newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 GMC Terrain Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 GMC Terrain

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 GMC Terrain!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.2/5
Reliability:
4.4/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most roomy car I've Owned

Reviewed by confidant
June 01, 2015

Great feeling driving it; admired for many for the exterior and interiror; Surprised by many for the features compared to others.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Similar to Buick Redavouz SUV

Reviewed by SUV enthusiast
May 06, 2015

Should have continued to manufacter Buick Rendavouz, the best SUV, purchased an 2003 and 2006.in traveling from Ohio to and from Florida I still continue to see Lot of Buick Rendavoz on the road in excellent condition. That's the reason for choosing the Terrain very similar.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great SUV, Invest in the AWD...It'll be worth it

Reviewed by Drives in Vermont
April 21, 2015

This is my 2nd GMC Terrain (First one was 2013 SLE-1, my current one is a 2015 SLE-2) and I have got to say my love for this vehicle grows everyday I drive it. I am currently in a lease, but I am most likely going to buy this one after my lease ends. My first terrain was front wheel drive, and I have to admit, when I was living in the city, and the roads were relatively flat and salted in the winter, the FWD was fine. But when I moved to Vermont and had to deal with the notorious winters, I realized that having FWD was not a good idea. The poor suv had the hardest time getting out of the snow in the winter. After 2 and a half years of having the car, I returned the lease and upgraded to the AWD SLE-2. BIG DIFFERENCE!! (fair price too!) One thing I noticed immediately was the smoother ride the AWD had compared to the FWD. And the second thing I noticed was I got almost the exact same gas millage in the AWD as i did in my previous FWD (roughly around 28-30mpg average). Now that last part could be a happy accident on GM's part but I am not questioning the AWESOME gas mileage I am getting. Lastly, the technology on the Terrain is Incredible! GMC's Intelink computer makes the GMC Terrain a Supercar! The display tells you the weather, gas prices in the area, MOVIE TIMES?!?! and the movie location, and it uses your bluetooth connected cell phone to connect to pandora, stitcher radio, spotify (if you play it through the Bluetooth audio feature) ; all of which you can control through the dashboard display! When you recieve a text message on your phone, the message is read out loud by the car and gives you the option to send a reply through a list of pre-selected messages displayed on the screen! Oh and the internal WiFi is just the icing on the cake! GM has made me a loyal Terrain buyer, and as long as they keep building and improving the suv like they have, I am going to keep buying. Well Done GM, Well Done! P.S. I've driven this suv through some pretty rough weather and terrain, and I have never had an issue with the engine. Take care of your car, and it'll take care of you :)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

one of the nicest cars that i have owned

Reviewed by rv person
April 13, 2015

this was a great buy and one of the few cars that can be flat towed behind an RVour dealer and sales person did a great job of getting us the best deal possible

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great service

Reviewed by john
April 10, 2015

This was the first time I had dealt with this dealer and I am very impressed. My wife loves this car. We have not had the car very long but so far so good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Fun GMC

Reviewed by Jon SUV
March 25, 2015

Traded in a Escape for a new 2015 terrain. Better ride, better gas mileage, less wind noise and much better electronics. Great room inside. Seats are very supportive and comfortable. I am handicapped and it is much easier to get in and out of the terrain. Power of 4 cylinder engine is close to a V6. As pointed out in another review, setting up the onstar at the dealer was rushed and confusing.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

2ND TERRAIN

Reviewed by ABDUHLA
January 28, 2015

Traded in a 2010 terrain for a new 2015 terrain. better riding and better electronics. ordered from factory and it only took about 3.5 weeks. setting up the onstar at the dealer was very rushed and confusing. had to make several decisions w/o any time to think about options.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Terrain

Reviewed by Diane
December 29, 2014

Great on gas. Runs really well. Very comfortable. Can't even tell it is a 4cyl. I love it. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

most luxurious mid sized SUV around

Reviewed by Terrain Lover
December 22, 2014

This SUV is so much roomier than the most on the market, without being full-sized which I don't really need...it's a total luxury ride. My baby is loaded with every feature possible and it's still a good price. So far, I look forward to driving it every day.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

very stylish and reliable suv

Reviewed by wild man
October 14, 2014

We where very happy with the Fayetteville Auto park and would recommend the them to any and all freinds.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 GMC Terrain SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.