2021 Audi Q7 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2021 Audi Q7 Reviews

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.2/5

9 of 11 (81%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Turbo replaced on brand new 2021 Q7

Reviewed by Dissatisfied Customer
May 30, 2021

I bought a 2021 Audi Q7 on 4/30/21. On 5/7/21, I had a service light that told me to take it in for service immediately. They had to replace the Turbo on a brand new Q7! Two weeks later they said my car was fixed! Picked up my car and drove 10 miles and the check engine light came on. Took it back the next day. One week later they called and said the car was fixed. Picked up my car and drive less than 1 mile and the check engine light came on again! Took it back immediately! Today is 5/30/21, and my car is still in the shop! Don’t want this car! Dealership is of no help. Contacted Audi USA and explained I don’t want this vehicle and want to exchange it! I have to wait weeks for Audi USA to go through ‘their’ process to determine whether they should exchange the car. Dealer said their hands are tied because I got Audi USA involved! The Audi service folks says it’s a turbo issue and after replacing the Turbo several bad valves caused the check engine light! Don’t have a problem with service but, I have lost all confidence in the reliability of this car. I’ve been in touch with what Audi says is the corporate office which equates to their Customer Experience Center! Very frustrating dealing with them, since they cannot make any decisions and are only collecting data to pass it up to the next level. I can’t reach the next level, they don’t have a phone # or they just don’t want me to reach them! I have to wait one week for them to make some kind of a decision.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Such a quiet car.

Reviewed by Jojo Z
May 20, 2021

Only had it 2 days but love it so far. Doesn’t have as much storage for a grandma who drives grandkids around. No where to put a box of Kleenex!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best New Car I’ve Ever Owned

Reviewed by PAMPA
April 27, 2021

I love this car! It’s so comfortable and easy to drive. And I love the cockpit with such updated digital controls and feedback. I feel safe and happy driving!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome

Reviewed by Jeff
April 21, 2021

Just purchased today and so far we love it. Our sole complaint is the lack of places to stash all our stuff. We’ve owned brand before and the quality is even better than our 2018. Hard to complain when your first impression is simply awesome!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Better than my X5

Reviewed by New Audi owner
April 17, 2021

This car is slightly bigger than my X5 and my wife loves the design and smooth ride. I am very happy to have made the transtion.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Sporty 7-Passenger SUV!!!

Reviewed by Jeff & Michele (Reading, PA)
April 13, 2021

The Audi Q7 gives us a great balance between sporty performance & handling and roomy & comfortable space for our family of 7 (grandkids included). The technology is excellent and the interior is beautifully designed to match the exterior. It's fun to drive!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Under 2000miles already recalled

Reviewed by JR Central Florida
April 07, 2021

Nice looking car. No visible bumpers Got it from dealer inventory Handles nicely in dynamic mode. Costly only runs premium gas. No option for a C D player and very limited storage space . Hard to see navigation screen in sunlight No option for remote starting

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

I love this car! It is very comfortable

Reviewed by Linda Simon
April 02, 2021

This car meets our need, it has plenty seats for our road trips with our grandchildren. I love the interior and comfort! I would definitely keep this car for a long time..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best SUV I have ever owned

Reviewed by Audi Fan
March 31, 2021

If you want a “family vehicle” that drives like a sports car and gives you ample space then this is your car! The interior is very classy while being as high tech as it gets. The seats are the most comfortable I have ever sat in. I have read about “lag” in the V6 and only agree if your used to driving something with 500hp. I think the acceleration and top end speeds are comparable to most cars by any of the German 3. More than enough power. Overall I love this vehicle. I suppose the mpg could be an issue, however if you want a turbo engine that’s quick your not going to get 30 mpg.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A well-balanced car that does everything well

Reviewed by tdub
March 27, 2021

It is outstanding in almost every area except possibly reliability. We will have to wait to see on that. The exterior styling is conservative but beautiful and classy. The interior is also classy but also very high-tech with 3 beautiful high definition screens and an extremely good and large heads up display. It drives beautifully. The ride is quiet and comfortable, yet the handling is superb so it goes around corners with confidence. There is plenty of room for 5 people in the first 2 rows. The 3rd row is easy to access. It is useable for adults if all 2nd row seats are moved forward to their furthest position. Power is plentiful but there is a bit of a lag initially. The engine makes almost no noise. Sound system is good but could be better. Unfortunately the high end $5000 Bang and Olufsen is not available unless you spring for the SQ7. Gas mileage is poor but this is a 5000 lb vehicle. I am averaging 20.7 mpg in one month using premium gas.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2021 Audi Q7 SUV Comparison Reviews

Back to Top