Kenny Kent Toyota in Evansville including address, phone, dealer reviews, directions, a map, inventory and more

A member of the Cars.com family

5600 E Division St
Evansville, IN 47715

Get Directions

Sales: 812-618-9664

Used Cars: 812-618-3217

Hours Toggle

Sales Department

Sun Closed
Mon 8:30am – 8:00pm
Tue 8:30am – 8:00pm
Wed 8:30am – 8:00pm
Thu 8:30am – 8:00pm
Fri 8:30am – 8:00pm
Sat 8:30am – 5:00pm

Service Department

Sun Closed
Mon 7:30am – 7:00pm
Tue 7:30am – 7:00pm
Wed 7:30am – 7:00pm
Thu 7:30am – 7:00pm
Fri 7:30am – 7:00pm
Sat 7:30am – 12:00pm

Reviews of Kenny Kent Toyota

Overall Rating:

4.6 (out of 5)

89% recommend this dealer

123 total reviews

Showing the most recent reviews from Cars.com and DealerRater.

1.0 (out of 5)

Worst Toyota service department in the country

Reviewed by A.M.Haw from Newburgh IndianaSeptember 26, 2022

For the last 20 years I have always purchasedToyota cars and trucks. I honestly cannot recommend this Service department to anyone. They are truly the worst among all other Toyota dealers. I regret going there every time I occasionally forget how bad they are.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase

Overall Facilities 1

Customer Service 1

Buying Process 1

Quality of Repair 1

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

They will try and charge you $3000 over MSP for a car

Reviewed by Itsjustme August 04, 2022

They will try and charge you $3000 over MSP for a car that is not even been built yet. If you give them the thousand dollar deposit it’s nonrefundable. Buyers beware

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car

Dealer Response

We never want a customer to feel as though we aren't doing everything in our power to honor a price. We would love to speak with you about your concerns and see if there's anything we can do to earn back your trust. Please reach out to Matt Elpers, our General Sales Manager, at 812-469-6214 to discuss what we can do to help.

Overall Experience 1

Customer Service 1

Quality of Repair N/A

Friendliness 4

Pricing N/A

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

SERVICE DEPT CONDESCENDING, RUDE, DISRESPECTFUL

Reviewed by Blake Cobb from Boonville, INNovember 02, 2021

SERVICE CENTER STAFF RUDE, DISRESPECTFUL and absolutely do not want to answer any of your questions without making you feel dumb. I have had 2 encounters for issues with my highlander with the Kenny Kent Toyota service center. The first one was a tire issue and was told the replacement wouldn’t cost me more than $50 only to find out it cost me over $150 to replace. The second one most recently was for a cv boot. I called early last week to find out they “can’t tell me what is covered under warranty and what isn’t.” So they gave me the Toyota warranty number to call. After speaking with them they told me it would be covered and would get a loaner vehicle up to 5 days if needed. I called Toyota back to ask them if I could get a loaner and bring my vehicle in because I didn’t want to drive it leaking grease from the boot. The high quality service department told me “it should be ok to drive on, just don’t drive it to rough”? First off thats a huge safety issue to tell someone to drive their vehicle when they know their is something wrong with it and they haven’t even seen the vehicle. Secondly BOTH times I have called the service department I have not talked to a single person who wasn’t condescending, rude, disrespectful and just mean the entire time I talked to them. They don’t want to answer questions, they don’t want to do work they just want you to bring your car in and pay whatever amount they decide to charge you. So after last week being told they wouldn’t give me a loaner car I call today before my appointment tomorrow to see if I could get a loaner tomorrow when I drop it off at 8am. They said it could take all day to get a picture to the warranty holders. I’m not sure how many people can work with a time range of 1 hour to all day that have jobs but I’m not one of them. Then they all of a sudden know what is covered and what isn’t and the service representative tells me “he’s never seen that happen on a 2017 highlander”. So I ask if he would please call me if it’s not covered because I wanted to take it somewhere else to get the work done. He then tells me well you’ll still have to pay $140 for us to take a picture and look at it to send to the warranty holders, which is Toyota…. The head guy Norm of the service department is the worst of all. He is the most disrespectful, arrogant person I’ve ever talked to on the phone. I understand everyone has a bad day here and their so do I, but 6 out of 6 times I’ve talked on the phone with them they have treated me no better than a piece of trash on the side of the road. I will never do business with Kenny Kent toyota again. If you are buying a vehicle that you want to get maintenance done on from them, DONT! I will make sure to let anyone and everyone I know to not purchase a vehicle from them if your going to have to deal with their service department.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase

Dealer Response

Hello Blake, and thank you for your feedback regarding your experience. To move forward with a solution to your problem, we must follow the warranty claim process by diagnosing the issue and then submitting a claim. Unfortunately, because we need to wait for their response, we cannot promise that it will get approved beforehand. As for your first point, we always estimate a range of $50 to $150 with tire issues. We cannot know for sure without looking at the tire and into the situation with more detail. We apologize for any miscommunication during your visits and hope that you can find a resolution for your needs. If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact Jeff White, our Service Manager, at 812-469-6302.

Overall Facilities 1

Customer Service 1

Buying Process 3

Quality of Repair 1

Maximum rating = 5

About Kenny Kent Toyota

When great savings selection and convenience matter we invite you to discover why Kenny Kent Toyota is Indiana's #1 Volume Toyota Dealer*. After you drive home with your great deal you can keep the savings going with convenient service and programs such as loaners for life - the complimentary use of a vehicle while your Toyota is serviced**.

Looking for a used vehicle? You're in the right place. At Kenny Kent Toyota we put each car truck SUV and hybrid through a comprehensive inspection reconditioning provide a vehicle history report and a great deal so you can drive home confident you've made the right decision.

Thank you for considering Kenny Kent Toyota. We look forward to serving you and playing a part in the thousands of tomorrows you'll enjoy in your next vehicle from Kenny Kent Toyota.

*2012201320142015 **When vehicle is purchased new from Kenny Kent Toyota.

Ready to buy? Get a price quote before visiting the dealership.

  • Get multiple quotes
  • No cost, no-hassle negotiation
Back to Top