newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 GMC Terrain Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 GMC Terrain

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

30 of 31 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Comfortable for the size.

Reviewed by Driver
August 10, 2017

User friendly interior. Performs well for a 4 cylinder. Comfortable for its size. Great fuel economy. Like the style. Price was part of the factor. Like the reliability and track record of GMC.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Worth every penny that we spent on it

Reviewed by Marsha mema
July 18, 2017

I love my new car it is very comfortable to ride in easy to drive easy to park we also gotten very good gas mileage people have commented on how they like the looks of the car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very reliable car

Reviewed by Charlou
July 09, 2017

I traded in my 2011 terrain. Grey color, for my new 2017 terrain, grey color. I guess one could say I am a admirer and lover of the Terrain. This time though, I got the Denali Terrain. What a ride! I just love driving it anytime I can.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love our Terrain

Reviewed by Satisfied customer
July 06, 2017

We love our Terrain. Easy to get in and out of without bumping your head, great gas mileage, rides nice, ample leg room, lots of cargo space for traveling and has a lot of safety features such as the lane departure, crash alert and lights on mirrors signaling a car in blind spot and backup camera. Well worth our money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

1st new vehicle we've owned

Reviewed by M & E Davis
July 01, 2017

We are very excited to have our new Terrain. It is very comfortable and very roomy. Drives great! Love the features especially the backup camera and built-in usb for our devices. Pretty good on gas. We LOVE it!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I'm happy with it!

Reviewed by VU81
June 26, 2017

Very nice vehicle. Getting used to SUV vs. Sedan is adjustment, but great vehicle! A lot of great features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

SUV with Comfort

Reviewed by SUV Fan
June 25, 2017

This is my 2nd Terrain. A SUV that provides a great ride. A solid vehicle that is most reliable when commuting 40 minutes each way every work day. When I bought my 1st Terrain I test drove 4 other SUVs before test driving the Terrain. The Terrain was head and shoulders above the rest of the field. This time around there was no need to drive any others plus I was able to apply $3000 bonus cash and a $1000 rebate.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Wife loves it

Reviewed by Otero1028
June 18, 2017

Love it. Great trunk space looks great...Color blue makes it look classy.Great sporty looking interior..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is our second Terrain, it's perfect for us.

Reviewed by George
June 04, 2017

This car is economical yet has sufficient power for us. There is plenty of interior room and storage capacity.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best in Its Class- Bang for the Buck!

Reviewed by YenDale
June 01, 2017

The GMC Terrain Denali 2017 is not just fuel efficient but its internal and external designs/ features are superb. With a family of 5 enjoying each ride, the Terrain delivers a quality driving experience City or highway driving as well as with all the safety driving features (e.g. Lane departure warning, vehicle ahead warning, and Forward collision alert). Overall, it's a great package and a nice SUV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 GMC Terrain SUV Comparison Reviews