2019 Volkswagen Jetta MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Volkswagen Jetta Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.2/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.2/5

204 of 242 (84%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Test Drove the Car

Reviewed by Ms. Zoom.
September 26, 2020

I test drove a used 2019 Jetta last week. the interior and exterior were in excellent condition. I drove on the city streets so I could not go fast but when I could let it out I did, the car seemed to have excellent pick up, it was a comfortable, roomy ride. I am thinking about purchasing the vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Worst Nightmare ive ever had

Reviewed by Mason
September 23, 2020

Bought the car brand new, took 7 visits 10,051km, and a 2nd degree burn for them to admit my radio was faulty and get that replaced. Waited 9 weeks for a radio and trim to come in, during that time my thermostat went so I had to get that replaced. Well my radio came in and not only did they not put my new trim in, but they left greased paper towel all over my dash, refused to clean my car, and now im in another argument with Volkswagen AGAIN. Apparently Volkswagen doesn't detail your car after service and it's totally normal to have hand prints and greasy paper towel left all over your dash. But heres the icing on the cake, now my 8 speed automatic wont shift out of 1st gear half the time, the RPMs hit 8000 and the car just sits idle, guess what apparently just like my radio Volkswagen says nothing is wrong with my vehicle shifting gear and they refuse to find and fix the problem, because there computer says no error codes were found. Well aren't I lucky to have mechanics that can't even identify issues without the modules reporting them on the computer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

I've only had the car a few days but so far I love

Reviewed by ksm72
September 21, 2020

So far I love the car, the gas mileage is amazing and it drives very nice. It's stylish and very affordable. I'm hoping to have many years with this car. As someone who puts on a lot of miles, it meets all of my current car needs (except having a remote start).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

this is the most reliable car I have

Reviewed by barfi
September 17, 2020

this car is very reliable and it’s very fast you’ll get only happiness if you got this car perfect for tile people. I am thinking to get the GLI

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Happy with the car

Reviewed by denisetaylor68
September 13, 2020

Perfect car for my daughter. Will be reliable to get her through college. Wish the buying experience hadn't been so miserable. Strong VW is dishonest!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great on gas and great safety features

Reviewed by Sharont
September 02, 2020

This car is everything I need when it come to safety and reliability. Sporty and comfortable. I never thought I would own a Jetta but it was live at the first test drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall IN LOVE

Reviewed by Emily
August 19, 2020

Test drove this car the other day my best friend owns one and she let me drive it since she is currently on crutches i drove her around and let me tell you its amazing and nice i love it super comfortable feel so so safe very roomy i love how its driver focused and shifted and the interior designs i really can't wait to go purchase my own now!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

What an impressive Economic ride

Reviewed by DrugDawg
August 19, 2020

Very impressed with the sleek exterior upgrade and the great economical drive. 49 + highway mpg. The small 1.4 engine actually is swift with the nice turbo and 8 speed transmission. Speed density steering and numerous safety features. Nice blue color. Highly recommend.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Jetta for Life

Reviewed by Syndie
August 18, 2020

I love the new Jetta its sporty and looks good on evenings out! Don't get any better than a Jetta~ I Love It! Cannot wait until my lease ends to see what's the next for me from VW.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Sporty & handles well

Reviewed by Mr. M.M
July 18, 2020

Great car for our daughter. Full of options and fun to drive. Sporty sedan that handles well. Love the two tone leather interior and the rims.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Volkswagen Jetta Sedan Comparison Reviews