A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Toyota 4Runner Reviews See 2020 Model

New 2019 Toyota 4Runner

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

167 of 173 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

The most durable off-roader on the market

Reviewed by JaredB
May 07, 2020

There is very little that can be said about the 2019 4Runner that hasn't already been said. It is old school. The tech is outdated, it doesn't get great gas mileage and the interior has looked the same for a decade. Why 5 stars? It's bullet proof. A 6-Cylinder known to last decades, real off-road capabilities and a car that will have some of the best retail of any vehicle on the market. We have the Off Road package with additional traction control options. Although it's expensive, it's one of the few cars that has long term resale value and will actually last long after the financing has finished.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

great car

Reviewed by marathonman
April 16, 2020

Like everything about car except has running boards which make it very difficult to get into car--they are too high. Once on the boards still hard to enter car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

AWESOME!4Runner Limited Nightshade4wd & 4x4

Reviewed by Kevin&Amy
April 09, 2020

This limited series is great. Ours is 5 passenger seating which leaves a lots of room for our gear. We love the sporty feel of the 4Runner. We love driving it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very reliable and drives nicely.

Reviewed by Jimmy
February 24, 2020

My SUV drives nicely and has plenty of room. I am used to driving pickup trucks and this one built like one but has more leg room and passenger room. Because I can fold down the seats there still is plenty of room for other things to transport. A very practical and reliable vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So far so good!

Reviewed by Chicktek
February 23, 2020

This is my first Toyota and I love it. Very comfortable ride and bold style. Interior is well appointed. Lots of compliments on the color.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Not worth the Money

Reviewed by Eaglen2fb
February 19, 2020

Paint is terrible a bug hits it and it chips the paint , Mirror broke still under warranty Tires are terrible in the rain and snow and Toyota would not cover it Elgin Toyota where it was purchased there service department stinks cant even fill the tires properly really disappointed in Toyota would I ever buy another one NO!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

My forever Car!!!

Reviewed by ReRe
February 17, 2020

The 4Runner has always been my dream car. It’s very roomy, comfy and love the heated seats. The exterior is spot on 😍 the interior is so nice and comfortable. All the amenities are great, we didn’t even know we had bought it with 4 wheel drive which was an extra bonus! I’m so happy we stopped by after my husband got out of the hospital. He was determined that he was going to get me a car!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overrated Vehicle

Reviewed by Edwin D
February 11, 2020

Recently purchased a 2019 4runner TRD off Road 4x4 with the vinyl seats that are heated. Bought the vehicle from Camelback Toyota in Phoenix Arizona. At first I liked the vehicle and after having it for a few months the quality is not there for the price of the vehicle. Issues with the vehicle are as follows: 1.) sold a defected tire that has a wobble to it 2.) one small rock hit my window and there is a chip (mean while my 2015 corolla I bought brand new has no chips and has been hit by bigger rocks, mind you I have had it for 5 years) 3.) When shifting into different gears my 4runner shifts really hard , rocking the whole vehicle 4.) The paint is already chipping away in the back area of the vehicle (my 2015 corolla has no chips and I had it for 5 years) 5. The vinyl seats keep producing white marks all over, even after cleaning it comes back out within days.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

We had Toyota Avalon’s for 19 years. It is large

Reviewed by Nono
January 30, 2020

After driving Toyota Avalon XLE I fell in Love with the car It is a beautiful, it is solid, quiet, smooth better than Lexus, it has comfortable seats, features are excellent.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

WILL NOT BUY ANOTHER TOYOTA!

Reviewed by BLU
January 18, 2020

I literally hate my 2019 4runner! Terrible comfort, slowest car I've ever owned and now there's a recall on water pump with no current fix! I'm a medical provider for remote hospitals and afraid I'm going to break down count in middle of desert on my way to next contract where there is no Toyota dealership anywhere. I always buy fords usually and regret this SUV!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Toyota 4Runner SUV Comparison Reviews