2020 Buick Encore GX MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Buick Encore GX Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.2/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.2/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.4/5

25 of 27 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

I love my new Encore GX

Reviewed by Carol Wilson
September 23, 2020

I have only had my new Encore for a couple of weeks but I love it. It's the perfect size for me. It is exactly what I wanted. I picked the Chili red and it is beautiful. I don't think I have ever been this happy and excited about getting a new vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this car!

Reviewed by Jcribich
September 22, 2020

This car has every option I wanted at a price I could afford. Completely satisfied with quality of the ride, cargo space and mileage per gallon

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it!

Reviewed by BethJ
September 16, 2020

This car was exactly what I was looking for. The size, the color...just perfect! I hope to own this as long as my last car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my first crossover suv

Reviewed by Jimmy
September 09, 2020

I have owned this car for 1 week and I really love the style and performance. The car has all the features I wanted and the gas mileage driving to Columbus and back averaged around 38mpg.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best small suv I've seen and owen.

Reviewed by Dennis Hz.
September 08, 2020

The 2020 Encore Gx is really stylish, looks great and has a really nice take off. Except for one rattling noise that keep hearing when I'm the highway. It makes this rattling noise that comes and goes and if you hear it gets annoying. I already took it to the dealership and they told there is nothing they can because it has a turbo engine and the throttle makes that noise and thats the way the car is made. So if you want to have a stylish car, brand new, and great performance, the Encore Gx is a great suv of it, but I warn you, that rattling noise gets in your nerves.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excited with the overall features of today’

Reviewed by Ann m
September 02, 2020

It is great on performance and looks. And all the modern technology for today’s comfort and dependsbility. And i. Am looking forward to driving this vehicle

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

kind of bouncy

Reviewed by no flash
August 30, 2020

bounces around peppy and to light, vehicle to high does not hug the road, hard ride not smooth and soft ride to much money for list price, I bought for the discount not the vehicle, discount about 5500 off sticker of under 29,000. car is not worth it, tire pressure on vehicle Buick factory had the pressure at 48 psi not smart ,car sides to plain, mirrors on car are huge blocks the view, interior not comfy and to plain dont purchase the car unless you get a big discount note its a 3 cylinder noisy ride and does not hold the road prior Encore 2017 was way better

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Finally! A small car I am proud to be driving!

Reviewed by Heather
August 21, 2020

Fantastic styling on an American branded car... turns heads, sporty, fun to drive, lots of room, features rival the Platinum Explorer I traded in. Everything I need and nothing that I don’t!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fantastic small SUV

Reviewed by Normand
August 15, 2020

The vehicle is great. Small but powerful engine. Ride comfort. Great styling inside and out! Excellent value for the money. Buick Encore GX purchased at Robert Brogden in Olathe, KS.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Loving my GX

Reviewed by Brandi Z
August 03, 2020

I am so pleased that I was shown the Encore GX. It’s just the right size for my needs—not too big or too small. Handles well and is nice and quiet. I LOVE the XL sunroof on the GX. I was not looking for adaptive cruise, but quickly F.A.M.E. to appreciate it on a long highway drive. Really fun, sharp-looking car with great mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Buick Encore GX SUV Comparison Reviews