2019 GMC Acadia MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 GMC Acadia Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.3/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

117 of 125 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Reliable, affordable, comfortable, great space

Reviewed by DiannaS
August 30, 2020

My husband is 6'8". I needed an SUV he could fit in while still having back seat legroom for our kids. I didn't want to spend 50K+ on a V8, and this was one of the few V6s that could offer all I needed. I am more than pleased. My only complaint is how wide the frame is around the windshield as it leaves quite the blind spot for the driver to your immediate left.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Acadia

Reviewed by Bobl
August 22, 2020

Love it. Got a great deal on it. It’s the second Acadia I’ve owned. Only complaint is it’s smaller than the ‘15 but still functional

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best driving and riding vehicle we've ever owned.

Reviewed by chrissy
August 05, 2020

This SUV meets all of our expectations. It has everything we wanted and more. The exterior color is beautiful and the inside feels like luxury. Going over bumps or bad places in the road feels like your on a pillow. Nice and smooth.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Loving it so far

Reviewed by Alephant
July 09, 2020

This is my second GMC vehicle that I’ve owned. My first GMC pick up I bought new in 2000 and got a great 20 years out of. That’s why I bought another GMC I figured if I get 20 years out of the Acadia I’ll be way ahead of the game. I’ve owned the Acadia less than 2 weeks and I love it so far. There’s only one thing that I say could be improved upon and that’s the A/C. It just doesn’t get as cold as my old GMC pick up. I’m going to have the attic blast installed into the A/C compressor and see how much that helps. Other than that it has the V6 with plenty of power and fuel mileage is pretty good too. It’s a comfy ride for sure, love the body style and the metallic blue is beautiful.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome car!!!

Reviewed by Mainelygirls74
June 18, 2020

I love this vehicle!! It is exactly what I needed! Tow option- which I will have put in this week!! All the bells and whistles I wanted... and then some!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the downsized style of this model year.

Reviewed by Sandra O
June 15, 2020

I wish the door cup holders were styled larger like my 2011 model. I like the versatility and ease of operating the rear seats and the safety features such as rear camera, side mirror alerts and exit lighting. Ease of radio operation on the steering wheel and WiFi connections. A great traveling vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Safest car for the wife

Reviewed by ABCanuck
June 07, 2020

My wife is not a great driver so the technology package saves me a lot on auto body repairs! Previous vehicle had several little mishaps. Now, none :-)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Smooth quiet and very comfortable

Reviewed by Linda:Grandma to the rescue
May 21, 2020

I Love my Acadia. Everything is easily accessible. It is a very smooth and quiet inside. No road noise at all. It is also very roomy inside.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just started driving my new SUV. If it's anything

Reviewed by Rocko
May 02, 2020

I always wanted a GMC Acadia Danali. Now I see what I have been missing. It drive's like a dream and is very stylish. If it is half as dependable as my Terrain, I will be happy!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good but could be better!

Reviewed by Maria Isabel
April 07, 2020

I liked the GMC because they have great reviews. But the back is very tight and small for my children and grandkids. There is no room for anything in the small back. I wish they had made it bigger.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

GMC Acadia SUV Comparison Reviews