2020 Honda Ridgeline MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Honda Ridgeline Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

27 of 28 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great vehicle

Reviewed by Bruce
September 15, 2020

Ridge line drives great. Tons of safety features like lane control etc. adaptive cruise works very well and can even tell what lane you’re in

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Meets my current needs.

Reviewed by W G
September 15, 2020

Although this is a mid-size truck, believe it will be large enough for my current needs and represents good value. Like the AWD and the RTLE package. Also, fun to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

love this "truck"

Reviewed by city and recreational truck user
September 08, 2020

Roomy, quiet, comfortable ride, The in-bed trunk and dual-action tailgate are to die for!!!! Lots of room for a crew cab. Not a "real" pickup truck (less clearance, unibody, short bed) but meets my needs and has a roomy back seat that folds UP--not down--to expose the floor for tons of space for a bicycle or other stuff in the cab. The cab is luxurious. The widely-panned infotainment system is easy to use AFTER you spend some time sitting in the driveway with your owner's manual and learn how to use it. You CANNOT learn how to use it while driving--it's too complicated.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great vehicle!

Reviewed by Nivek
September 07, 2020

Great reliability. Love all the features Great gas mileage!!!!!The trunk is awesome. Honda link is very handy. The LKAS is awesome love the auto sensor

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Pick-up Ridgeline RT AWD 4D Blk. 2020

Reviewed by Migdalia Rodriguez
September 04, 2020

Excellent !!! I always have Honda car ; this is my first experience with Pickk-Up Ridgeline RT AWD Honda ; very good . Thank you 😊

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best choice in its class

Reviewed by Johnboy
August 22, 2020

Just a few more tweaks and this vehicle would be perfect. Solid, fun to drive, ride is a little stiff, windows are slow, fan blower is very loud on high, road noise can be loud, steering column very stiff to adjust, good zip , breaking and mpg. Plenty of leg room ( I'm 5-10). Great view of road and surroundings. Honda did good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The right amount of performance and size

Reviewed by Skwatt
August 15, 2020

This truck meets all my needs. I considered full size trucks, but decided that for the occasional trips to the hardware store and plant nursery the Ridgeline was more than sufficient. I have purchased 3 other Honda’s and all of them were reliable and an excellent value.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Quality Mini Pick Up Truck

Reviewed by S. Honda
August 03, 2020

As it’s new the only thing I don’t like so far is the way it feels when you turn hard right and left it feels like its being held back as if the wheel is sticking. I was told that it was the AWD system by the dealer and it’s normal? I see that being a problem in the future?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesomely comfortable truck!!!!

Reviewed by Ride’em
July 22, 2020

Recently purchased a Ridgeline RTL-E and I love it. The ride is smooth and powerful at the same time. All this due to a true profession from Route 23 Honda sales consultant David Yoon. Explained to me in complete detail for me to make the right call.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Brakes, Shifting, Sensors

Reviewed by jumbo
July 14, 2020

This is a very nice little truck inside and out and very comfortable and roomy. I do not like the spongy brakes which are quite slow to react and shifting is quite weird feeling especially when first braking you kind of get this floating feeling as if it was put in neutral with no brake grab until it down shifts then it feels as if it is nose diving. Possible software issue. Will have looked at when getting first oil change. Brakes make a chirping or creeking sound when backing up and a creeking sound like an un-greased tie rod arm when backing and steering also. Collision sensor is way to sensitive which I just always turn off now because of it and the start stop feature which is useless in saving fuel anyway and just wears out your starter eventually. I use the lane departure warning only when I am tired. A new vehicle should not do the things listed. This is reason for a few 3 stars for performance and reliability and thought price was quite high for a small truck like car. I do like it a lot, but these are simply what I dont like about it and what others can probably expect when buying or test driving, although none of these happened when test driving just about 2000 miles after driving it, however the brakes were spongy since day 1 and while test driving which I just live with them and simply have to brake earlier then usual since they mounted the rear brake caliper on the rear of the section of the rotor which makes no sense to me. Im sure its the reason for slow breaking or maybe it needed to be done for the forward collision sensor breaking system?.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Honda Ridgeline Truck Comparison Reviews