2020 Volkswagen Passat MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Volkswagen Passat Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

14 of 15 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Best car I have ever owned!

Reviewed by CD
October 16, 2020

This is my 3rd VW (2nd Passat) and this one by far is the best... Still own the 2014 1.8t and its still running strong with over 230k miles!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nicest car I have ever owned

Reviewed by ITguy
September 11, 2020

This car has everything that I need and the looks and style are amazing. The ride is quite and has plenty of room. Still learning all the features that the car has.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Disappointed. My new car feels like a used car

Reviewed by Disappointed
September 11, 2020

It feels like a used car. It is very disappointing . No me car smell either. Worse car buying experience in the last 25 years with buying over 7 new cars. Wish I had never gone to Toms River Volkswagen

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Stylish and running smooth

Reviewed by NL
September 01, 2020

I purchased an R-line. Something about the style, wheel design, and overall look. Something about the feeling smooth when driving compared to other makers/models/trims that I test drove. I’d recommend giving a second thought and test driving it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very Impressive!!!

Reviewed by PBadavas
August 18, 2020

Wayyyy above my expectation. It's very reliable, sturdy, and safe car to drive. Excellent MPG and engine but the safety is #1 priority in this company (Volkswagen), which it invests the most for the buyers include a rearview camera, forward collision warning, automatic emergency braking, blind spot monitoring, rear cross traffic alert, and pedestrian detection. Also, the lane keep assist is available, as are rain-sensing windshield wipers, adaptive headlights, front and rear parking sensors, parallel park assist, and adaptive cruise control. Wow!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is my 8th VW!

Reviewed by Mobes66
August 17, 2020

I am a true VW fan..this is my 8th one and I love it more everyday! Drives so nice I have an hour and a half commute each way....love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car for the price

Reviewed by KEVIN
July 26, 2020

The R Line looks great. Understated but still sharp. Love the color and additional features. Especially the increase in torque. Got a good deal on the purchase. Customer service, Joe Mejia, at Ancira can't be beat

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my new car

Reviewed by VW loyalty
July 25, 2020

This car has sleek lines, plenty of leg room, comfortable ride, and huge trunk. Love the look of the 19 inch rims. Love the look of this R Line vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The car is comfortable. handles very well.

Reviewed by Blueknight
July 05, 2020

There is plenty of room in the car. You don't bang your head getting in. Plenty of leg room throughout the vehicle. The only thing I keep complaining about is the seat handle to slide the seat back and forth being on the right of the seat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car

Reviewed by Drewburger
May 20, 2020

I love everything about the Volkswagen Passat. From the gas mileage to the comfort I couldn’t see myself with any other car. I will definitely stay with Volkswagen for years to come.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Volkswagen Passat Sedan Comparison Reviews