2020 Volkswagen Tiguan MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.2/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

43 of 46 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Amazing Ride

Reviewed by Tiguan Lover
October 09, 2020

This car has so much style and elegance along with power and durability. Best car I have ever owned. Will be enjoying it for many years!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Like the new Tiguan

Reviewed by Barry
October 02, 2020

This is my third Tiguan. This model has more interior room. It has better performance than ever. I have no worries about reliability as the previous two were great

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love my Tiguan!!

Reviewed by RMD
September 30, 2020

I basically bought my car for car trips. We have taken one car trip and found the gas mileage to be better than what is advertised. It's very comfortable to ride in. We actually took my car camping and was able to sleep in the back comfortably. I'm so happy with my Tiguan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Disappointed

Reviewed by SteveD75
September 24, 2020

The 2020 is a downgrade from the 2017 model. Interior materials are cheap. Upholstery is thin and the seats look out of place. Road sounds are louder due to the cheaper interior appointments. The third row of seats serve no purpose although keeping them closed does give more interior storage room. I got stuck with Giti brand tires so ride and handling are adequate but nothing special. It does accelerate faster but that was never an issue with the 2017. Overall grade a C and I wish I had kept the 2017 or looked elsewhere.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Great looking, practical vehicle and fun to drive!

Reviewed by Jaci
September 17, 2020

This car is the perfect size for me and my family. In addition, the tiquan is a great looking car, inside and out, and the ride is so smooth!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just purchased and so far is meeting all our needs

Reviewed by Bettyboop
September 14, 2020

Car had all the amenities I was looking for. Is roomy and supports car seats needed for Grandchildren. Ride is smooth and reliable. Entertainment is all that is needed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Continuously in Awe

Reviewed by Jbonk
September 13, 2020

This car continues to amaze me. My husband test drove it since I had our son, but once I got to drive it, I fell in love. This car is more than I could have hoped for. I keep finding gizmos and gadgets that make me like it more.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it!

Reviewed by awesome322
September 09, 2020

Love it! The second day after I bought the car, I had to evacuate for hurricane Laura. It was extremely dependable and I was very comfortable. It was one less thing to be concerned about.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car I’ve ever owned

Reviewed by Kate
September 09, 2020

Blown away by the tiguan . I’ve wanted it for so long and finally just committed . Best decision I’ve ever made . Rides super smooth and it just feels safe

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Noisy engine and noisy inside. BAD

Reviewed by Darwin Maldonado
August 28, 2020

Engine ticks and knocks similar to a diesel engine and worst..embarrassing loud engine while on idle engine ticks and knocks ..interior is not quiet while driving iside you can hear all wind and outside noises ..TERRIBLE ENGINE AND TERRIBLE DEALER SERVICE..dealers are dishonest but quick to sell you their Trash..VW and partnering dealers do not honor warranty on their trash

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2020 Volkswagen Tiguan SUV Comparison Reviews