2020 Toyota Tundra MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Toyota Tundra Reviews See 2021 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

55 of 59 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Bulky truck and terrible gas mileage.

Reviewed by TigerPaws
September 20, 2020

A test drive in this truck made me realize that this was not the truck for me. The truck is roomy, but bulky and heavy. Average gas mileage is less than other full size trucks average just on city driving. Amenities in the cab are nice, but nothing spectacular. The V8 offers good power, but a 38 gallon tank at 15 mpg average means even more added expense at the pump. One positive is that the Tundra Limited and Platinum offer a spacious back seat and a sunroof. Unless you are just sold on owning a Toyota, look at all your options before purchasing.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Precisely like my old one!

Reviewed by GammaDog
September 19, 2020

Most reliable and trouble free vehicle I’ve ever owned. I traded a 2014 Tundra with 129,000 miles for the exact same vehicle in the 2020 model year. Same color, trim, drivetrain, cab, features. For what I do, this is the closest to perfection I could find.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My New Tundra

Reviewed by maverick7wi
September 09, 2020

I bought my first new vehicle just over a week ago. I really like my 2020 Toyota Tundra SR5 so far. It is a quiet/smooth ride that I know comes with Toyota's reliability. The only thing I'd change is I'd like to have bigger cup holders. If that is all that one nitpicks a vehicle about, then you must have a good one. I also don't care for the fact that all modern vehicles "track you". It's bad enough having cell phones that do that, vehicle shouldn't. So to you manufactures out there, give us options to turn this stuff off.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great truck enjoy driving it every day

Reviewed by Kenny T
September 01, 2020

This truck has plenty of power and has a smooth ride and a lot of room on the inside.it also has some great features that are easy to use.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Happy with the purchase so far

Reviewed by Hockey171968
August 31, 2020

Very roomie with a lot of comfort and style. The ride is very smooth with lots of power. Can't wait to see how it is going to tow my camper.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome vehicle

Reviewed by Gustavo Alvarez
August 25, 2020

The space is phenomenal, best vehicle I own , towing package and the color is the Barcelona red beautiful truck overall , and the benefits are perfect for my needs

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Loved my 2012 Tundra, not my 2020

Reviewed by Dog groomer
August 15, 2020

I use my truck to haul my work trailer. The 5.7l engine provide the torque I need. Here’s my problem. New Toyota’s have factory installed brake controllers that are faulty and dangerous. Toyota knows this and is not fixing or addressing this issue. Dealers will tell you it’s your trailer but it’s the truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

I love this truck

Reviewed by CassieC
August 10, 2020

Toyota did a great job with this truck. I tow horse trailers and the towing aspect is great and it definitely has a lot of great towing equipment. The only thing I have to complain about with the truck is that the electronics and upgrades in the truck compared to 2019 is not much different. Kind of has the same features. I really like the CarPlay in the truck also.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A great truck to own

Reviewed by Tundra Steve
August 10, 2020

I owned a toyota pickup back in 99 and loved it. Then it got wrecked and I bought a ford. ive owned 4 more fords since then. We decided its time for a new truck and we did our research, test drove a few different 2020 trucks and we decided that the tundra is the way to go. We took it on vacation to OBX and spent most of our time driving on the beach. We saw alot of other trucks and all wheel drive vehicles stuck on the beach. We even spoke to a cop on the beach and he said you will never get stuck you're driving a tundra. What a great complement from a cop for a truck. My wife and kids fight over who is sitting in the back seat. We have a crew max and the back seat is the size of a couch. Very comfy. If you check on youtube there are lots of people that compare the tundra to others trucks that have more convenience options then the tundra and at the end of the video the driver still likes the tundra over the other one. I dont think ill ever own a different truck

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most reliable truck we’ve ever owned

Reviewed by Bauer family
July 29, 2020

We had another Tundra for over 15 years and never had any troubles with it, just general maintenance. We decided it was time for a new one and boy are we loving all the new features of the 2020. We kept our ‘06 Tundra and have it to our teenage son. These trucks are amazing.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Toyota Tundra Truck Comparison Reviews