2020 Audi Q3 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Audi Q3 Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

3.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
3.6/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.0/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
3.4/5
Reliability:
3.2/5

14 of 25 (56%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

A truly dangerous vehicle

Reviewed by Audiowner1108
September 04, 2020

I have had my 2020 Audi Q3 for almost a year and I can confidently say it is the worst car our family has ever had. I genuinely regret spending the money I did on this car. For the first five months I had the car, every time it rained water poured through the overhead lights. This of course affected the electrical system, so the lights would flash on and off and there was no way to stop it so if you were driving at night you could from seeing fine to being blind in a second. I brought it to my dealership 3 times ( I showed them videos and I even went in the rain once so they could actively see it happen) and each time I was told there was nothing wrong with the car. The fourth time I brought it they finally said they found an issue and made a temporary fix. Temporary. Thankfully, it has not happened since but knowing it was only a temporary fix makes me wonder when it will start. The MMI system is trash. It works 75% of the time. I often cannot connect my phone and the touch screen freezes and can only be used again if you restart the car. One time I was at a red light and when it was time to go, the car stopped, would not go and gave me the message “Drive system malfunction! Please contact service” - when I contacted the dealer and tried to make an appointment I was told “you can come in if you want but that just happens sometimes.” It just happens at times?! Thankfully I was on backroads but what if I was at a major intersection? Frightening to know my car could stop at any minute and it “just happens.” I recently began getting alerts that my tire pressure is low in one of my back tires, but it is not. I have brought it to a mechanic three times and he cannot figure out why I would be getting this pop-up or how to stop it. It’s alarming when you are driving on the highway and your car bings and reads “loss of pressure!” When we first saw this car, we loved it. The outside is sleek and makes you think the inside will be more sophisticated. The driver’s seat can be adjusted with automatic buttons, but the passenger seat has levers to move it forward and backwards and to adjust the angle of the back of the seat. Kind of strange for a car that price. I would absolutely not recommend this car, or any Audi to anyone. I truly do not feel it is a safe car, and I do not think Audi cares at all. If you want to spend your money well, look anywhere but here.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Roof Continues to Leak

Reviewed by NotTheStuff
August 26, 2020

Bought my Q3 on 12-31-19, it has been with the service department for 9 out of the 35 weeks I have owned my car. There is no resolution. Then today my loaner car started leaking. I would not purchase again.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Great car! Great Look! Excellent comfort driving!

Reviewed by Irishcat
August 20, 2020

Overall excellent value! I am 5'10" and fit comfortably in the drivers seat. Cabin seems very spacious and the drive is really smooth and powerful! My only negative is the engine "turning off" at stops which actually you have the option to "turn off "but must do so each time you drive it. I know it's an economical measure...but anoying.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

DO NOT BUY... 2020 Q3 SLINE PREMIUM. KEEPS STALLIN

Reviewed by DON'T BUY 2020 Q3
August 20, 2020

KEEPS STALLING WHEN STOPPED. BOUGHT ON AUGUST 15, 2020 AND STALLED TWICE ON AUGUST 17 & 20. IN EACH CASE, I WOULD HAVE TO RESTART BEFORE I CAN DRIVE. THE STEERING WHEEL ALSO GETS STIFF WHEN I STOP IN TRAFFIC AND SO I I HAVE TO TURN HAD BEFORE I CAN GET IT TO FREE.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Absolutely a great riding vechicle.

Reviewed by LWU
August 14, 2020

Exceptional cabin room, and a great back seat. The fit and finish are suburb, as well as the exceptional ride for the passengers. We also own a SQ5 with Air Ride, and feel the Q3 is almost on par with the big brother.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Not as good as previous model

Reviewed by Supermac
August 08, 2020

I had 3 of the first model Q3’s S Line and now have the new model, I feel The inside of this one doesn’t have the quality finish of the previous one. It seems they have cut corners to save money, disappointed with Audi. Having said that it is a lovely car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A great intro to a luxury SUV

Reviewed by Sainax322
August 07, 2020

The amount of features on this car that comes standard is a plus. Safety features like pre sense and lane departure warning. Standard sound system sounds amazing. Overall styling is an eye catcher.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Stylish and comfortable!

Reviewed by KandL
August 05, 2020

Great vehicle! I have only owned it for a week, so far, but after having my previous Audi for almost 2 years, it does not disappoint! Very comfortable ride and looks great on the inside and outside. Very happy with my purchase!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Problems with elecronic stuff 5 months into owning

Reviewed by Alena S
August 03, 2020

I am so mad today, after 5 months on the road my car decided to just shut down all of the electronics. No radio, no cameras, no sensors besides the one that tells me if there is a car in front of me. The car kept telling me there was a vehicle in front of me even thought there wasn't one. After few minutes it didn't show a vehicle , but in fact I had one in front of me. I am so nervous to drive my car. I bought this car for its safety features and to just have it all fail. I am scared to drive it home from work. Contacting Audi and asking them to figure it out before I have my lawyer get in touch for lemmon law.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Best car ever

Reviewed by Kmcbride
July 26, 2020

This car exceeds my expectations. It’s comfortable and rides amazing. I will never drive anything but Audi from now on. The technology is insane and my children love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Audi Q3 SUV Comparison Reviews