2019 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

26 of 26 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

about 600 miles so far. loving it.

Reviewed by WBH
August 31, 2020

i bought a brand new 2019 Golf Alltrack. Love the looks and the handling. 1.8L turbo and DSG transmission do great. Huge moonroof, nice alloy wheels, automatic parking, rain sensing wipers, sonar based driving and parking aids.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Loving the Alltrack!

Reviewed by drewbklyn
August 11, 2020

After leasing a Tiguan for 3 years, I fell in love with the VW brand. The Tiguan served me well, but was a less than exciting ride (except when in sport mode), and didn't get quite the gas mileage I had hoped for. I just picked up a 2019 AllTrack, and I'm in love with it. It fills in all the gaps that the Tiguan lacked in, and is truly a blast to drive. The US has such a SUV-culture, so they unfortunately discontinued this model after 2019, but I couldn't be happier that I picked one up. Wagons are the best!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My first German car

Reviewed by Golf
July 20, 2020

It has strength in regard to its power and handling. I can definitely feel the difference of the integrity of car from my Subaru. Although it cost is not cheaper than others, I like it and enjoy my driving with alltrack.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome vehicle!

Reviewed by Steve W
April 27, 2020

This car has exceeded all of my expectations. While we are loyal to the brand VW, we find that this car is safer than any other we have owned, this is our second Wagen and are disappointed that VW has opted to not export them for sale to the U.S.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car so far

Reviewed by FunSun
April 22, 2020

My family purchased a 2019 VW Golf Alltrack leftover about a month ago from the dealership and did the current Coronavirus promotion they were offering. The car is extremely comfortable and quiet while the 1.8L Turbo has perfectly adequate power for a vehicle of this type. I will be using this vehicle mainly when the family all wants to go out or for commuting to work. The DSG is really quick, however, it took me about a week to get used to driving a DSG. I really like that this vehicle takes regular 87 gas while many other turbo cars require premium. The car has a ton of cargo space and yet fits in my single car garage like a glove. I wound up with the SE with the panoramic sunroof and so far it has been holding up well. I have driven the car about 500-1000 miles so far due to the pandemic and I have not had any issues at all with it. The sound system is also really good for a 6 speaker system. I will look forward to how this car holds up for years to come.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Exceeded my expectations for technology leap.

Reviewed by DaleC
March 29, 2020

Couldn't live with myself if I missed out on this last-of-a breed VW, what with it's availability as an SEL trim'd manual transmission, last of the long VW warranties, and European wagon styling. Though I will never part with my 2015 Passat TDI MT, I have enjoyed the amenities that a newer, SEL-trim provides.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome so far

Reviewed by MichVW
March 25, 2020

I wanted a safe, reliable, capacious small wagon, and it had to have AWD and ideally a manual transmission. That narrowed the field almost to nothing ... but fortunately the Alltrack existed, and I nabbed it. I've only just acquired the car, so can't yet say anything definitive about reliability ... but I love it so far!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First VW I have owned.

Reviewed by John
January 23, 2020

Car is a safety animal. Took car on 3000 mile trip KC to Orlando. Handled rush hour traffic ATL and ORL with ease. Averaged 33 MPG. Trip home was a brute. Heavy rain (handled with auto wipers) white out snow handled with 4 motion drive. All I had to do was keep gas in it and drive! Could not see myself in Subaru. Better car for less money.., Traded in a 4 wheel drive jeep. Feel much safer with auto 4 motion, lane assist, forward collision warning, blind spot, cross traffic, pedestrian warning.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fun Ride with a Few Annoyances

Reviewed by dr dave
January 18, 2020

Everything has worked well so far. In over 40 years of driving, this is the best powertrain setup I ever owned (5 other manual transmission cars and 3 automatics, all except 2 were 4-cylinder engines like this one, but this is the first turbo, and this is my 5th AWD car). The 1.8L turbo can lug, and it is perfectly matched to the 6 speed manual - excellent choice of ratios. Ride is tight and handling is precise. Controls are convenient and well integrated. I am already crying that this model has been discontinued, leaving the US market completely devoid of anything like it. They had no competition among manual transmission AWD small wagons and they discontinued it! Now the quirks. Who in the world would make it nearly impossible to unplug something from the USB socket? What were they thinking? Does everyone except me have super-thin, super-long, super-strong fingers? The CD player is in the glove box. You either need to pull over to the side of the road or else hire a minion to ride along with you to change CDs. The driver probably can’t do it safely with the car in motion. The front doors swing so wide that it takes unbelievable care and coordination to avoid bashing an adjacent car, wall or pylon in almost every place I have ever parked the car. Seriously, if you want the door to open wide enough to allow super-large people to get into the car, can’t you at least provide some mild detente that keeps the door from swinging all the way to the widest position unless you really need to do that? These points are not major, but they really are annoyances. I’m getting decent mileage (27 mpg so far in mixed driving) and the driving experience is even better than I had with the Subaru Outbacks it replaced. (Ratios on the Subaru manual transmissions were so low that the engines spun incredibly fast - about 50% faster than the automatic transmission versions! I never quite understood that. They ran fine, but They were noisy and I expect they could have achieved better economy with better-chosen ratios.) This is the closest thing to the two 2003 Outbacks I got rid of last year and the 1996 Outback I had before those, but with a much nicer drivetrain.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Grab one while you can !

Reviewed by Mr Clean
January 13, 2020

Great style,awesome safety features, great sunroof , comfortable well planted and controlled ride . Plenty of room inside . One of the last wagons available in a m

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2019 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack Wagon Comparison Reviews