newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2019 Ford Expedition Reviews See 2018 Model

New 2019 Ford Expedition

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

31 of 31 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Love the look and room of this vehicle

Reviewed by CaryK
October 14, 2019

This car is exactly what I was looking for!!It has plenty of room for my tall husband. It has many great features, but I don't feel overwhelmed with the technology!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Car I’ve Ever Owned

Reviewed by Traci
October 09, 2019

I am absolutely in LOVE with my Ford Expedition!!! This is my dream vehicle. It has plenty of room and is a great family vehicle

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car I have ever owned

Reviewed by ALVIN
September 30, 2019

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST CARS I HAVE OWNED IN MY LIFE, I LOVE IT SO MUCH I MIGHT DIVORCE MY WIFE AND MARRY THE CAR. (JUST KIDDING) HOPING TO GET 400,000 MILES OUT OF THIS CAR, ALSO I CANNOT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT TED RUSSEL FORD, A MONTH BEFORE THE CAR ARRIVED TWD RUSSELL LET TAKE AN EXPEDITION (NO CHARGE FOR A JOY RIDE ) FOR A DAY. THIS CAR IS LIKE STERLING ON SILVER!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

We are now a Ford family!

Reviewed by Young family
September 28, 2019

We are very happy with our new Expedition. So comfortable! If we could change anything, we would move the hanging clothes holders to the very back, not in the third seating area.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most reliable car I had

Reviewed by Wild
September 25, 2019

Wild and safe Compared to the typical three-row crossover SUV, the 2019 Ford Expedition looks like a superhero. It's able to carry eight passengers and tow nearly as much as a full-size truck. And while it's certainly a large vehicle, there's very little else that can match the Expedition for outright capability. Available in three trim levels, each with multiple options, the Expedition should suit a wide variety of needs. You can get the XLT for just the basics, or you can spring for the loaded-up Platinum that can rival a luxury SUV for features. Its expansive interior is attractive and remains comfortable and quiet on the highway. The Expedition's powerful turbocharged V6 engine (375 horsepower, or 400 hp for the Platinum trim) also gives the SUV impressive gusto and makes it one of the quickest in the class. The 10-speed automatic transmission helps to make the most of this engine's power and aids fuel economy. Premium fuel is needed to get the most power from this engine, though.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

GReat car

Reviewed by Royal a farmer
September 14, 2019

Needed a biger car than the explorer we had, the expedition is just the right size for traveling, lot of room and the mileage is great

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A Nissan 300ZX at 35 years ago.

Reviewed by Edition Fan
September 02, 2019

Sturdy and updated fratures for online linkage and comfort. I like the push start feature and the door loc and unlock from the outside. The rear seats lay flat and allows for plenty of storage. The driving assist features are also a plus.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Exceeds Expectations!

Reviewed by Rossue
August 29, 2019

Bought this to replace a 2013 Yukon SLT to tow a 4300 # Escape 21 Travel Trailer. Yukon did the job well, however this SUV is in a different league with great low-end torque and is unbelievably comfortable. Driving experience too is night & day different with the independent rear suspension.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Has everything you could ever want and more!

Reviewed by BhamTD
August 29, 2019

I only got the base model and I was very surprised by all it had to offer! The seats aren’t leather but they look and feel just like it! The apple car play is outstanding! The expedition gets better gas mileage than my Honda Pilot that I traded in! My kids are thrilled by all the additional room in the back and the push button foldable seats are the bomb!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nicest vehicle Ive owned

Reviewed by TheHoneyWagon
August 22, 2019

If you still arent sold on the 3.5 EcoBoost stop doubting and jump on in the water is nice. Its a great engine and outperforms the 5.4L V8 that our last Expedition had, and the 10 speed tranny is flawless. The level of comfort is amazing and I want to drive just to be in this vehicle, and I havent felt that way in years, loving all the extras like heated and cooled seats, Apple car play, and all the safety extras like lane departure and adaptive cruise control. Best of all its a large suv that drives and handles like a mid size car, its the best vehicle weve ever driven, great job Ford !!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2019 Ford Expedition SUV Comparison Reviews