Richmond BMW Midlothian in Midlothian including address, phone, dealer reviews, directions, a map, inventory and more

A member of the Cars.com family

12100 Midlothian Turnpike
Midlothian, VA 23113

Get Directions

Sales: 855-444-1240

Used Cars: 855-331-3637

Hours Toggle

Sales Department

Sun Closed
Mon 9:00am – 7:00pm
Tue 9:00am – 7:00pm
Wed 9:00am – 7:00pm
Thu 9:00am – 7:00pm
Fri 9:00am – 7:00pm
Sat 9:00am – 7:00pm

Service Department

Sun Closed
Mon 7:30am – 8:00pm
Tue 7:30am – 8:00pm
Wed 7:30am – 8:00pm
Thu 7:30am – 8:00pm
Fri 7:30am – 8:00pm
Sat 8:00am – 5:00pm

Reviews of Richmond BMW Midlothian

Overall Rating:

4.7 (out of 5)

94% recommend this dealer

438 total reviews

Showing the most recent reviews from Cars.com and DealerRater.

5.0 (out of 5)

Clay Rogers assisted us in the purchase of our 2016 X5....

Reviewed by MSmalindaJanuary 28, 2022

Clay Rogers assisted us in the purchase of our 2016 X5. We live 2 hours away and he was able to coordinate visuals and information from afar until we were able to make it to the dealership. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were helped. Clay provided a wonderful experience and good customer service. It was a non-pressured sales approach , just what we were looking for. Frank, the sales manager, was also very friendly and treated us respectfully, making sure both parties were able to come to a reasonable agreement. The finance officer Tim was also was very nice and never pressured us on anything. He went beyond his scope to ensure we were taken care of. I am happy we finally decided to purchase with this BMW dealership and would highly recommend going here. Everyone went above and beyond from beginning to end. I would return again to get another car.

  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car

Overall Experience 5

Customer Service 5

Quality of Repair N/A

Friendliness 5

Pricing N/A

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

Buyers beware of buying any extended warranties or...

Reviewed by jhick37January 22, 2022

Buyers beware of buying any extended warranties or purchasing vehicle protection contracts from this dealership. I am still waiting on my full refund after a month of canceling the contract. First, I was told accounting had not cancelled the coverage. This was after the sales manager was supposed to submit the cancellation request after it was signed by me in Dec of 2021. Contacted the sales manager again after a month of no response. This time I was informed he would contact the warranty provider directly and I get this remediated quickly by having the check sent to the dealership. Two weeks later I still haven't heard from the dealership or the sales manager. Now my emails are going unanswered by the sales manager. How can you have trust and want to patronize a business if its problematic just performing a simple transaction as canceling a warranty. It's about doing the right thing and this dealership doesn't appear to have the customer's best interest in mind.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car

Dealer Response

Hi Jhick37, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are having problems receiving your documents that you have requested. Unfortunately, from this username, we do not have any records, and would like to speak with you directly so that we can get this handled. Please reach out to us at (804) 361-8758 so we may assist you in moving forward towards a resolution. Alex Utz, General Manager.

Overall Experience 1

Customer Service 1

Quality of Repair N/A

Friendliness N/A

Pricing N/A

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

Criminal activities

Reviewed by Roger from Richmond, vaOctober 22, 2021

This dealership has been allowing others to make decisions under your name without your knowledge which cost someone thousands of dollars. Don't waste your time talking to the GM Alex Utz who at best will never return your call and letters you are better off reaching out to Asbury Automotive Group who owns this dealership

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase

Dealer Response

Hi Roger! We can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we would like to address the situation you have described. At your convenience, please reach out to us directly so that we can discuss this situation further in depth. Alex Utz, General Manager. (804) 897-2251

Overall Facilities 1

Customer Service 1

Buying Process 1

Quality of Repair 1

Maximum rating = 5

About Richmond BMW Midlothian

Richmond BMW Midlothian has Customer Preferred Selling. Customer Preferred is a completely transparent customer centered approach to buying a new BMW or pre-owned vehicle. Our Best Price Everyday and Every time upfront. That's Customer Preferred. Every vehicle in our new and pre-owned inventories has already been marked down with a highly competitive low price. Our vehicles are priced to sell...not negotiate. Everyone gets the same great low price. Our salespeople are non commission. They are paid a salary with a volume bonus. Therefore they can be your complete advocate to ensure you buy a vehicle that best fits your needs and budget.

Ready to buy? Get a price quote before visiting the dealership.

  • Get multiple quotes
  • No cost, no-hassle negotiation
Back to Top