2020 Toyota Avalon MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Toyota Avalon Reviews See 2021 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

15 of 15 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

I've owned 3 Avalons 06 and 18 and a 2020...

Reviewed by jimjc
October 15, 2020

I've owned a 06..18..2020 Avalons..they have changed through the models into a sportier..superior handling...faster and better looking car...They have all been super reliable...as they should be...This "20"is a keeper..I believe Avalon has found it's niche...Hopefully full sized cars will be around down the line..I like them and this is a good one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Affordable Luxury

Reviewed by 3toyota fam
August 06, 2020

Reasonably priced car feels like a high end luxury car. Very happy and please with purchase of new vehicle. Looking forward to many years of driving and enjoying vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I absolutely love my Toyota Avalon

Reviewed by Scott
August 03, 2020

I own a 2020 Toyota Avalon Touring. I love this car. I've driven a Nissan Maxima for decades and it was always going to take a lot to get me out of that car. What did it was the rear leg room. My kids are growing up and getting bigger and the Avalon had more rear leg room. I had read that the Maxima was the car for handling and the Avalon the car for comfort, so I was afraid that I would miss the Maxima's power when I really needed it on the road, but I was very pleasantly surprised by the power and smoothness of the Avalon's 300-hp engine. Honestly, this car handles like a dream.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is Avalon #4 for us. Love this car model.

Reviewed by Jim
July 02, 2020

This car is so well built. Buy it and drive it, you will love it. The only time theses cars have been at the dealership was for service and to trade them back in for a new one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car

Reviewed by Denny
June 30, 2020

Second Avalon I have had. First was a 2013 Limited. It was a wonderful car, reliable, comfortable and efficient for its size. Great car for traveling. It was so good, that I bought a 2020 which is another great car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Comfort level comparable to my Lexus 460

Reviewed by Barbara
June 26, 2020

It is a beautiful, comfortable car which will serve me well, I'm sure, for the remaining years I hope to be driving, at age 85!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The car is TRD edition Toyota RACING Devolment.

Reviewed by Sam
June 08, 2020

Car need more power, is Toyota 'Racing' Devolment need supercharger to diferend to regular version.interior is amazing,im think need 20 inches is a big car.19 inches look small.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Avalon Yet!!

Reviewed by Dave
May 19, 2020

The 2020 Toyota Avalon is a tremendous "hidden luxury" vehicle that is very sporty and fun to drive. This is not your typical Avalon, but a notch above previous model year Avalons. Have not purchased yet, but is at the top of my list when I do decided to purchase another vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car

Reviewed by Dmvenice
March 20, 2020

I chose the touring edition because I love the grill and the look. (Sporty). The interior is lush with plenty of Controls to play with and a Fantastic technology pkg. love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car!

Reviewed by CindyLou
January 11, 2020

We love the Avalon! Great ride and beautiful car! Previously owned an Avalon and know it’s reliable. Luxurious interior and love the shiny, metallic black exterior!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Toyota Avalon Sedan Comparison Reviews