5885 E Circle Dr
Cicero, NY 13039

Get Directions

Sales: 315-458-8434

Used Cars: 315-849-0338

Hours Toggle

Sales Department

Sun Closed
Mon 9:00am – 8:00pm
Tue 9:00am – 8:00pm
Wed 9:00am – 8:00pm
Thu 9:00am – 8:00pm
Fri 9:00am – 6:00pm
Sat 9:00am – 6:00pm

Service Department

Sun Closed
Mon 7:30am – 7:00pm
Tue 7:30am – 7:00pm
Wed 7:30am – 7:00pm
Thu 7:30am – 7:00pm
Fri 8:00am – 6:00pm
Sat 8:00am – 4:00pm

Reviews of Driver's Village

Overall Rating:

2.7 (out of 5)

50% recommend this dealer

182 total reviews

Showing the most recent reviews from Cars.com and DealerRater.

1.0 (out of 5)

I'm giving Burdick Mitsubishi service center 1 star as

Reviewed by Diane Goodwin from East syracuse,NyMay 22, 2024

I'm giving Burdick Mitsubishi service center 1 star as this was the worst customer service we have ever experienced. My husband took our Outlander there when he was driving in Cicero and realized that part of exhaust (resonator), cracked and was hanging down. Dropped it off after 4pm on a Wednesday. Spoke to Phillip and it was discussed that an adapter needed to be welded on-not a big deal. My husband also asked if brake flush was covered under warranty and he stated it was, so he agreed to have that done also. Next day is Thursday and no call in the morning. My husband called around 1pm, and Phillip said they just took it in, so no update. We were expecting a call later that day with exactly what needed to be done, how long it would take, and the cost. Never happened. On Friday at 9am my husband called and asked what was going on with the car. Phillip stated that the technician "ran into problems" and didn't have time to finish on Thurs., and will be ready by noon. What problems? Never conveyed to us, and they're open til 7pm on Thurs! Total lack of transparency. We could tell he was lying. And he never mentioned the cost. Who treats customers like this? When my husband picked up the car the total was $777!! They charged 4hrs labor to weld a 2" exhaust coupler that cost $10! 1hr labor was for diagnostics-that's a test, NOT LABOR! You can take your car to Auto Zone and have a diagnostics done Free. Also, we took car to usual mechanic for routine maintenance-who's an expert on exhaust system-and who he should have taken it to in the 1st place, and stated this repair would take 20 minutes. Also, they charged $169 for brake flush that was supposed to be covered under warranty. If you tell a customer a service is covered, then honor what was stated! It's that simple. At that,that is the most expensive brake flush in hx-takes ~30 minutes, not 1.20hrs labor, usual cost $100 or so. Show me the log book that confirms the technician spent 4hrs on this car. Otherwise they, in good faith should reimburse us 3hrs labor we were overcharged. I have repeatedly called to speak to the service manager, whose name I am told is Megan, or Phillip without success. I also tried emailing Megan but unable to send. These people are unapproachable and this lack of anything resembling customer service is appalling.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service N/A

Buying Process N/A

Quality of Repair N/A

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

Terrible to buy a car from.

Reviewed by Kat from syracuse, nyApril 22, 2024

Terrible to buy a car from. They quote you in writing then next day change your payment to almost $200 more. They give no explanation. Did not purchase. Waiting to hear from manager that signed paperwork -conveniently in meeting.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase

Dealer Response

Thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear about the situation you have described. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (315) 218-9989 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service N/A

Buying Process N/A

Quality of Repair N/A

Maximum rating = 5

5.0 (out of 5)

Javon Romano and Shakti Nagarkoti were great to work

Reviewed by Tim from BinghamtonApril 11, 2024

Javon Romano and Shakti Nagarkoti were great to work with. Spent several hour test driving different makes and models. They were very knowledgeable and friendly. I would highly recommend

  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase

Dealer Response

Tim, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Burdick Chevrolet Buick GMC! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service N/A

Buying Process N/A

Quality of Repair N/A

Maximum rating = 5

About Driver's Village

Driver's Village is the largest automotive group in central NY with 21 new car franchises and over 60 years in the automotive business. Driver's Village is Located at the crossroads of I-81 and I-481 on Circle Drive in Cicero Drivers Village serves the automotive needs of Central New Yorkers with 21 new car franchises and over 700 hundred pre-owned vehicles. Shopping for an automobile is easy and convenient with 12 dealerships located under one roof.

Ready to buy? Get a price quote before visiting the dealership.

  • Get multiple quotes
  • No cost, no-hassle negotiation
Back to Top