newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 GMC Terrain Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 GMC Terrain

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

23 of 24 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Wife loves it

Reviewed by Otero1028
June 18, 2017

Love it. Great trunk space looks great...Color blue makes it look classy.Great sporty looking interior..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is our second Terrain, it's perfect for us.

Reviewed by George
June 04, 2017

This car is economical yet has sufficient power for us. There is plenty of interior room and storage capacity.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best in Its Class- Bang for the Buck!

Reviewed by YenDale
June 01, 2017

The GMC Terrain Denali 2017 is not just fuel efficient but its internal and external designs/ features are superb. With a family of 5 enjoying each ride, the Terrain delivers a quality driving experience City or highway driving as well as with all the safety driving features (e.g. Lane departure warning, vehicle ahead warning, and Forward collision alert). Overall, it's a great package and a nice SUV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Exactly The Terrain I Wanted

Reviewed by streetsmart
May 31, 2017

Having owned a 2012 GMC Terrain I was pretty certain that I knew what to expect and what I would be getting when I purchased a 2017. I was not at all disappointed with my first Terrain and have been equally pleased with the newer model. While styling has changed very little I chose a special limited edition (Late Night) model which gives the exterior a slightly different look. Interior is nearly identical although the dash instrument panel for the GPS, radio, heater, etc. is slightly reconfigured. While the new configuration wouldn't be an issue for a first time buyer it did require me to "relearn" the relocation of the most used buttons. Overall, it is exactly the car that I wanted and expected it to be. Absolutely no disappointment here.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Reliable, comfortable, good on gas.

Reviewed by Jacynth B
May 23, 2017

I wanted a big vehicle to transport my family and myself. I fell in love with this car. My daughter also own a GMC . I'm sold.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Buy!

Reviewed by ChadO
May 15, 2017

After two weeks of driving the 2017 GMC Terrain I couldn't be happier with it. Very comfortable to drive, good on gas, smooth quiet ride, great sound system. Overall the styling is very cool, nice attention to detail on the exterior. As with most GM vehicles, in my opinion, some of the materials used in the interior are very cheap fealing. A lot of flimsy plastic. The heated seats and leather wrapped steering wheel are awesome, very comfortable. The only problem I've experienced so far is a very noticable blind spot on the front passenger side caused by the size of the A pillar and side mirror. Not a huge deal but something I hope GM can improve in the future. I definitely recommend this vehicle. The strikes against it are minor. Great car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Solid with sufficient power in the 3.6 motor

Reviewed by Saint
May 08, 2017

The car is great. Extremely disappointed the terrain will not be assembled in Canada and to make matters worse the 6 cylinder motor will no longer be available in the 2018 Terain

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my Terrain

Reviewed by Melanie N
April 28, 2017

I have been looking at mid sized SUVs and finally settled on the GMC Terrain. I love the body style, love the roomy cargo space, love the fact that I can raise my seat up, love the easy to use controls....the only thing I haven't figured out yet is how to stream Pandora from my Samsung Galaxy. Other than that...I love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Our New Car Experience

Reviewed by BobParma
April 25, 2017

Meets and exceeds my expectations. Our Salesman went above and beyond to make sure my wife and I were completely satisfied

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Disappointment

Reviewed by SUV Searcher
April 21, 2017

The car, generally, is nice, but the suspension is too stiff; it even failed the "fender up/down pressure" test. .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2017 GMC Terrain SUV Comparison Reviews