2020 Ford Escape MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Ford Escape Reviews See 2019 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

99 of 110 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

We had a 2011 Escape and traded it in on the 2020.

Reviewed by Brenda
September 19, 2020

Vehicle is very easy to drive and comfortable riding. Many upgrades from our 2011 model. Have to learn all the new technology. Like the style and color we selected.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Regret trading in my 2017

Reviewed by Disappointed Nancy
September 19, 2020

I loved my 2017 Escape. I leased a 2020 and there is no comparison. Vehicle hesitates at most intersections. It is much louder when driving in town and on the highway than my other Escapes. The dealership says they changed the wheels to independent suspension, but now the Escape rocks and rolls over every small bump.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

My third Escape

Reviewed by BC
September 19, 2020

Great car. Love all the features and the new design. Good gas mileage and great handling. Like the new features inside the vehicle. Love the new colors that were available.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice upgrade

Reviewed by Jwil20
September 12, 2020

I bought a new escape in 2006 and drove it for 13 years before trading in for my 2020 escape. The difference between then & now are incredible.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ford escape

Reviewed by Cassie
September 09, 2020

Run smoothly everything I wanted. Good mileage has all features. Love the colored. Dark persian green. Sun roof. SUV never owned one will uses for traveling out of town.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Lots of compliments and it’s a fun ride!!

Reviewed by Packer Family
September 05, 2020

It’s everything we wanted in a car. Legroom, USB ports, and it’s a fun ride. It’s exactly what we need for our family of four.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

GREAT CAR MET ALL MY NEEDS ! 2020 Escape Titanium

Reviewed by Spaz
September 05, 2020

Decided to go back to an SuV after driving a car for 5 years - was thinking of a Jeep but not much good reviews so decided to look at the new ford escape - drives like a car - purhased the Titanium version traded in my 2015 Chrysler 200 S fully loaded for the escape and am very happy with it. Got a good trade in price so balance came within my budget. Perfect for getting around for this retired lady.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nicest Car I have ever owned

Reviewed by Verna Fowlkes.
September 03, 2020

It’s fancy. 😂. Well to me any way. All the new technology will keep this middle aged woman up to date. I love the way it rides and all the safety features. Nice!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beauty of a car

Reviewed by New Car Owner
September 03, 2020

Great car & I’m so very pleased with it. The color, cargo size, features & way it fits me is all perfect. Very happy with my selection!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Issues right off the lot

Reviewed by jimbob2005
August 31, 2020

When the car works its great. It's comfortable, has power, and can tow a significant amount. However, I have had quite a few issues right off the lot. None of these are deal breakers per say, but come on its a new car. Drive mode button does not work. Backup camera does not work. It goes black / static half the time. A frame molding on both sides has big gaps for being improperly installed. Driver side speakers stopped working but came back. Opening and closing different doors cause the drive mode to change. Aside from all that, the dealer made a couple of promises but I guess forgot to do it, like new inspection, removal of their own pin stripes, etc. I understand these things happen so I don't plan on making a big deal. It just makes me sad this is my first ford experience. Makes it hard to suggest them to anyone else.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2020 Ford Escape SUV Comparison Reviews