2020 Toyota Highlander Hybrid MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Toyota Highlander Hybrid Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

16 of 16 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

New highlander

Reviewed by Fra
September 28, 2020

So far I love this vehicle. Owned a Rav4 previously but wanted a little more space. This will be nice for longer trips and my 2 dogs will each have their own seat!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Highlander 2020 hybrid amazing gas mileage

Reviewed by happymom
September 24, 2020

Love my new car. It has all the things I was looking for. Roomy interior and for being a small person was able to adjust the drivers seat to be very comfortable. The gas mileage so far is exceptional for the size of this vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Toyota nailed it with this hybrid

Reviewed by Akweaver
September 17, 2020

My husband and I purchased a Platinum hybrid AWD in Blizzard White, with graphite leather. I cross shopped this with the Hyundai Santa Fe, Kia telluride, Hyundai Palisade and Mazda CX-9. To be honest, I didn’t even really consider the highlander at first. I decided to just look at it since it was close by. While I think it is nice looking, I think that the Kia and Hyundai beat it in the looks department. I prefer the looks of the 2019, but it is growing on me more and more. My last 3 vehicles have been Toyota’s and they have all faithfully carried me without issue for 150,000 to 200,000 miles. It’s hard to stray from my experience with Toyota’s. They always seem a bit more bland, but I can forgive that when they perform year after year without a glitch. My husband is a big man and we needed a vehicle that was comfortable for him. I wanted a smaller vehicle, but able to carry my 2 dogs and be comfortable for long road trips, but easy to park when we visit Seattle. I also do some light off roading to trailhead, and we do get a lot of snow. It was also important to have a comfortable ride and good support for my bad back as well as good gas mileage. I also wanted comfortable seating in the second row for adults. The highlander checked all these boxes for us. This vehicle excels in comfort, safety, Quietness, turning radius, gas mileage and is not too big. It is easy to park and fits in our garage. For us, the smaller size is a plus. I have not been able to test the AWD and I hope it is sufficient for our needs. If I needed to use the 3rd row regularly, I would look for a larger vehicle, and I agree it’s small for the class. This is no big deal for us as it is just added storage and room for the dogs folded down, or maybe for throwing an extra kid or adult back there for a quick trip. Overall, while not perfect, I am very happy in my decision. It is just so pleasant to drive and I smile every time I fill it up at the gas pump. I love the lane tracing assist and all the safety features. The technology is a bit of a steep learning curve, but it is getting easier. The interior is plush, the leather is soft, and it is so quiet. So far I am averaging 35mpg combined without even trying.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My first hybrid is a winner

Reviewed by Smiley
September 15, 2020

I have 900 miles on my hybrid highlander and I have yet to be disappointed! The mileage is much better than stated if you stay in the eco mode and allow the advanced cruise system to do the job. On top of it all it is very comfortable and cushioned ride. Technology has a learning curve.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most Fuel Efficient Vehicle I've Ever Owned

Reviewed by Chuck
August 22, 2020

I've owned the car now for two months. The gas mileage is unbelievable for an SUV of its size. I really enjoy the way it drives and it is super quiet.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The best vehicle I've ever owned!

Reviewed by Happy Camper
August 19, 2020

I love the new sporty style, the roominess, the way it drives like on a cloud. Its super quiet and has alot of get up and go from a stop. I don't know how I got by without the 12" screen, but never again. Its an awesome feature among many new features. I love this car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my new Car

Reviewed by Avinash kumar
August 18, 2020

The car is awesome, I love the interior and exterior design, love my new car, The car met all my expectations and is the value for the price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My 7th Toyota

Reviewed by rauk50
July 18, 2020

Overall I am very pleased with the Highlander hybrid. With less than 1000 miles on the odometer I am still learning about it. It is very comfortable and rides pretty smooth & quiet. It meets all my needs and has almost every feature you can think of. I did get the Platinum model & it comes with all the bells & whistles. If you are in the market for this type of vehicle definitely give one of these a test drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Comfortable safe ride and great gas mileage.

Reviewed by CJMC
July 10, 2020

The Highlander feels safe with the 360 back up camera, blind spot, the great gas mileage it is very comfortable driving on the interstate and in town.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car. Practical. Great on gas. Roomy & safe

Reviewed by Work car
July 08, 2020

Great car. Safe amazing money on gas. Comfortable right love the adapt cruse. Clean look. Beautiful interior. Very nice car all around. Fits my whole family and even more. Great storage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Toyota Highlander Hybrid SUV Comparison Reviews