2020 Ford Escape MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Ford Escape Reviews See 2019 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

110 of 122 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Most reliable i have ever own

Reviewed by Beth’ SUV
October 16, 2020

This car meet my needs it has enough leg room in the front and at the back seat. It’s family friendly and pet friendly SUV

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Brand new, but great so far!

Reviewed by Steve D
October 14, 2020

Lots of options to enjoy. Im still learning how to use all the safety features such as lane keeping, adaptive cruise control, blind spot warning and the different settings for each.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So far so good

Reviewed by Kal
October 13, 2020

Great ride so far for a first time new car buyer! Love the tech capabilities. Interior could be a bit more snazzy but that's me nitpicking!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Horrible

Reviewed by Mike
October 12, 2020

Only 10 months old and going back to Ford for the 3rd time for repairs. The transmission is horrible - rocks back and forth when shifting from 1st to 2nd and also into 3rd gears. Getting the 3rd rear camera installed (if it ever comes in - it's on back-order). The first two failed. Lane assist stopped working. Parking brake is malfunctioning. Had a recall for the brakes already. Brakes make loud rubbing noise when applied in reverse (Ford says there's nothing wrong with that). Finish is coming off of window controls. Engine auto-off no longer works.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Love the Escape

Reviewed by Ginger
October 07, 2020

My third Escape. I put 224,000 miles on my 2013 Escape. Love the look of the 2020 model. Ford has great features for the price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most comfortable and high tech car I’ve owned

Reviewed by TaraM
October 07, 2020

This car has met and exceeded all of my possible needs. I can’t imagine being happier with a vehicle. The interior is comfortable for long rides, and the exterior is so sleek.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this 2020 Escape

Reviewed by Irish
October 05, 2020

This car met all of our needs. The price we paid with all the rebates made it easy to buy this car. A friend is looking into buying a car and I will recommend this place

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overwhelmed by my purchase

Reviewed by tstockel
October 04, 2020

I won't lie, I found the advanced interior design a bit overwhelming at first but blame the driver, not the ride. Once I got used to the modern features I've grown to love them! The Escape is a comfortable and quiet ride, with great gas mileage and some great internal features I now wonder how I ever lived without.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Suits our needs perfectly.

Reviewed by The ”Happy Hacks”
October 03, 2020

My wife and I are 72 years of age. We have 3 adult children and 7 grandchildren. All live nearby. Our 2020 ESCAPE TITANIUM is perfect for us. Loading features and flexibility are used to the max. 360 and safety features (esp. Bliss) are great and easy to use. Instructions are easy to understand. Great gas mileage. ”Persian Green ” is an attention getting color. Interior is comfortable and and adjustable but needs more colors and finishes. We leased our Escape from our local dealer in March 2020 and have had no problems or service (mandatory oil and filter@ 6 months) issues. *Fun and Easy to Enjoy!*

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great vehicle

Reviewed by GeneO
October 03, 2020

This vehicle for a basic SUV has a lot of muscle. And great features. For the price it was a great deal great economic choice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Ford Escape SUV Comparison Reviews