2020 Toyota Avalon Hybrid MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Toyota Avalon Hybrid Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

11 of 11 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Very reliable car with high resale value.

Reviewed by Kinda, California, Arkie
August 22, 2020

Very stylish comfortable quiet. Good handling on the road. Plenty of cargo space. Has all kinds of electronic driving aids. Plenty of power and features such as if you fail to break it will assist you. Great cameras you can see all the way around the car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

very simple design and very user friendly

Reviewed by jp
July 21, 2020

good performance, very efficient, economical to operate, economical to own , great mileage per gallon, process to purchase was easy, dealer was straight forward and honest

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My Toyota Avalon is one first class car!

Reviewed by Deerecollecter
July 03, 2020

The Avalon is the best equipped car that I have ever owned. I had an Avalon a few years back and WOW what a difference! Vehicle upgrades and new technology makes this a great buy for the price. Unbelievable comfort and ease of operation with a smooth ride and outstanding JBL sound system. I told a friend of mine if this car does not have the option you want, you don't need it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best of Breed

Reviewed by CE
June 27, 2020

Well Appointed inside and out. Great Detailing and well thought out control placement. Ample room in the front and back seats. Great Trunk Space. Great Power and Gas Mileage. Take one for a test drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Loved the looks of it

Reviewed by Barbs car
May 21, 2020

We had a hybrid Camry and decided to stick with the make again but loved the new Avalon hybrid. We are anxious to drive it on a a trip

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Big enough for comfort; great mpg, fun to drive.

Reviewed by whitecollar
May 18, 2020

This car fits us perfectly. It's a wonderfully comfortable size. It's hybrid engine helps the earth and our bank account. The sound system is great and has a nice interior.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

We love it

Reviewed by Happy Customer
December 01, 2019

A pleasure to drive. Feels luxurious and has excellent mileage for full sized. Great safety features. Quiet and easy to operate systems. We would buy again.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the car with 1 exception

Reviewed by 1949miner
November 13, 2019

I agree with the other reviewers but while traveling, I rented a Volvo S60 for a long highway trip. The Pilot Assist steers the car on the freeway and with the radar cruise control, this car is practically self driving and made the long drive effortless. My Avalon has LDA, Lane Departure Assist, which basically warns you when you drift over a painted lane marker and provides limited steering correction. What really bothers me is that I learned after the fact that Toyota has a similar system as Volvo called LTA, Lane Tracing Assist, but it is only available on the RAV 4 and the Corolla! If I hadn’t rented the Volvo, I would be blissfully ignorant, but after experiencing this amazing feature, I do feel some disappointment that my top of the line Avalon lacks this steering system.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Safest car I have ever owned

Reviewed by JamesS
October 23, 2019

I wanted a comfortable and good driving sedan with the most up to date safety features. This car exceeds my expectations and is a truly quality car at a reasonable price for the many safety features. It is also a beautiful auto and gets great mileage with plenty of power.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My wife won't stop driving it

Reviewed by Greg
October 19, 2019

I bought this for my wife for our anniversary. She makes up excuses to go out in it. The interior feels luxurious. The heated steering wheel and seats have already come in handy. The heads up display is fantastic and useful. The lane assistance and other safety features help keep her safe. Currently, she's averaging just over 45 mpg, so she's getting great mileage out of it too. It performs very well but does lack some oomph. Overall, incredibly satisfied.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Toyota Avalon Hybrid Sedan Comparison Reviews