2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.1/5
Reliability:
4.4/5

9 of 10 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

The gas mileage is sick.

Reviewed by SteveP
July 11, 2020

Great car. This is our very first hybrid and both my wife and I are convinced. We commute from Woodburn to Portland at least 5 days a week and our fuel consumption is cut down by 2 thirds

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great ride

Reviewed by JimmyC
May 16, 2020

Having owned 2 Camrys in the past (2006 Solara convertible and 2018 Camry hybrid), I was sold on the Toyota quality and performance. And having dealt with Casey Honda in Williamsburg on buying both the 2018 and 2020 vehicles I knew they would treat me right and offer great service.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Gas milage review

Reviewed by Jay1776
March 30, 2020

This is strictly a review of the cars gas milage. On average I get 512 miles per tank with an avg of 47mpg on the highway driving 80 miles round trip. On a vacation I did hit Toyota's advertised mpg. Disclaimer the following mpg was achieved by driving ultra conservative and mostly downhill: 60.3 when I pulled into the garage over 40 miles @ 60mph mostly highway driving.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

my fourth Camry

Reviewed by AG BG
March 17, 2020

We have owned four Camrys (two hybrids) and one Prius. We find Toyota to be very reliable and dependable. I prefer the Camry as it is larger than the Prius, and more comfortable. Smooth ride, all the features I need.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Towed to the shop after ten days

Reviewed by bobbruns
January 30, 2020

Stopped working. I performed a detailed analysis, as I am an engineer, and reported the results. The car would not start so I had it towed. Now Toyota wants to give it back to me until it happens again.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Disappointed in gas mileage

Reviewed by Mark'scamry
January 27, 2020

This is the most expensive car I've ever purchased. I like the looks, and interior quality,but the main reason I perched the car was to save money on gasoline. DOES NOT EVEN GET CLOSE TO what is says.lf you think you are going to buy the for 47 mpg freeway and 44 City. More like 38 combined....strongly Disappointed with gas mileage...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very nice car

Reviewed by Happy
January 11, 2020

Drives very smooth and very nice package love the blue flakes in the paint and love the black rims also leather inside the car and very roomy

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just purchased 12/9/19

Reviewed by Sjwiley21
December 13, 2019

OK let’s start by saying first tank of gas in new car and car is showing me about 470 miles till empty. I.m currently seeing about 36 miles per gallon and that seems to be on a high note I will run the car till it goes dry on this first tank of gas and then I will update this listing it doesn’t seem to be getting anywhere near the listed 44 city and 47 MPG highway for average of 46, so I will advise later.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Toyota Camry at it’s best

Reviewed by Mirza
November 27, 2019

Everything you need and want from a car. Camry have it all. It’s stylish, efficient on gas and sporty. This is the best Camry so far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I didn't believe it would get over 50 mpg, but...

Reviewed by Mayor of Crazy Town
October 25, 2019

first tank 50.2 mpg, second tank 52.2 mpg. I bought the LE because it has a lithium battery and has a better mpg score than the higher trim levels. Also I have back issues and the 16" rims ride a tad softer than the 18" rims on the higher trims. Comfortable ride and I would have been happy if it only averaged above 45 mpg, but this is amazing for a car this big. Plus, they improved on the pass-thru in the trunk. Previous models lost a bit due to the battery placement. Not an issue anymore. It's the same as a normal Camry. Only issue was during the rain the adaptive cruise control stopped working a couple times. No issues during normal conditions. Also, good turning radius for a longer wheel based car. Wheel base is longer than my Acura, but the turning radius is over a foot and a half smaller.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid Sedan Comparison Reviews