newcars.com®

New 2017 GMC Terrain Reviews

New 2017 GMC Terrain

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

18 of 19 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great Buy!

Reviewed by ChadO
May 15, 2017

After two weeks of driving the 2017 GMC Terrain I couldn't be happier with it. Very comfortable to drive, good on gas, smooth quiet ride, great sound system. Overall the styling is very cool, nice attention to detail on the exterior. As with most GM vehicles, in my opinion, some of the materials used in the interior are very cheap fealing. A lot of flimsy plastic. The heated seats and leather wrapped steering wheel are awesome, very comfortable. The only problem I've experienced so far is a very noticable blind spot on the front passenger side caused by the size of the A pillar and side mirror. Not a huge deal but something I hope GM can improve in the future. I definitely recommend this vehicle. The strikes against it are minor. Great car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Solid with sufficient power in the 3.6 motor

Reviewed by Saint
May 08, 2017

The car is great. Extremely disappointed the terrain will not be assembled in Canada and to make matters worse the 6 cylinder motor will no longer be available in the 2018 Terain

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my Terrain

Reviewed by Melanie N
April 28, 2017

I have been looking at mid sized SUVs and finally settled on the GMC Terrain. I love the body style, love the roomy cargo space, love the fact that I can raise my seat up, love the easy to use controls....the only thing I haven't figured out yet is how to stream Pandora from my Samsung Galaxy. Other than that...I love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Our New Car Experience

Reviewed by BobParma
April 25, 2017

Meets and exceeds my expectations. Our Salesman went above and beyond to make sure my wife and I were completely satisfied

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Disappointment

Reviewed by SUV Searcher
April 21, 2017

The car, generally, is nice, but the suspension is too stiff; it even failed the "fender up/down pressure" test. .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2017 terrain

Reviewed by Catterrain
April 12, 2017

Love love love I have never enjoyed a car more. Can't wait to drive it on the highwway. It is the perfect family vehicle

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car, great ride!

Reviewed by tonyayfree
April 10, 2017

Love this car! I was ready for something new and fun and this is it. The car has all of the latest features and technology. Roomy and comfort was at the top of my list and I got both along with style. I glad I choose the Terrain...it is just the right size, not too big and not too small.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This has a comfortable ride and roomy SUV

Reviewed by TracyH
March 30, 2017

Love my new Terrain! Spacious interior and so comfy I feel like I am in a luxury vehicle. I tried a couple of different SUV and this one was it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

WOW! What a great SUV!

Reviewed by JediPastorYoda
March 29, 2017

This vehicle swayed me over from other small SUV's and I am not disappointed. Rides well. I would have liked a V-6 for more power in the engine but I'm still very satisfied with the 4-cylinder. It is a good vehicle that, I am sure, will last us more than 10 years.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this car!

Reviewed by Christina D
March 28, 2017

I am in love with this car. It has plenty of room for me and my husband and two big dogs! It's very comfy for a long trip!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 GMC Terrain SUV Comparison Reviews