Find 2019 Toyota Prius reviews from consumers and experts at NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Toyota Prius Reviews See 2020 Model

New 2019 Toyota Prius

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

38 of 40 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

More car than I thought I could afford!

Reviewed by Abrahams
May 11, 2020

Drives like a dream, leather interior plus all the bells and whistles. I’m so glad I was able to get the Prius Limited! It’s everything I need and then some.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good car still trying to make the purchase.

Reviewed by mrmm1982000
April 26, 2020

The car has a lot of modern things in it and the salesman did his best to show it to me and explain the options. I hope to finish this deal soon.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Lots of new features to love in 2019 Prius

Reviewed by RobinW
April 11, 2020

We have owned a 2007 Prius for 10 years and now have added a 2019 Prius to our garage. I love the new styling and features on our new Prius. The smart cruise feature is superb. The look and feel of the dash is very good and the ride is smooth and responsive. We are still on our first tank of gas, but so far we have gotten about 56mpg. There is a lot of features that I have not learned yet, but I am looking forward to very soon. I am not yet convinced that taking away the spare is a good idea, as I have had to use the spare on my 2007 Prius on several occasions.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best & safest cari have ever owned. needs cushions

Reviewed by Vistagraphs
March 29, 2020

Drives like a sport car fast and responsive but its dynamic cruize, blind spot warning and lane correction features keep me alive at 79 years of age. I will move up to Tesla model 3 for same reasons

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent car for our family.

Reviewed by RolandY.
March 02, 2020

We are very please with the controls, handling, comfort, and even Hank our dog loves it! Definitely won't be our last Toyota and I can see why the brand has such a great reputation.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Defective thermostat

Reviewed by Becca43
February 21, 2020

I have had this car for almost one year. It feels luxurious to drive it. It’s so smooth, strong and sturdy. I love the room. It does not feel cheap to drive it. The parts in the interior, as well as the engine, feel solid. I appreciate the safety features too. However, over the past few months, the power steering light has flashed a few times. When I went in for my 10,000 service, the mechanic discovered that the car’s thermostat was defective. I was not permitted to drive my car until replaced. Good thing I had a warranty. I am disappointed and alarmed that this car had a defective part less than a year owning it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car so far

Reviewed by Mardi t
January 19, 2020

We will see how it does in the snow but so far this car has been great. We especially like the new tech safety features like the back up camera

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the look of the prius

Reviewed by Donald T
January 01, 2020

It is difficult to see what brand sedan it is as they drive by. They all look somewhat the same style. Not my Prius, really looks special and it is. Car rides very smooth great gas mileage and has all the safety features include on all models. And I think it is a great handling car. Two minor things the backup ding when in reverse and the park button painted black on black which makes it difficult to see.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the Prius

Reviewed by SandyLG
December 31, 2019

New car feels like a futuristic space ship. Cabin is a dream of comfort. Dashboard is so very customizable. Love the HUD feature. The Prius has a lot of standard features

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Reliable and fuel efficient. And good value on my

Reviewed by colonel
December 25, 2019

Great car . Our fourth Toyota Prius. Reliable and great long term value and free Toyota care on the front. The dealership went above and beyond.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Toyota Prius Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews