2021 Chevrolet Trailblazer MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2021 Chevrolet Trailblazer Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

28 of 29 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Totally satisfied with my Trailblazer

Reviewed by Trailblazer 2021
October 15, 2020

This is a beautiful sporty SUV Trailblazer. The wheels really set it off and the state of the art new 2021 has a smooth drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Not your average SUV.

Reviewed by Mickel D
September 24, 2020

The Trailblazer looks great, exceeds our needs, and is fun to drive. An SUV that stands apart from other SUVs, and provides nice room inside.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

great small SUV

Reviewed by krs
September 18, 2020

My trailblazer is great, has alot of power. great features and very comfortable. Love the color and trimmings. Could not wait for it to get here. Glad I made this fantastic choice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best driver's comfort of any economical small SUV

Reviewed by MostlyMotorcycles
September 01, 2020

I'm 6'4", and the low bucket seats in most small vehicles means increasing discomfort after an hour or so of driving. Starting with the LT trim, the Trailblazer has adjustable seat tilt and lumbar support, which eliminates that problem. Similar adjustability costs thousands more on other vehicles, if it is even available. I also like the handling, acceleration, and economy of the Trailblazer, though the suspension is slightly stiff, but the excellent comfort is what made the purchase decision a slam-dunk for me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Biggest Mistake

Reviewed by Kat
August 31, 2020

I just bought a new 2021 Trailblazer in June. A month into driving this vehicle it had a complete brake failure. The dealer claims it’s an issue with the break boaster. Not only did I almost get into a horrid car wreak. But I’m without a car and without any answers from GM. This is the second Chevy that I owe and probably my last.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Great, Affordable Car

Reviewed by Kaleigh
August 19, 2020

I absolutely LOVE my Trailblazer! It has a turbo engine so it accelerates quickly, it has great safety features, an amazing sound system and screen display, it is sleek and has the perfect room in the front (back is fairly roomy but not a ton of leg room if you're taller). It brakes and turns on a dime and has beautiful interior and exterior finishes. Glad they finally brought the Trailblazer back!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car I’ve had!

Reviewed by Allie mindieta
August 11, 2020

I absolutely love my car. It drives so smooth and is super cute!! I wouldn’t trade my car for anything, absolute best purchase! Thank you!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love it

Reviewed by dtasker1068
August 10, 2020

For a 3 liter it has pep! The fuel mileage is wonderful and it has no problems with keeping up with traffic or passing on the highway. No wind noise at all very comfortable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Glad I went Trailblazer Activ over Rogue Sport SL

Reviewed by TB Trailblazer
August 02, 2020

Car has everything I need, it's comfortable and the 1.3 Turbo is surprisingly quick. It's handled above and beyond both in town and highways. The only negative is they have yet to come out with cross rails for the roof rack, (Supposedly available by October). other than that, I'd highly recommend.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So In Love!

Reviewed by BlueBlaze
August 01, 2020

I am so loving my beautiful Pacific Blue LT Trailblazer! Beautiful Perfect Blue, rides really nice, plenty of pickup for our needs, a really good looking SUV. For a small SUV, somehow does not look small at all. Actually a perfect size. Don’t laugh but someone told me they thought it looked a Land Rover! Such a great shape. Our’s is not fully equipped but has everything we need, especially with the Apple Car Play & we have all the Safety features. Streaming Navigation from My Apple car play is just as good if Not Better than any built in navigation we have had with past cars we owned. We considered the fully equipped Activa, but newly retired with budget in mind we opted for Lower payments LT. Our last 2 SUV’s have been the Buick Encore which were fully equipped so it took some discipline. We did not want another Encore, despite both being a really great suv even with the new GX model, just tired of the shape, Pudgy look. We have always been Chevy People, so it felt good to go back home to a Chevy. Actually we had 2 of the Original Trailblazers & an Equinox, all were Fantastic Autos. The Interior is good, seats are super comfortable & being short the height of the Driver seat is really high, which is a huge plus. Seat height is a deal breaker for me. Not a fancy interior as the higher cost models or the Encore, but not a issue for us. Love how easy the seats fold down & the larger capacity than what we had. We have the Turbo 1.3L. Love the High Gloss machined face Wheels! Yup I am really Excited & In Love with My New 2021 TrailBlazer!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2021 Chevrolet Trailblazer SUV Comparison Reviews