2020 Volvo V60 Cross Country MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Volvo V60 Cross Country Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

10 of 11 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

It’s only been a day, but I’m in love...

Reviewed by TRT
September 01, 2020

I drove a similar vehicle in the north east for 600 miles and fell in love with it. Now I own one. It’s a good fit for me (I am very short), feels solid and safe - yet stylish and fun to drive. The little details I appreciate: room for several cups of coffee and water, place for my phone, door can store small thing (like my mail, papers, napkins, etc). The vents are placed where I can get and stay cool - without the vent blowing directly on me. Being able to use my voice to adjust temperature of the fan, seat heat and steering wheel heat is an awesome feature. There is a lot of settings on the vehicle that let you dial in for your personal preference. The safety features, such as blind spot, adaptive cruise control, adjusting high beams and headlights, and 360 camera for tight spots, create a confident ride. I expect to love it for many years to come - as long as the reliability equals the look and feel of this stylish wagon. (I gave 5 stars for optimism on reliability, but I can’t say just yet)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car and great alternative to the SUV craze

Reviewed by chpatricio
July 11, 2020

The car is exactly what I was looking for in having the convenience and utility of an SUV without being an SUV. It has plenty of room and features that fit well with my lifestyle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My dream car

Reviewed by Krystian
July 09, 2020

I love to drive my Volvo.I had 2 Volvos and Audi before.Switching back to Volvo because is more comfortable car.Driving is a pleasure.The best seats!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

well execute vehicle that surpasses competion

Reviewed by car guy
July 04, 2020

I have owned over 50 autos and feel that this is one of the best in terms of interior finish, comfort, and design. The 4 cylinder turbo is very responsive and the driving experience is excellent.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Amazing Car!

Reviewed by OrlandoLJ
July 02, 2020

Great car and a great value. The dealer offered a huge discount and we could not be happier! My wife LOVES this car, it is perfect for her and I love all the safety features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A bit dull

Reviewed by Needs more road feedback
May 15, 2020

I'll start with the positive- seats are best in the business for comfort, the car is well styled, and the transmission is all but seamless. My styling quibbles are that they should have carried wood trim into the backseat, it needs another set of cup holder, a different cupholder cover, the bottom door seal is easy to catch with a shoe, and the you have to fully open the sunscreen to crack the sunroof. It could use another 12 or so horsepower. The main gripe with this car is it is pretty soulless- you can drive in the car forever and literally not remember much of the drive. I think this detachment hides the fact that it is not a poor performing car, simply dull over time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my new car

Reviewed by MeJane
February 26, 2020

I test drove other luxury brand station wagons and the Volvo was the nicest by far. Best interior, smoothest drive and best technology. Love my car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Volvo V6CC and exceptional value...

Reviewed by NHMelMac
January 21, 2020

We took a nice long ride yesterday and found it not only to perform wonderfully but we felt as if we could continue hours in comfort!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Disappointing, a step down from previous Volvos

Reviewed by US36477
December 26, 2019

This is my third Volvo (S40, XC70, V60 Cross Country) and will definitely be my last. The car looks great, I love the edgy sleek look. The interior room and drivers visibility is greatly compromised due to this design. As a matter of fact, there is zero visibility over your left shoulder when passing, due to the placement and thickness of the "B" pillar. My experience with the BLIS (Blind Spot system) is that it does and will fault out and you will probably end up cutting traffic off, you just cannot see without sticking your head out of the window. Rearward visibility is not great, especially because of the less upright and sloping wagon/hatch. The rear window may even be obstructed if you use the cargo cover in the high position (used to hide cargo). I have the turbo T5 model, way underpowered for this heavy of a vehicle. There are four driving modes, I use the default "comfort" setting, which averages about 17-18 MPG (Combined City/Hwy) - a major disappointment. I'd hate to see the performance oriented "dynamic" mode. My former T6 inline turbo 6 (XC70) was much better, actually this is one of the best engines ever produced, with better mpg. This car actually sounds like one of those Subarus under acceleration, quite loud and irritating in the cockpit, even under 3000 rpms, rather unrefined if you are used to the smoothness and refinement of prior Volvo engines. The seats aren't as comfy as former Volvo's, they feel a bit harsh but still are generally comfortable and possibly better than other makes. I'm 5' 9" and about 190lbs with an average/athletic build. This vehicle definitely drives like a car, solid, well mannered in corners and doesn't feel it's riding at SUV/crossover ride height. My vehicle came with Pirelli P-Zero M&S - they are ok under 10k miles, but the Pirelli Scorpion Verde (3 peak snow) tires are so much better for a year round tire. I have a 45-minute work commute mostly highway, I don't get tired and the pilot assist helps but strangely kicks off or doesn't respond at times - I think this is just par for the course as far as semi-autonomous vehicle technology is concerned, the industry needs another 5 years or so to really make significant headway here. It does help reduce driver fatigue. The infotainment system is a joke. Supposed to give a clean, Scandinavian, minimalistic design but the menus and pages are so complicated and cluttered. My prior Carpal Tunnel injury/DeQuervain tendonitis is actually aggravated by holding my hand up, just to page through the screen. (Volvo is supposed to be concerned about health/safety first - ergonomics are a major failure of this vehicle) It looks great but after a few days I've forgotten about the "coolness" of this vehicle and am living with a vehicle I do not look forward to driving. The Sensus infotainment system is still slow to respond, slow to bootup and occasionally freezes up, which is very distracting. I got a decent deal and paid cash for the vehicle but I do hope to be selling it very soon, less than 1000 miles on the odometer. The heated seats and heated steering wheel are a nice touch. I also have the Bowers & Wilkens sound system which is rather nice. Crystal clear audio and a good balance with the "Gothenburg Concert Hall" setting which really just adds a touch of reverb and balances the sound towards the front of the vehicle. The AWD system also works well but truth be told, quality tires matter so much more than AWD so I can't say I've been in a situation yet where the AWD saved me. The cornering LED headlights work well, they are bright, but nothing exceptional nor deficient. Overall this vehicle feels like almost any other new car with a 4 cylinder engine. I'm far from impressed and feel the overall quality is decreasing under the Chinese ownership of Volvo, even thought the styling is worthy of a Stockholm museum display.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Best in a long line of great cars.

Reviewed by GoodCustomer
November 29, 2019

The car is great. It’s really great. In fact, it’s a great evolution in an excellent product line. Also, unlike other foreign manufacturers, Sweden was an ally in WWII.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Volvo V60 Cross Country Wagon Comparison Reviews