2020 Toyota Prius MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Toyota Prius Reviews See 2021 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

14 of 14 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great car but with some deficits.

Reviewed by Zawacki 1
August 18, 2020

Toyota builds great cars. We are still learning how to use our new car which has a lot of bells and whistles our old one did not. There are a few deficits, though, as far as we are concerned. Our old 2016 was SXM available and has outomatic navigation system. Our ew one has to run these systems through our phones Bluetooth. We would rather have them automatic.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Owned for 18 hours. 5th Prius I've owned

Reviewed by wpd3004
August 14, 2020

Not a big fan of the two tone, however has all the features I was looking for and love the redesign of the center counsel.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car ever

Reviewed by ClintG
August 13, 2020

I can’t begin to say how much I love this car. I have a 96 mile round trip commute on the interstate and I love my time in this car. I would absolutely suggest Toyota and this car to anyone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

don't buy this car

Reviewed by michele
August 12, 2020

I almost have an accident, the back wheel went flat during my drive, the nuts were not thigh correctly, I had a bad experience, don't lose your money, don't buy it

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Had owned a 2012 version and loved it

Reviewed by DebbieG
July 06, 2020

I was waiting for the AWD version and loved it. Test drove the car and was very satisfied with the improvements from my 2012 version.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Reliable, energy saving car

Reviewed by PrettyPrius
May 13, 2020

This car is astounding on mpg, and in six years of ownership, I have not encountered a single repair other than basic maintenance. I fill up once a month, and with daily commutes and travel, the average cost per month is $20 for gas. This car is not a rock and roller, definitely not for speed, but it’s everything necessary and practical.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fine car

Reviewed by James
May 03, 2020

Comfortable, performs very well, highly efficient. Most important for me is that it is the most ecologically sound car I could buy. Fifty three miles to the gallon!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My 3rd Prius!

Reviewed by GmaBeep
March 14, 2020

Love the Prius! Can't beat the mileage and overall dependability. They keep making improvements and the newest has lots of added safety features all standard. Also love that it now has all wheel drive! I have passed my last 2 Priuses on to my daughter who drove the first one beyond 236,000 miles with nothing but routine repairs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Still new, but so far we are thrilled.

Reviewed by GloriaLovesPrius
December 23, 2019

Loved the Prius 2017 we jusdt traded in. Got this one because of the AWD new feature - should be rugged for our upstate NY life and still get the great mileage and fabulous quality I now expect in Toyota. Already feel stronger body, more pickup, more traction - just what we wanted.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My fifth Prius is the best yet!

Reviewed by ChuckC
December 21, 2019

This is the best Prius yet! It is fun to drive, smooth and responsive. The Limited model has all the best safety features including the 11.6-inch display featuring Apple CarPlay and a full-screen navigation map. The car gets over 52 MPG under all driving conditions. I also love the full-speed range of the radar cruise control, the Blind Spot Monitor and Rear Traffic Alert. I have just begun to learn about the Parking Assist system for parallel and back-in parking. It is quite effective. I am pleased to have purchased this car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Toyota Prius Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews