2020 Chevrolet Malibu MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Chevrolet Malibu Reviews See 2019 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

31 of 32 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Need to know safety hazard

Reviewed by Panic attack
October 07, 2020

If in locked car without remote pull handle 2 times. On star didnt work. 2 in a half hours stuck in car. 75 degrees outside. Called 911. Fire department came. Found out by accident on how to get out of car that's locked without remote. Out of habit reaching the handle. We pushed unlock tried to open wouldnt open tried both doors still wouldnt open. After pushing unlock and grabbing the handle then telling the captain nope wont open he reached again for handle it opened. I'm claustrophobic plus had laryngitis was very hard to breath. Thank god I had a ice chest in back seat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Disappointed with location of gas pedal.

Reviewed by Suemay
September 21, 2020

I rented a 2019 Chevy Malibu. Loved everything about it except the location of the gas pedal and its spring system. I wear an average size shoe size 8 and yet my right foot could only press the gas pedal from the ball of my foot and toes. The gas pedal is located too high causing my foot to go to sleep driving only 20 to 30 minutes. The pedal is also very hard to push. It has a tight spring system which also adds to the problem. I even test drive a 2017 Malibu with a pedal replacement and it was still too hard to push even though the pedal replacement was longer to fit my foot better. It was these pedal problems that stopped me from purchasing a Chevy Malibu. It was so disappointing. Please install future models with pedals lower to fit the average foot with an easier to push spring system. Thanks, Susan

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

New Chev Malibu 2020

Reviewed by debbie
September 14, 2020

Just right for me, it's the right size, right interior color. I would tell my friends and family to purchase from 5 Star of Florence.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Absolutely love my new Malibu RS Blackout edition

Reviewed by Chevylove2020
September 03, 2020

I have always wanted a Malibu, always loved the look of them even throughout the years as they have changed. When I spotted this one there were 4 others to choose from but the RS grabbed my attention. I told my husband drive it see if I you like it then I wanted a turn. INSTANT LOVE. My daughters ask to use it all the time and I have withdraws when it's gone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Chevy Malibu RS

Reviewed by aburtnett
August 27, 2020

Upgraded from a 2015 Malibu LT to a 2020 RS! Love the sportier addition at an affordable cost! Can't wait to drive this for years!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very reliable and comfortable ride.

Reviewed by Don in Tennessee
August 26, 2020

So far, this car has met our expectations, and more. We went from a Traverse to a Malibu Premium. We will enjoy this vehicle and decide whether or not to return to the Traverse, which is no longer needed since our grandchildren are now all grown.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Car....

Reviewed by Whitlep
August 15, 2020

This vehicle meet all my needs and more. It has plenty of head and leg room. My son is 6'2 and when he is in the back seat he is not cramped up like in most cars.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My first bran new car

Reviewed by April E
July 24, 2020

She’s a beauty. It has all excellent features and very clean. This is my first new car so I was very excited. The technology has come very far

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car but could use interior and performance.

Reviewed by Mike B.
June 24, 2020

overall the 2020 Malibu LT i have is an excellent car, but i think it could use an interior and performance upgrade. I understand that the premier is the top trim but i feel that maybe it could be offered on the LT trim as well, the cvt in my is smooth for the most part but there are times where it has trouble finding the right spot.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most reliable vehicle I had

Reviewed by Isaiah matthews
June 06, 2020

This vehicle meets all of my needs! This vehicle is very comfortable, the ac works great ,very roomy Vehicle, very cleaned and it dives great

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Chevrolet Malibu Sedan Comparison Reviews