2020 Honda Accord Hybrid MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Honda Accord Hybrid Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
5.0/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

13 of 14 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great hybrid design with comfort and handling

Reviewed by shoeless
August 28, 2020

I have eleven counties with Lions Clubs to visit; this HONDA will help with great economy and reliability. Current mileage is 42 mpg; plenty of power and safety equipment.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

It is ok ride I was expecting a better ride.

Reviewed by FILO the third.
August 19, 2020

I did not know the Honda did not come with a spare or donut. It has a great finish which I was completed several times, and the rims are completed all the time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love my Accord Hybrid. Feels so luxurious

Reviewed by Krrisstyy
August 07, 2020

This car is amazing. It has so much room. I’m almost a little jealous of all the room the back seat passengers have. Love that my car comes with a sun roof. The interior is beautiful and luxurious. Love everything about it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Car!

Reviewed by Hira
August 06, 2020

Had to get a Hybrid for a long commute to work, glad we went for the Honda Accord Hybrid. Checks all the boxes. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy a Hybrid.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Safe, Reliable, and Efficient

Reviewed by Ed C
July 21, 2020

This car has a great ride, but is comfortable and easy to drive. Safety features takes the stress out of driving in rush-hour traffic. I estimate a 50% gas savings on an annual basis.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Car

Reviewed by Chad Engelbrecht
June 10, 2020

Excellent car. Great gas mileage. Smooth ride. Nice interior and features. Hopefully I will avoid having to go to the gas station very often. Thanks Honda!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just bought, nice improvement vs older model

Reviewed by Angelo
May 30, 2020

This car meets all my criteria for an all time vehicle, it is very stylish and full of features while guaranteeing the quality of Honda.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The perfect fully loaded commuter car

Reviewed by Robert
March 23, 2020

Traded my beloved 2019 Ram limited truck in for this fully loaded commuter car (Honda Accord touring hybrid) because my new job now became a daily 1hour commute. I felt like I kept all the bells and whistles - but now I get 47 Mpg instead of 15 mpg. And it’s still fun to drive :)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A Truly Amazing Vehicle

Reviewed by twagner
March 16, 2020

Bought 2020 Accord Hybrid Touring. This car is hands down the best in Honda lineup, and the best in its class. The design and style is higher than the price tag. The drive feel is that perfect blend of handling and comfort. Honda's just feel like an extension of your brain, how they also respond just the way you think they should. The interior style seems upscale German. The infotainment is WAY better than the old system on my 2017 Civic. Overall my Civic is great but this car is much nicer. And BTW, I cannot believe Honda put the OLD infotainment system on their new CRV!? One of several reasons we opted not to get it. Its just an SUV version of the 4 year old civic design. Back to the Accord: then there's the hybrid system. I've gotten anywhere from upper 30's to lower 50's depending on how you drive and the conditions such as temp, wind direction, hills, etc. I think I could probably get the 47 estimated overall but someone like my wife who doesn't want to understand the system or work at it will probably get a lot lower. I think there is an art to learning how to maximize mileage if you care to try. To me its a fun game. Also, the car is eerily quite at slow speeds on battery and even on the highway it is amazingly quiet except for the occasional engine rev under hard acceleration or going up hills. There are so many great tech features on this car and the overall feel is really great. One more surprise is the noise it makes when rolling in battery only mode. I expected an obnoxious warning noise but its this choir/chorus sound like angels or something! When we back out of the garage there is no car sound, only the "AAHH" sound of a choir of heavenly hosts! Kudos Honda! You did it right on this one!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most value for money car I have owned

Reviewed by Aswani Bharath Koganti
March 04, 2020

I am getting 45-46 miles per gallon and this car is most value for the money you spend out there. Good leg room and head room, spacious, nice cargo room and quality is very good for the price. It has all the options, heads up display, lane keep assist and adaptive cruise control , heated seats, cold seats and wireless charging. Couldn’t be happier

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Honda Accord Hybrid Sedan Comparison Reviews