for me and my truck. I have been very happy with everything about the truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So Far So Good

Reviewed by Sevenman
February 15, 2021

Coming from a 10 old car the new electronic driver safety features take a bit of getting use to but overall this is a great truck for transportation and light hauling. It seems bombproof, very well designed and attention to detail.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very comfortable driving and riding midsize truck

Reviewed by David
January 08, 2021

Vehicle is very versatile, unique features, decent mpg, and very comfortable. The tailgate swings as norm but also opens like car door. The back seat gets out of the way when needed

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

LOVE IT!

Reviewed by tnkelley
January 05, 2021

After test driving so many vehicles from a Jeep to a Subaru to an F-150, this truck is AWESOME. It glides on the road, is quiet and comfortable, easy to drive, and has more bells and whistles than you need. Great for the city. Great for outdoor enjoyment.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very pleased with the purchase

Reviewed by Betty
January 02, 2021

Exactly what we were looking for. The roomy interior, comfortable seating, and especially the convenience of the trunk and tailgate convenience. Very comfortable to drive and ride in.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A very versatile vehicle

Reviewed by Chrisgo
December 30, 2020

This truck really has so many great features. The compartment in the truck bed is so deep and weather proof. The tailgate operates both ways for best usage and accessibility to the bed. The interior is spacious for us and comfortable. We love the power and ride .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good fit

Reviewed by Flagal
December 18, 2020

I have been thinking about a Ridgeline for some time, and I finally decided to get one with my next lease. I absolutely love this 2020 truck! It has the luxury of a SUV, a roomy trunk, and a great bed - the best of both worlds!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Truck for the Money

Reviewed by Bama Man
November 30, 2020

I have owned 7 Full size trucks and 1 midsize Truck before buying my Ridgeline. I purchased a 2020 Ridgeline RTL-E. I did a lot of research on this truck before purchasing. I saw some good reviews and some bad ones. So I finally decided to test drive one to see for myself. I was amazed at how smooth it was on the road. It reminded me of my Ram 1500 which had a really good ride. I was expecting it to ride like some of the other midsized trucks. So after the test drive I got to looking at the features and drilling down to what I really use my truck for most of the time. Not to mention that I really couldn't use the bed for much in my full size truck due to the tool box. I didn't pull a trailer much (maybe 4 to 5 times a year) and most of the time it was about 4000lbs. So this truck could handle that part. Now as far as the bed goes the tool box in the bed was what really sold me on the truck. My full size trucks had a 5ft 7 inch bed length before the tool box was installed ( which took up 13 inches of room). This truck has a 5ft 4 inch bed and a width of 50 inches which was wider than my full size truck between the wheel wells. So I could put a full size sheet of wood in the back and it would lay flat. Now for the in bed trunk. This thing is twice the size of my tool box I had in the full size trucks and you don't even know it's there. Now I know some people look at the bed hieght. But this was actually a good bed hieght for me and most other people. I can reach over the side and get anything out of the bed without having to climb in or open the tailgate. All and all this truck is very well thought out. "And yes it is a truck" I've owned enough trucks to know the differnce. Most people don't like the fact that it's not Rear Wheel Drive or 4 wheel drive. Mine is an AWD system and it works great. You don't even have to think about it. It just kicks in automatically when you need it. Plus Full size trucks have skyrocketed in price which is what led me to this purchase. I love my Ridgeline and if you give it a try you just may love it too. And P.S. "guys you won't lose your man card by driving one". I'm still just as Manly as I was Driving my other trucks.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Honda Ridgeline Truck Comparison Reviews