2020 Chevrolet Trax MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Chevrolet Trax Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

58 of 65 (89%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Uncomfortable and unreliable

Reviewed by Mark G
September 26, 2020

One of the most uncomfortable cars I have ever ridden in or driven. Interior is cheap as expected in this price range. Ours developed a coolant lean at four years old and 15,000 miles. Dealer diagnosed a turbo coolant line leak and wanted $1800 to fix it. No thanks, I’ll trade it in on a Hyundai.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

I am blessed

Reviewed by Proudmom
September 25, 2020

This car was everything I ever wanted. I told my sales man what I wanted and he made it happen. I will cherish this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it!

Reviewed by JR and Loot old duffers
September 17, 2020

So comfortable!! The seats are great. The sound system is very nice. Good performance. Great gas mileage. All in all I love it. Could use a little more room in the front but we will adjust. Thanks

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I have had this trax since sep 2,2020 (loner car)

Reviewed by Kellie
September 15, 2020

This car will not fit 5 people it will fit 4 unless you are really really small then maybe 5. The front seats are not comfy ! Kinda like the Cruz if your 180lb or more i would NOT get this car you would not fit comfortably in it. For a small car its really bad on gas my 13 ford explorer is way better on gas than the trax. Dose not handle well in wind . trunk space really is none This car is not a family car ,was made for couple's

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

This is the best car I ever had it.

Reviewed by Jativac
September 07, 2020

After driving the Trax, Sentra, Accord, Santa Fe, and several others, the Trax AWD LS was by far the best value for my money. It is solidly built, quiet, and smooth. The ride is like a Lexus and it handles almost like a sedan. It's just the right size, has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology! On my first 500+ mile trip, I averaged 28.8 mpg. If you're looking for a new crossover in this segment, put this one on your short list to test drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love it! No complaints!!!

Reviewed by Tyeager41
September 06, 2020

I wanted a reliable, fuel economy car and i love it. I love the backup camera. Trax drives good and very smooth. The only complaint is that i cant transfer my XSM radio.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice car for the price

Reviewed by D malysa
September 05, 2020

This car is perfect for the family run around vehicle. More than enough room to go around town with a family of four. Not than enough power an gas mileage is a plus

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I Love it1😀

Reviewed by Cindy
September 02, 2020

this car meets my needs and I Love to drive it it is so me and I Love the color, I thought that white was too white for me but it turns out that I Love the color with the wheels , thats awesome.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent value purchase

Reviewed by Diane Marks
August 30, 2020

they thought of everything. Comfortable, great use of space, great driving performance, appealing style, color and features. Practical amenities. Easily converts if more space is needed. Great fuel mileage

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Small Review Mirror

Reviewed by Safety Shell
August 30, 2020

Comfort excellent. Handling great. Has all the bells and whistles needed. Major flaw is too small review mirror that becomes partially blocked when visor is down. Rear window extremely limited view. Rear seat headrests further limit rear view. Lane changing blind spots are huge. I would buy the vehicle if visibility was improved.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2020 Chevrolet Trax SUV Comparison Reviews