2020 Volkswagen Tiguan MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.2/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

40 of 42 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great looking, practical vehicle and fun to drive!

Reviewed by Jaci
September 17, 2020

This car is the perfect size for me and my family. In addition, the tiquan is a great looking car, inside and out, and the ride is so smooth!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just purchased and so far is meeting all our needs

Reviewed by Bettyboop
September 14, 2020

Car had all the amenities I was looking for. Is roomy and supports car seats needed for Grandchildren. Ride is smooth and reliable. Entertainment is all that is needed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Continuously in Awe

Reviewed by Jbonk
September 13, 2020

This car continues to amaze me. My husband test drove it since I had our son, but once I got to drive it, I fell in love. This car is more than I could have hoped for. I keep finding gizmos and gadgets that make me like it more.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it!

Reviewed by awesome322
September 09, 2020

Love it! The second day after I bought the car, I had to evacuate for hurricane Laura. It was extremely dependable and I was very comfortable. It was one less thing to be concerned about.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car I’ve ever owned

Reviewed by Kate
September 09, 2020

Blown away by the tiguan . I’ve wanted it for so long and finally just committed . Best decision I’ve ever made . Rides super smooth and it just feels safe

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Noisy engine and noisy inside. BAD

Reviewed by Darwin Maldonado
August 28, 2020

Engine ticks and knocks similar to a diesel engine and worst..embarrassing loud engine while on idle engine ticks and knocks ..interior is not quiet while driving iside you can hear all wind and outside noises ..TERRIBLE ENGINE AND TERRIBLE DEALER SERVICE..dealers are dishonest but quick to sell you their Trash..VW and partnering dealers do not honor warranty on their trash

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Best choice I made 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan!

Reviewed by Samera
August 22, 2020

Love my 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan The color,interior,the room,and the 3rd row seat,backup camera, and can't forget the panoramic sunroof! Best choice I made no regrets

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Tiguan R-Line Black Impresses

Reviewed by Brian
August 20, 2020

The Tiguan R-Line Black, is an excellent value for the money. It is extremely stylish, rides very comfortably, and suprisingly is very economical(fuel efficient). I would highly recommend it, but there is a waiting list!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Wanting more room and an SUV

Reviewed by ricsod
August 12, 2020

Have leased Volkswagen's for years and I am very pleased with the reliability. Decided to buy an SUV and checked out most of the compact SUV's. Decided to stay with Volkswagen. Bought the Tiquan and have been very pleased with the decision. Love every thing about it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the way the car handles, so far the best!

Reviewed by Realtor
August 04, 2020

I like the ride, leg room, trunk, smooth ride, and no blind spots. Love the style of the car and the silk blue color. great for commuting, I drive a lot for my job.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Volkswagen Tiguan SUV Comparison Reviews