2020 Toyota Highlander MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Toyota Highlander Reviews See 2021 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.2/5
Interior:
4.2/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.1/5

75 of 80 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great car overall

Reviewed by PatriciaF
October 15, 2020

Fantastic driver assist features. Great safety systems. Excellent fit and finish. Comfortable ride. Temperature control system is awesome. Amazed at how many features are included in the trim level.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Driver seat uncomfortable

Reviewed by Eric_M
October 14, 2020

I cannot get a comfortable driving position in my 2020 Highlander. Steering column doe not extend far enough. Seat is too short and not enough leg support. Front does not angle up far enough either to support my leg. I regret giving up my Honda Pilot!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Love my Toyota Highlander

Reviewed by Carolina
October 07, 2020

First of all love Toyota like the new style, the confort, the features, securities, size, power. I like my new highlander 2020. I highly recommend it

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Not Sure Yet

Reviewed by not sure
October 05, 2020

I have only had the Highlander Platinum for less that two months (1800 miles), so I really don't know. I am still getting used to this vehicle. However, I am having to have it towed to a dealership because this weekend almost every light that could come on, did. I have been told not to drive it and it is being picked up today by a towing company to go to a different dealership than the one from which it was purchased.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Car I’ve Owner

Reviewed by jessiemead
October 04, 2020

This car met all my requirements. I was looking for something to make it easier with transporting my kids back and forth where they need to be.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

We Love Toyota Highlanders

Reviewed by JoyceG
October 04, 2020

We have owned Toyota Highlanders twice in the past,l & decided to go back to the Highlander after driving a Tacoma for a few years. Wow, the improvements they have made in this model! We purchased a 2020 Highlander XLE and we could not be happier. The interior is attractively designed, yet functional. There is plenty of leg room in the second row of seats, and the third row, which will rarely be utilized, isn’t bad, either. Plenty of storage room in the back, too, whether the seats are folded down or not. We love the exterior design, also, although it would be great to have side strips to prevent the inevitable door dings from other vehicles parking too close. Toyotas are so reliable - we look forward to driving & enjoying this vehicle for many years to come.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Much better than 2013 Highlander

Reviewed by Cong
September 28, 2020

2020 Toyota Highlander exceeds our expectation. We recently traded in our 2013 Highlander Plus and bought a new 2020 Highlander XLE. Overall, Toyota Highlander is very reliable, with no mechanical issues in the last 7 years with ~60k miles. However, my wife had been complaining about 2013 Highlander's steering, especially driving on wet roads. Because of that, she said she did not want to drive Highlander again. I did lots of research online and initially found some candidates, including 2020 Nissan Pathfinder, 2020 Honda Pilot, 2020 Ford Explorer, 2020 Chevrolet Traverse. I didn't include the two contenders from South Korea (i.e. 2020 Kia Telluride and 2020 Hyundai Palisade) because my wife had unpleasant experience with their products in general. As I researched more (i.e. reading more reviews), I crossed out all those candidates because of various concerns or issues. My wife and I even decided to wait one more year to see if a better 7-passenger SUV would be made. 2020 Toyota Highlander seems to be our last hope and its online reviews did not mention any significant issue. I went to a local Toyota dealer for a test drive, to see if 2020 Highlander has the same steering issue and cabin noise issue mentioned by other drivers. With the test drive, I didn't experience any cabin noise issue and felt the same noise level as with our 2013 Highlander. As for steering, I was amazed by the improvement 2020 Highlander has made. I am driving a 2016 BMW 340 and feel that 2020 Highlander gives me similar steering, except the 0-60 acceleration part. With those concerns gone, I was determined to get a new 2020 Highlander. Other info for interested buyers' reference: Carmax offered $14k for our 2013 Highlander Plus; our kids love 2020 Highlander, comfortable space, fun with Android Auto...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Reliable for me and more space

Reviewed by Ms. Loyd
September 24, 2020

This vehicle met my need and have more leg room and I can't wait to take a long ride out of town in it. Great performance as well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New to Toyota

Reviewed by Carla
September 22, 2020

We have owned our Honda Odyssey for 15 years and was still in good shape. We decided to purchase the Highlander over the Honda Pilot. Hoping we made the right decision.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very few options available

Reviewed by Larry
September 21, 2020

The Highlander Limited includes so many features that there are few options to consider. This model has all the bells and whistles we need or want. Only dealer installed options we picked were the all weather floor mats, door edge and body side protection, and a cargo carrier net. This car is loaded with the latest safety, and comfort technology.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Toyota Highlander SUV Comparison Reviews