Germain Honda of Ann Arbor in Ann Arbor including address, phone, dealer reviews, directions, a map, inventory and more

A member of the Cars.com family

2601 S State St
Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Get Directions

Sales: 734-789-3392

Used Cars: 734-365-7970

Hours Toggle

Sales Department

Sun Closed
Mon 9:00am – 6:00pm
Tue 9:00am – 6:00pm
Wed 9:00am – 6:00pm
Thu 9:00am – 6:00pm
Fri 9:00am – 6:00pm
Sat 10:00am – 4:00pm

Service Department

Sun Closed
Mon 7:30am – 6:00pm
Tue 7:30am – 6:00pm
Wed 7:30am – 6:00pm
Thu 7:30am – 6:00pm
Fri 7:30am – 6:00pm
Sat Closed

Reviews of Germain Honda of Ann Arbor

Overall Rating:

4.6 (out of 5)

96% recommend this dealer

1100 total reviews

Showing the most recent reviews from Cars.com and DealerRater.

5.0 (out of 5)

Always a Little Extra

Reviewed by Mary K from Ann Arbor, MIOctober 27, 2022

I correctly assume the technical competence of the service providers at Germain Honda and you can’t match their friendliness. Because of age and disability, they allowed me to remain in my car for an oil change but denied me the carnival ride with it on the hoist to change the tires. Instead, they picked up and returned the car from my home to provide this service. Their “going the extra mile” in this way has been my experience with them over the years and I an deeply grateful.

  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase

Dealer Response

Thank you for choosing Germain Honda of Ann Arbor for your automotive service needs. Our team works hard to ensure our guest's complete satisfaction and will be happy to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities. See you at your next visit. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

Overall Facilities 5

Customer Service 5

Buying Process 5

Quality of Repair 5

Maximum rating = 5

5.0 (out of 5)

Took my car in for service and was very happy with my

Reviewed by PardiseonSeptember 08, 2022

Took my car in for service and was very happy with my service advisor, Mike Delaney. He took extra time to explain everything I would need to have done on my visit. Explained why things needed to be done and cost. He listened to my concerns, with current issues I had with my Car. Thank you

  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair

Dealer Response

Thanks! We're glad you felt well accommodated and informed during your service visit. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

Overall Experience 5

Customer Service 5

Quality of Repair N/A

Friendliness 5

Pricing N/A

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

Tried reserving and inquiring about accessories added to

Reviewed by CivicBuyerMarch 26, 2022

Tried reserving and inquiring about accessories added to New Civic Sport; summer 2021. I had initially spoken to Shak in person, with promise. A short while later I had emailed him (as I lived in another city) about reserving a new car and having some things added. He responded incomprehensibly and when I replied to get clarification, I never heard back. There were also failed attempts at calls, and in all I never heard back from anyone. Ended up buying from another dealership.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car

Dealer Response

We are sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction with our dealership. Our team takes these matters seriously and has investigated your concern. Our records indicate that you reached out to our dealership in August of 2021 and at that time we did not have a vehicle that met your request. Shak provided follow-through via email all the way through October 2021 which is when we began taking deposits for “On Order Units”. At this time, the timeline did not meet your expectations and you requested not to be contacted further. We are pleased to know that you were able to find the perfect vehicle that met your expectations and wish you many safe and happy miles in your new ride. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

Overall Experience 1

Customer Service 1

Quality of Repair N/A

Friendliness 1

Pricing N/A

Maximum rating = 5

About Germain Honda of Ann Arbor

We work in a more modern mindset and pride ourselves in offering a different approach to working with our clients. From our no pressure-no haggle pricing to the service work that keeps your Honda running smoothly you will experience respect and transparency from beginning to end. With 300 cars always available to choose from and our Product Knowledge Specialists here to help we are sure to deliver the best overall experience. But do not only take our word for it but also read our clients' reviews online; #1 Honda dealer in Michigan for 2014 2015 & 2016 on www.DealerRater.com. Come visit our family-oriented atmosphere to see all we have to offer!

Ready to buy? Get a price quote before visiting the dealership.

  • Get multiple quotes
  • No cost, no-hassle negotiation
Back to Top